We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mediocre”
Review of Valeria's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valeria's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Chester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“mediocre”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great venue. Service is good. Prices are good. Food is uninspired. Presentation is bland. Sitting outside was great. Disappointing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place - Good Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to this restaurant for our anniversary. We had a very enjoyable time and the food was good, as well as the service. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Loaf, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service, fair price”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I ate at Valeria's for the first time last night and I was very pleased. The food and service were excellent and I thought the price was fair for that level of quality. I had crab stuffed shrimp and the crab stuffing was mostly crabmeat and it tasted delicious. My husband had a rib eye steak which he said was excellent. We will be going there again, i'm sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good service, good food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Though their prices are a bit on the high side for a restaurant in OC, the steak was prepared the way all steaks should, the service was impeccable, the wine was exceptional and the dessert was superb. Yes, I do recommend this restaurant for special occasions.
JH

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Upscale Dining in Orange County”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were so pleased to see the beautiful renovation done at this restaurant-- furniture, decor, linens, atmosphere-- all were first-class. Oh, and the service and food: superb!
Artisan rolls, carved butter, wonderful garnishes and presentation-- all added to the experience.
We were a party of 4 and each of us had different appetizers as well as entrees and desserts. Everything was excellent.
We felt like we were dining in a 5-star restaurant in Westchester or NYC, and not right here in Orange County. Kudos and much good luck to this new venue! We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenandMike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valeria's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing