We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Reserve with OpenTable
Limoncello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Goshen
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very friendly, they are glad to serve you and happy that you came. Refreshing that they appreciate your business and actually feel that they have to earn your business every time you come in. It means a lot to actually have the owners ask you how your meal was. The waiters always offer a glass of limoncello father your meal on the house. Nice touch. We have been there several times and never had a bad meal!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beakie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    29
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food & GREAT service!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was my 2nd time here, for a cousin's 50th surprise party, so we were in a large private area on a Sunday afternoon. I was pleasantly surprised the 1st time here, but shouldn't have been, since my cousin who lives in the area & frequents this place, is Italian and originally from NYC. The food was good and the service impeccable, especially for a private party. Would definitely go back if in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a very pleasant and delightfully decorated restaurant on Lawyer's Row, across from the Goshen Library. The food selection is typical Italian and quite tasty. The service is spotty and very boorish, as they will only (apparently) hire males to serve the diners. It is somewhat stuffy and service can be quite variable, but it is the best non-pizza Italian food in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gardner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Service and Menu”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Pleasant experience from the moment you are seated through dessert. The location in the heart of Goshen Village - and near the Historic Track make it a great place to start or end your trip to Goshen.

Helpful?
Thank cpdowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
210 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“So,so”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

About 50% of my meals have been good here. The best thing here is the dipping oil for the bread. My major problem here has been over salting of the food(and I am not on a salt restricted diet) Service is good.

Helpful?
1 Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing