We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Savannah Bed & Breakfast(Virginia Water)
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Restaurant
      • Bar/Lounge
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Parking
      • Restaurant
      Reviews (759)
      Filter reviews
      759 results
      Traveler rating
      176
      276
      169
      90
      48
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      176
      276
      169
      90
      48
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsthorpe parkmini fridgea river view roombuffet breakfastbus stationan upgradetown centreground floortheme parkwedding receptionlovely hotelfree parkingstayed here for one nightstaines upon thameslots of choicelovely roomfull english
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      424 - 429 of 759 reviews
      Reviewed April 27, 2014

      Check in and warm welcome set the tone for a nice overnight break.
      Located on the Thames Riverside close to town centre and easy access to rail for London or Windsor.
      Staines itself is disappointing and not a tourist hot-spot but taking the train to Windsor with its wide opportunity of restaurants is highly recommended.
      London City is only 25 minutes by rail too so this hotel caters for both tourist and business.
      Unfortunately a large function was taking place on the night of our stay so we had no opportunity to try the restaurant

      Room Tip: Ask for River view
      • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank KThewander
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

      Dear KThewanderer,

      Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and the warm service from front desk.

      I hope to welcome you back in near future!

      Kind regards,

      Marnix Teeken

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 7, 2014

      It was just plain to hot to sleep. It was like a sauna, windows only slightly opened. They provided a fan in the room but it was too noisy and didn't do much. I would not stay here again. And I could hear the people in the room next door - television/talking and other things at 5am..... The staff were friendly. The breakfast was nice. But the air con ruined it for me.

      • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Lindsey B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

      Dear Lindsey B,

      Thank you for taking time to review about your recent visit to Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel.
      I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay on this occassion. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on h6620-fb@accor.com.

      Kind regards,

      Marnix Teeken

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 7, 2014

      • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
      This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      Reviewed April 1, 2014

      • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
      This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
      Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

      Booked this hotel for a 1 night stay for a weekend away for my boyfriend's birthday with a group of friends and we are absolutely over the moon to be able to stay in such a lovely hotel!

      We were first greeted by very friendly members of staff and did have a little trouble checking in but they were very helpful and probably just a spot of bad luck.

      Staying in one of the more modern rooms, we were ecstatic! The bathroom is lovely, nicely suited for a double room! Had plenty of space, in the room to invite our friends from their own rooms to come and 'hang' (the 8 of us). The bed was comfy, the curtains were one of those which completely block sunlight so I had an excellent night's rest. Plenty of lamps if I didnt want the room to bright, very clean, tidy and just over all very happy

      Breakfast was probably the main highlight, if you dont get breakfast included, I would highly recommend you do as there was such a large variety to choose from and having a cup of tea with the view of the river in the morning was wonderful!

      The only faults I had were:
      Booking 4 rooms, we had forgotten to ask to have as close to each other so therefore we were all separated and took us a good 3-4 minutes to go up and down flights of stairs to find each other. Not their fault really, but remember to ask for rooms close to each other if needed unlike us!

      There are no elevators or lifts etc! It would be highly unsuitable for wheelchair users etc. As there are many different stairs! But this didnt cause us any problems

      I personally like this but the hotel is a bit like a maze, so if you enjoy an adventure. Take this one!

      It is extremely close to the town, full of markets, shops, restaurants which we explored thoroughly and busstops to Thorpe Park is only a 2 minute walk.

      I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone besides those with disabled mobility and have been recommending to friends already to stay here if they plan to take a trip to Thorpe Park or Staines in general!

      Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
      Thank cambridge4538
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      MercureThamesLodge, General Manager at Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

      Dear Cambridge4538,

      Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write kind words about us. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the view is simply stunning.

      On the mobility issue, we have plenty of rooms on ground floor with easy access.

      I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

      Kind regards,

      Marnix Teeken

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews