We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food super expensive!”
Review of Vue Staines Cinema

Vue Staines Cinema
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Staines
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food super expensive!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good, clean cinema, but popcorn and the rest are super expensive! Bathrooms are always clean.

However, there is nmever enough staff at the counter! And the adverts are ricidulously long! 30 minutes!!??

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vee n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    63
    42
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good deals”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is my local cinema and I usually go on weekends to Kids am for the discount kids films. I usually book online for convenience, that way we can go straight to the ticket machine and straight in. There are usually queues on a Sat morning so recommend booking online. I never buy popcorn or drinks here so suits us. I tend to bring in crisps and a drink of my own. Comfortable and big screens etc. VIP seats very comfortable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chertsey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“comfy seats at last”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

good seats, steeply enough ramped so you never have the persons in front head in the way, holder for drink, good sound, fairly easy to park, but as with all cinemas the food is extortionate.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, Surrey, England
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A decent cinema”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We watched "Flight" yesterday and enjoyed the experience. We have seen films here over the past few years and it is a very good venue. The only criticism is the exhorbitant cost of snacks, and drinks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Having paid a premium to book on line it is frustrating to find that you can't reliably collect the tickets from the machine, but may have to queue at the refreshment counters because apparently not uncommonly, 'there is a problem with the ticket machine'. The refreshments are expensive and there appear to be no 'healthy options'. The toilets seem 'tired'.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vpexplores1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vue Staines Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Vue Staines Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing