We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday afternoon meal whilst shopping in Staines”

The Two Rivers Harvester
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in Staines
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Two Rivers Harvester in Staines food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Staines, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Ashford, Egham and Virginia Water, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Took far too long to get a table and the staff were not that good at customer service, no smiles no happy welcome. Felt like they were too busy to bother that much. Seemed short staffed and tables were too messy and too slow to be cleared. Waited much too long for the meal and too long to be served. About time they all went on a customer service course and moved faster everywhere with enough staff need an upstairs area for kids so its a bit calmer for adults. /the food isnt bad so its a shame they cqnt augment this with an upstairs area and better service. Place has huge potential and theres nothing sim.ilar around so could do with a make over and some private eating areas. Menu gone up in price, no light bites, so not enough choice on new menu

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Hi Victoria

Thank you for your comments,
Unfortunately we were very short staffed that day as ylu saw, hence the long wait times and i apologise for that. Ideally we would love to have a second floor but are unable to make the restaurant into 2 floors. Also with a new menu some prices will envitably go up in price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 660 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017

The children and I went in there recently for a late lunch/early dinner. It was fairly busy, but ok. We did have to wait some time before we were noticed to be seated with menus...and again for our drinks we ordered - (I had to eventually go to the bar and get the glasses myself!). Moving on to the food, we ordered then went to the salad bar, which was fully stocked, had to ask for bread rolls though, but they did bring them out quite swiftly. The food we ordered, mine was the rump steak and 2 kids meals was just wonderful. Cooked to how I requested, it was hot and the whiskey & mushroom sauce was heaven. We polished off our plates. The waiter who served us was chatty and friendly. Overall for a quick family dinner treat, it was spot on. We left with satisfied tummies!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Amazing Harvester! Great people and Service. Family Fun Friendly. We went for a lovely family dinner, hadn't been to a Harvester in a long while but will definitely be back soon as this is now a new family favourite! Food was great, tasty and value for money and the atmosphere amazing.

In particular we'd like to mention Shawkat who was amazing with our particularly fussy food requirements and just fabulously friendly with everyone, especially the kids!! He's a real asset to the 2 Rivers. You need more staff like that! And the reason we are writing this review

We will definitely be back and have already planned to go back next weekend!

Thank 2FrequentFlyEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Two Rivers! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Sat down to enjoy breakfast, left sitting there, after asking a few times if we could actually order and being told “wait I’m the only waitress” and when we decided to leave as the service was poor the waitress was very rude!!

1  Thank Nataleigh Princ... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hi, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Here at The Two Rivers, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 441784453146 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Better restaurant than the Bulldog which is actually near my house. Service is quicker and much cleaner and very busy

The prices have shot up in a year!!!

Thank Su J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Su J, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Rivers Harvester also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to The Two Rivers Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing