We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Two Rivers Harvester

The Two Rivers Harvester
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Staines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At The Two Rivers Harvester in Staines food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Staines, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Ashford, Egham and Virginia Water, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We dined in August and at the time it was very busy and found the staff very helpful.
The food was good and punctual and good quality. The restaurant was managed well and the toilets were clean.
The service was excellent very attentive staff would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Two Rivers Harvester. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    112
    63
    25
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Usual Harvester Fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I like Harvesters, the food's consistently good, the places are clean and the staff cheerful and helpful. So why only a score of 3?
Two reasons really, and one of them is not really Harvester's fault.
We sat, two of us, at a seat in the front window. We were shortly joined by a family group (8 of them) next to us. From that point on, all conversation above the noise (mainly from the adults) was impossible (unless we wanted to shout louder than they did).
Cheap and cheerful restaurants seem to attract such inconsiderate people, a pity.
The second reason? Eventually I had to go and find someone to pay the bill. Having brought food, the staff forgot all about us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Plingsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for informing us about the issues you encountered on your recent visit.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Made our day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Family with 4 children arrived after at a busy time after a long wet day at Thorpe Park. Everything was excellent from the friendly staff, excellent and timely service, refillable drinks for the kids and the salad bar. Family unanimous: best family meal out EVER.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank berni81b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I came here for breakfast with the kids as there was a kids eat breakfast free offer. It wasn't very busy but service was still a little slow.

Breakfast was really nice and filling. Not badly priced either.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MemICS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Doing a real good job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We took a taxi from Hilton Heathrow to have supper and go to a movie.
Our server was Mat and he was on the ball.
It is a neat concept where you have bread and salad bar included.
The meals came up very quickly and were excellent.
This is a good restaurant with a lot of people doing the right things.
Recommend this instaed of staying at the airport..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WildCommonwealthBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Rivers Harvester also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to The Two Rivers Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing