We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

The Two Rivers Harvester
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in Staines
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Two Rivers Harvester in Staines food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Staines, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Ashford, Egham and Virginia Water, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I were pleasantly surprised when we went to the Two Rivers Harvester restaurant on Saturday evening for a meal. Having eaten in many highly rated restaurants , we were delighted with the warm welcome, professional service and more to the point, the food!!! Each and every dish was an absolute explosion of flavor! The manager, Teo, was attentive without being over-bearing and we are certain that the restaurant will benefit from his expertise and personality. Our waiter was helpful, friendly and thoroughly knowledgeable.
Looking forward to going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anhutch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 627 of 652 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staines harvester is the best restaurant to go to,the staff are very happy and helpful... The food is excellent and the service it's great 100% from me

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked a table for 6 for 6:30pm and on our arrival the restaurant was busy. Our table was ready and we were greeted by a friendly waitress who took our drinks orders. The salad bar was well stocked with a good selection of sauces and croutons. Everybody was pleased with the main courses and a couple had dessert. The place is well managed, very clean and the prices were reasonable. Would certainly eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've hurt my knee and was getting fed up with trying to stand and cook dinner for us. My husband said why don't we go to The Harvester in Staines as we can get a bus from Hounslow door to door and I wouldn't have to walk far. We arrived at a couple of minutes to 12, there were a few people in there already, I think remnants of breakfast, we were seated straight away. We served ourselves from the SaladBar, plenty of choice and all fresh. Hot rolls were above the salad, the dressings etc were all topped and clean. We ate our salad while waiting for our main course. We ordered the Scampi and Popcorn prawns, with chips and peas. It arrive quite quickly and looked very appetising on the plate, it was hot and quite delicious and the scampi and prawn were plump and not a bit dry and the coating was crisp. Chips and peas were also hot. We then shared a lemon dessert which again was very nice and lemony. All in all we enjoyed our lunch and we will return next time we are in Staines

Thank crazysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We asked during the day if we needed to book for a table of 6 - they said it would be fine, so we didn't bother. When we arrived at 7.30pm the place was nearly full! We were squished onto a table meant for 5 and had to wait a while to be given menus. But -the waitress who took our orders was really nice and friendly! Food was okay, portions were on the small side for some of the boys! For dessert we had profiteroles and sundaes, and I don't know where they had been standing but it wasn't in a fridge! The 'dollop' of icecream in the sundaes and profiteroles was a river, ahah!
Overall - it was a decent meal - good value too - £90 for drinks, meals, desserts for 6 people.

Thank lesliepresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Two Rivers Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We were sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your recent visit to our restaurant, and we really appreciate you letting us know.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Two Rivers Harvester also viewed

 
Staines, Surrey
Staines, Surrey
 

Been to The Two Rivers Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing