We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but nothing amazing”
Review of Momo Cafe

Momo Cafe
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Staines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staines
Level Contributor
162 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing amazing”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've had this place recommended to me by others, but found it to be OK at best. Dumplings were flavourless and Sushi tastes better from the supermarket. It actually works out quite expensive given it is informal dining. I would not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    37
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best dumplings i have ever had”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is a perfect place to go for lunch. it does sushi wraps noodles and dumplings. The only thing i would say is that
i would like to see more variety on the menu and maybe some hot starters. they dont offer lots of different dishes however the dishes they do are very good. Their pork dumplings are the best ones I have ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sez567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favourite place to eat in the area”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Momo is a longstanding favourite and we always enjoy eating there. The service is friendly and genuine, the place is warm, welcoming and cool inside. The food is fresh, really tasty and authentic. The grilled dumplings are particularly good. There is nowhere as good to have lunch in Staines.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxtonjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful fresh sushi , lovely dumplings and authentic noodles full of flavours and colours .. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to momo .
The ambient was just right buzzing but quiet at the same time . Highly recommend it .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JC-Rawady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh food, best pork dumplings in Staines!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We originally wanted to go to Sushi Nara but for some reason it was closed, so we went across to Momo instead. We were not disappointed. We ordered crispy duck wrap, pork dumplings and chicken laksa with noodles. It was tasty and we loved all of it. This is a quirky café that serves freshly made food. It's fab for impromptu lunches or dinner or a quick bite before cinema or between your shopping. We will be back for more!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Momo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing