We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

The Soiree Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Service was non existent, had to order food and drinks separately at the bar and pay up front, the person who entered order in to till cocked up food order, beer pored till it overflowed glasses and made hands and table wet, considering place was almost empty food took a long time to arrive, which was ok but nothing special and small portions, won't be going back there again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha H, General Manager at The Soiree Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
I'm very sorry for your bad experience with us at 'Lovely at The Soiree Bar.
i'm not sure when you actually came in for your meal but was thinking it was probably when we first opened, a few hic cups that we have hopefully ironed out due to positive and negative feedback form our customers.
Please come back and try us again, it would be an awful shame for a local not to be happy with us!

Again i'm very sorry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great for staines”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

wonderful place, great décor, fantastic manager/owner. cant fault it.also very good for private parties

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank graham m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha H, General Manager at The Soiree Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for your support, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice venue”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to a birthday bash at the Soiree Bar on Saturday night, in the function area at basement level. Plush, glamorous decor, moody lighting and plenty of staff. Good bar service. Our party consisted of people in their 40s and 50s, and the other people there were probably in their 20s, so there was a big mix of ages. I would probably not go there for the evening unless I was in a group of people my own age. The door staff check ID, and watch carefully for bad behaviour, which is a plus. But dress code is quite relaxed for a place that is trying to be a 'cut above'. Still, they need to stay in business so in the current climate that's understandable. The atmosphere was chilled, and the crowd was very relaxed. Our party went off well and enjoyed their evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Soiree Bar is the place!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I visited Soiree saturday night 13/4/13 as i had recently heard about Soiree and how good the venue was for food and cocktails! I didn't manage to sample the food but the venue was very classy and decorated really well!

Lots of trendy people and a really good atmosphere, the Dj on the night was amazing! House music at its best and the staff were very friendly and very good at there job!

I really enjoyed my night and the music and i will for sure go back very soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 254RyanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place in staines...cocktails are brilliant”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went there for a friends birthday. Staff are very friendly...these cocktails are what you call proper cocktails. None of that out of a packet stuff you get from pubs/bars. They will actually squeeze the grapes in front of you. No measures used, they just throw all the drinks in. Be careful...I was feeling tipsy after 2. Food was worth the £30 p/p. Steak was cooked to our liking, truffle afterwards was a treat.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Soiree Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing