We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Caffe Gondola

Caffe Gondola
Ranked #9 of 85 Restaurants in Staines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lovely Italian restaurant. went on Tuesdy night and place was very quiet, but food very good and plenty of it. Staff attentive. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    38
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best food ever”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

i was at caffe gondola with my husband my mom dad and my two lovely kids for mothers day.we really like the food was so tasty and nice.the atmosphere was good the staff was so friendly with as.we really enyoid and we mained to go there again.i order lamb and the chefs cook that really good the rest of my famyly order pizza pasta fish and they like so much. the music was nice.it is one of the best resturants is staines.many thanks for the fresh food drinks and atmosphere.Great meal would recommend to everyone and we planning to come back soon

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bebushi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local Lunch Out”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Husband and I decided to go to Staines to shop and have Lunch out. We decided on Caffe Gondola. It was quiet as it was a very windy Wednesday Lunch time Brrr but the welcome was warm and attentive. The food was well above expectations and almost to much as even hubby could not finish. Great meal would recommend to anyone and will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, London
1 review
“great dining experience”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Many thanks for a great dining experience and very sophisticated advice on wine choice. The staff was really helpful and we're planning to come back soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I shall be returning”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

New to the area, I have been sampling the local restaurants I always want to sample and support local rather than go to the chain restaurants. I had passed Café gondola many times, the exterior looked, well a bit naff tbh. However, it was up there at No. 3 on trip advisor so I thought I’d give it a go. Upon entering I was quite surprised, it’s actually very nice inside. Delicately lit, tastefully decorated with quality furnishings.

I visited mid-week and was pretty quiet, the waitress was very polite, knowledgeable and was at just the right level of attentiveness. The menu had a fair verity without being excessive with daily specials. Pricing was good value. I ordered the bruschetta to start and Italian sausage pasta dish as a main. Both were fresh with plenty of flavour. I thoroughly enjoyed my main, the portion size was big enough to keep me happy (I enjoy my food…). Although I wasn’t so keen on the grilled mozzarella on the bruschetta. To be fair, mozzarella was stated on the menu. So I could have asked for it without, but everywhere has their own twist.

If they dropped the ‘LOOK AT ME! I’M ITALIAN’ exterior for something as classy as the interior I’d think they would get many more through the door.

I shall be returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Gondola also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing