We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Staines Station

Coffee shop is good, a very chatty man works in there. toilets could be better, always smell pretty... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
Claire S
,
Staines, United Kingdom
Decent enough train station with fast links to Waterloo

Decent enough train station with fast links to Waterloo. No shop or cafe built-in, which is... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2018
Mark R
Read all 110 reviews
  
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
24
42
26
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
42
26
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thorpe park ticket office train service london waterloo railway staff catch trains regular trains self service machines friendly staff up to date platform journey ramps woking toilets
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The whole Staines, and in Staines Railway Station, you can smell the past. In Staines Railway Station i felt that i had visited this place once before; however, it was my first time :)

Thank NadierMady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

A great disabled friendly station, ramps, accessible toilet, fantastically friendly staff and a cracking journey up to London. Let the train take the strain

Thank chabbishow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Coffee shop is good, a very chatty man works in there. toilets could be better, always smell pretty bad and in one a tree is growing through the window

Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Staines Railway Station is a generic, dated and small station. It' s perfectly fine for taking trains but is not exciting to see as a tourist, even if you are really into trains.

Thank JXXXR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Decent enough train station with fast links to Waterloo.

No shop or cafe built-in, which is disappointing, but luckily there is a wee shop outside the station where you can stock up on snacks for the ride in.

Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The title says it all really .. don’t bother waiting for a cab at Staines Station .. there doesn’t appear to be any

Thank Freddy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Great help from the staff to give us the best price. We asked what was the cheapest and best way to get a ticket and the options were explained very clearly.

Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

This is an inoffensive and reasonably well equipped train station. It's on the route to London Waterloo.

Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I've been using this station now for over 13 years and I don't think I've sat down for about 2 years on the late morning train into Waterloo. Staff like I've said can be varied in politeness. The ones that aren't polite need to go for some serious customer service training. Also PLEASE can there me more parking made available. And STOP hiking the prices...making it hard to earn a living and enjoy life.

Thank bluntisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

... the times I used it, I found the ticket-counter attendee friendly and helpful, the signs informative and up to date, ticket machines working, premises clean and tidy,

Note sure if it's intended to be an attraction, but it certainly was a point of curiosity for some international visitors coming to UK.

1  Thank PreacherKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews