We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Westmoreland, New York
1 review
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

When we arrived we had to ask for clean sheets. The bed had stains and one had a dead bug. The back of the beds were dirty. Even my kids were complaining how horrible this place is. Will never return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamacita8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    13
    17
    40
See reviews for
35
23
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were very disappointed in the service that we had. We had made reservations for a first floor room but when we went to check in we were told that there was none available. That should have sent out a red flag then! We were given a second floor room. We checked it out, To our dismay, we found out that the lock was broke to the room and the room was not very clean, so we were offered another room. It was a little better so we thought! After we were in there for awhile, my husband went to use the phone and found out it did not work,Next he opened up the refrigerator and found food left in it from the previous guests, the cleaning personnel need a refresher course on cleaning!! I will not stay here again!!1

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maranville13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glens Falls hotels

Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Good value - about 60 $ for the night of a sold out Phish concert in Glens Falls!
Friendly staff and friendly vibe.

Peeling linoleum in the bathroom was the only real flaw. But no big deal, we enjoyed our stay. Cable TV and fresh towels, good shower pressure... everything was up to par. Would stay here for Phish again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phreebornman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was by far the most disgusting hotel we have ever stayed in. Nothing in the room worked and the staff seemed to careless when I told them about it. The room smelled and the continental breakfast looked like it was sitting out for well over a week. Do not waste your money! You would be more comfortable sleeping in your car!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kinderkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we arrived at this place and paid for our room, but when we got to our room, it wasn't even cleaned, there was trash all over in bedroom, trash and dirty towels in bathroom, bed was not made.. I called the office and he didn't even know it wasn't clean, but yet they knew we were coming. He gave us a room next to it and that wasn't any better, light bulb was out, phone wasn't working, couldn't get the free wi-fi they said we would have. I went right to the office before 4 pm, that is when you can cancel your reservations without getting charged , before 4 pm. told him we want our money back and cancel our reservation. fine. we ended up renting a cabin. but I noticed that this man at econo lodge charged my credit card 3 times.. once at 8pm when I was not there to authorize it.. thankfully all that money went back into our account the next day. Another couple had complained that their room was suppose to be a non-smoking room, but there were cigerette butt burns all over the comforter and burned into the fridge. they got a better room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbe1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked this room for the Hot Air Balloon Fest weekend 2013. Our room was very small, wall paper falling off walls, no screens in the windows, and the bathroom window was cracked with tape over it, also the room smelled of stale air. This hotel needs some updating!! Also be aware that the same people who run this hotel also run the Quality Inn right next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

First of all, we arrived after 5pm, and still had to wait for room. Upon looking at room, mold on ceiling in bathroom, wall paper pealing off, cupboard doors falling off, AND I inspected under the sheets and there was a bug!!! I HAVE PICTURES!!! The man said we had 30 minutes to find another room, or be charged! The quality inn, accross the parking lot told us no room. The guy from econo came over (they are brothers...) The quality guy said something about their bedbug problem last week! OMG, I have never had an experience like this! Thank God the Ramada had a nice clean room for us! Email me and I will send pictures! That hotel is an abomination! I suggest someone contact me! And my fiancee' had better NOT BE CHARGED AT ALL!

543 AVIATION RD, GLENS FALLS, NY 12804
CHOICE HOTEL... NOT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Quality Inn Glens Falls
#4 of 6 in Glens Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#2 of 6 in Glens Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 90 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 543 Aviation Rd., Glens Falls, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glens Falls Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Glens Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing