We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and friendly, but don't expect luxury...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Let's start with the pros:

1) The staff seem genuinely friendly and helpful. We checked in late and shared a laugh with the girl who was waiting for us as the last expected reservation of the night.

2) The price, especially compared to hotels in the Lake George region, is unbeatable.

Cons:

1) Really only one: the lingering smoke/tobacco smell in the rooms and AC units. While the hotel is no smoking now it clearly was smoking relatively recently and for a long time. Everything is clean and seemingly well taken care of, but I think this hotel needs to tear up it's carpet and do a thorough power washing and paint job on the walls to get rid of the odor.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 382 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I had to stay overnight with family on my trip to lake George. Decided this hotel due to close proximity and rate. The room was spacious, neat and clean, staff was good too. Complementary breakfast wasn't great, but good enough to hold you till lunch. Overall, it's a decent place to stay couple of nights.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank pankaj r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DOREEN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristin220
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked three nights at this Super 8. Was pleasantly surprised by the grounds, common areas and my room. I had two different reservations for two different rooms because I added an additional night. Thought I might have to check out. The clerk not only combined the reservations but gave me a room with two double beds. There was a Mcdonalds across the street and a Taco Bell next door. The only thing I would recommend is asking for the non I-87 side. Road noise is high on the I87 side. The continental breakfast was non so good, very limited. Only three exits from Lk George, eight miles.

Room Tip: choose the non I-87 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mta2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Quality Inn Glens Falls
#4 of 6 in Glens Falls
111 reviews
2.1 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
120 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.8 mi away
Sara Glen Motel - Glens Falls
1.7 mi away
Glens Falls Inn
Glens Falls Inn
#2 of 2 in Glens Falls
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls

Address: 191 Corinth Rd, I-87 Northway Exit 18, Glens Falls, NY 12804-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Glens Falls
Super Eight Glens Falls
Glens Falls Super Eight
Glens Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing