We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overall service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 371 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Room didn't have enough useable outlets, broken lamps. Breakfast left much to be desired. Had to eat breakfast out.. Front desk was on phone and didn't acknowledge me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KAREN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laura r, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Was fine. Good value. Bed was
comfortable. I don't know what else you want me to say in order to submit this review.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the second year staying at this hotel. Check in was easy and the stay was nice. The room was cleaned daily and the staff was very helpful coming in and out of the hotel. Location is easy on and off the highway and you can't beat the price. Plan on returning next year:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotrodgimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

As with other Super 8 hotels this hotel was no frills but was a safe, mostly clean place to stay. The room did have a musty smell and might have been a problem for people with allergies but I kept the room temperature down and that helped. The room had a little refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were not all that great but, again, they were good enough. The Queensbury area is very pleasant and there are places to eat close by the hotel. The hotel is just off I-87 so that was very convenient. The breakfast food choices were adequate and care was taken to have sufficient quantities available. The area was kept clean.

I must say that all interactions with the staff were very pleasant and I found them very helpful.

People who choose this hotel should not expect a five-star hotel. "It is what it is". I would stay there again because it met my expectations. I also liked that it was only about 15 minutes from the Saratoga racetrack.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equinefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed whit family two times, in high and low season. Both prices were the average at thoses moments. Clean bedrooms and confortables beds. The free breakfast is good and you will have all the necesary to start your day ok: coffe, milk, oranje juice, cereals, toast, fruid salad, yogurt and more. Nice staff in boths stays. We have a problem of double payment (not an hotels' fault) and the manager was fast to answer and help us to fix this. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
2.1 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Quality Inn Glens Falls
#4 of 6 in Glens Falls
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls

Address: 191 Corinth Rd, I-87 Northway Exit 18, Glens Falls, NY 12804-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glens Falls
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Glens Falls
Super Eight Glens Falls
Glens Falls Super Eight
Glens Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing