We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glens Falls Inn(Glens Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell House Inn(Glens Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
108
76
34
20
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
76
34
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde collectionlovely lobbynew flooringpark restaurantprocess of upgradingrestored hotelolder hotellake georgehistoric charmsales managerquilting retreatpedestal sinkboth morningsindoor poolrenovated roomsome tlcclassic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 242 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Very Nice old hotel, recently renovated. Very comfy room, lovely lobby, convenient location. Enjoyed my stay very much. Highly recommended. Very reasonably priced. Would make for a great weekend getaway in Glen Falls.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Wonderful property and the service was great. Undergoing some renovations and the changes all have an eye to the heritage and legacy of the hotel. Terrific vintage photos in the restaurant and the lobby has a vintage charm.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We received super service by a clerk named Mike, who even took us on a tour of the hotel! The room was small, but quaint...and vintage! We received $5.00 meal tokens for breakfast the next morning, which was in a gorgeous formal dining room. Only drawback was that the restaurant was seriously understaffed and all of the customers were having to wait a considerable amount of time for service. It appeared to be 2 waitresses who were running like crazy to help customers. The manager came out at one point and stood reading the local newspaper as if he had nothing to do. The food was excellent--and I mean EXCELLENT!! The breakfast portions carried me through the rest of the day!! This is a MUST STAY for anyone traveling through the area--don't miss it!! Restaurant management: you are the only downfall of this beautiful historic hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

We stayed on the 3rd floor which had not yet been renovated, but was comfortable and quiet. Reservation was not made directly with the hotel and the staff were very accommodating when my quote for the room did not match what they had on file.

No matter what time of day we were coming and going the staff were all friendly and cheerful. Meals at the Fenimore’s Pub and Park 26 were wonderful, and the staff attentive. Very impressed that the pool & hot tub had a lift for persons with physical disabilities to utilize.

Only suggests would be to increase lighting at the entrance from the parking lot and outside signage that the ADA check is at another location. The parking lot entrance is not ADA friendly.

Will definitely stay again when in the area and suggest the hotel to family & friends

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jean4OurDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear 4OurDream-

Thank you for joining us this year for the annual ADK Balloon Festival, the weather this year was amazing and the launches were spectacular! We do urge all guests to book directly with the property, however I was pleased to hear that our team was accommodating and attentive throughout your visit. We do have future plans for exterior lighting and a complete overhaul of the motor coach entrance including ADA automatic door openers. Thank you again for joining us; we look forward to welcoming you back next time you return to the Lake George Region.

All the best,

Tyler C. Herrick
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

They are in the process of updating the rooms, and halls, there a bit of construction on certain floors. The beds were comfortable the room was a good size. The updated bathroom was tiled, the shower was spacious, however, they used a pedestal sink, there is not enough surface space to place toiletry items. The location of the hotel was great, it was within walking distance to pubs, restaurants and stores. Breakfast was good both mornings. The hotel bar/pub was quaint and also had outside seating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoWlrNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear JoWlrNC-

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Queensbury. We appreciate your understanding of the construction taking place at the property as we continue to restore our beautiful historic hotel. We have ordered shelving for the rooms with pedestal sinks; whenever possible we did install custom vanities however due to the size of some bathrooms it was not always feasible. As you stated our location is ideal for not only accessing the regional attractions of Lake George and Saratoga but the city of Glens Falls is also home to many fine restaurants, shops and cultural attractions. Thank you again for joining us and taking the time to post a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

All the best,

Tyler C. Herrick
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews