We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and service”
Review of Antonio's Pizza Place - CLOSED

Antonio's Pizza Place
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza and service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We took our daughter here for her birthday and ordered the Sicilian pizza. I prefer the thinner crust but this was good also and my husband and daughter liked it as well. Our waitress Shannon was very friendly and even offered to let my husband taste the cannoli filling since he'd never had one. (Finding good Italian in Texas is next to impossible!) We ended up ordering two cannolis which were very sweet as expected but tasty. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texansontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food w/ good value”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Loved this food and felt like we got a lot for the money. Better than some of the other places with higher ratings (and prices) in our opinion.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cute little pizza place”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love the pizza here....the calzones are pretty good too. I can't really vouch for the rest of the food as that's all I've had. It's a little bit confusing when you go in whether you order at the counter first or wait for someone to seat you. When I went in past years, someone would always seat us, but lately we just stand around and no one comes out, so we order from the counter and then go sit and wait for it to be brought out. A sign would be helpful advising of what people should do....It's a cute little place though where you can eat pizza in or take out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarantular50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls
2 reviews
“Food and service are fantastic”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have always enjoyed getting pizza at Antonio's. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and the quality of the food is consistently high. It's really the only pizza place in the area that I regularly go to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GFOenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“NYC style pizza”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Most places upstate serve bar pies or pizza with little flavor. This pizza stands out and is tasty.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Pizza Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing