We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, calm atmosphere”
Review of 132 Glen Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
132 Glen Bistro
Cuisines: American, Italian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quaint, calm atmosphere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I ate here with my family this past weekend and loved it. The service was quick, the food was fresh and delicious, with the exception of dessert which seemed a bit on the stale side. The upstairs dining area is very warm and cozy and a great representation of the history of the buildings in Glens Falls. I even heard that a dumb waiter is used to bring the food up to the second floor. Make sure to make reservations, especially on nights that there are hockey games, as it does not seat many. This place is great for seafood-lovers, but there are alternate entrees as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tarantular50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    16
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Little Bistro”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We were staying overnight on our way home. We read reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to try 132 Glen Bistro. It was a delightful experience. It is quit small and can get noisy but not annoying. The hostess Patty was very friendly and accommodating even though it was Friday night and we did not have a reservation.

The food was very good. My husband had the split pea soup which was excellent and the New York Strip which was cooked to perfection. I had the clam sauce with scallops over linguine which was ok. Kevin, the chef owner, came to our table and spent time talking with us about our meal. He was very concerned that everything was ok.

I would recommend this restaurant for good food at a good price, excellent service, and attentive owners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I have stopped here several times for lunch over the last few years. The food has always been interesting and good. The wine list, though short, fills our needs. Service has always been good even during the lunch rush. You can usually find free parking on the street, but there is a town lot within walking distance.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

we sat outside on a perfect evening. There was live music. The food was wonderful. The service was excellent even though it was very busy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nellybelle_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edsion
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GREAT SPOT”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

about 20 minutes form Lake George, but worth the trip, no crowds, fast service. low prices and a daily menu of great food!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bolognafrank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 132 Glen Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing