We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings, below average Pizza,very short menu”

Downtown City Tavern
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Wings, below average Pizza,very short menu”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Decided to try the new place, atomoshere is very good, the wings are the best we ever had. We went there to see what they had to offer, the pizza was just average, very small amount of cheese and the options are very limited. We wanted to bring some friends who are visiting from out of town, however they do not like pizza, so this place is off the list if we have guest because not everyone wants to have pizza. I would gibe the pizza a 5 on a scale of 10, the wings a 10 out of 10, the over all menu a 4 out of 10 because it is very limited.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunter11ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A new gem in Glens Falls!!Excellent wood fired pizza, homemade calamari, wood fired wings with dipping sauces!The salads alone are worth a trip!Great service and very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Metro Class in Hometown USA”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Finally got to stop in here for dinner and drinks last night. Loved it, and have decided it is going to end up being one of my favorite places in the area. In fact, I can't wait to go back again and it's only been 12 hours!

Excellent beer selection, salad was perfection, and the wood fired pizza was the best I've had in ages. Didn't even look at the menu, just asked our waitress, Suzanne (she was awesome!) to bring me something I'd love...and she nailed it. Can't wait to explore the other offerings next time i go...maybe tonight lol.

The atmosphere was excellent...dark and cozy and classy...cool table setting, raised booths, and a tremendous use of the old Boston Candy Kitchen space...they even kept some of the equip which appeals to my sentimental side ; )

Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellofrontdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG, NY
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hooray for David Britton”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

New dining in downtown Glens Falls. Outstanding Pub menu. Been there 3 times this month and it never fails to impress.. Kale Ceasar salad over the top. Nice bar and booth setup. Good luck!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown City Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Downtown City Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing