We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, atmosphere, and food in an unusual location”

Cooper's Cave Ale Company
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service, atmosphere, and food in an unusual location”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Cooper's Cave Ale Company is in the middle of a neighborhood but it's worth the effort to find this place, which we traveled to from Lake George. Samantha, our server, was excellent and very obliging when my wife got a drink she didn't like. (I didn't notice either if the description of the Margarita mentioned the berry flavored mix and sugared rim.) A menu is more interesting to me when it has some things out of the ordinary. Theirs has a lot to offer including some specials, and this was on a Tuesday night. The building is located right next to a bike path, and we sat on the patio which overlooks it. We started with Buffalo Chicken Wontons which were fantastic! My mahi-mahi was fine, but my wife's steak and chicken fajita (hold the tortillas) was excellent! It was so good I had to finish what she couldn't. My beer (Bumppo's Brown Ale) was just okay, but I can tell this place has a lot of potential and deserves another trip to try a few more... The prices are also pretty reasonable, just $66 for the meal including an appetizer, two drinks, and a dessert. The retail shop next door is small but also worth a look.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffpdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    69
    27
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful! !”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We went around 730 with our two and a half year old. The salad was fresh the spicy chicken soup is one of my all time favorites and I get it every single time I go. Our waitress samantha was absolutely wonderful!! Food came out at a good pace she was super friendly and interacted with our daughter! We'll be back for sure for another bluesberry ale and some more delicious food. And we'll definitely be asking for sam as our waitress again.

Helpful?
2 Thank restaurantcritic333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A good place for a great casual lunch or dinner”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Coopers cave Ale Company isn't just about ales and micro brewed beers and such. They have a great menu with varied selections suitable for many different tastes. If you prefer meatless specials they offer really great green salads and a bean/ vegetarian sandwich that has an excellent consistency and a pleasant spicy kick to it. Burgers, fries and chicken menu items are great too. A very casual place with generally reasonable pricing.Not a formula restaurant. One of a kind, worth a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeyBoy12804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cooper's Cave Ale Company”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My family and I love the food here. We have been here at least half-a-dozen times and each time the food and service has been great. My favorite is the turkey burger, which they make with their stout, dried cranberries, and other seasonings. The maple mustard aioli they put on it is spectacular. I would love to try other items but I just cannot break away from this burger! My husband has had the steak sandwich and a few different wraps, and they were all delicious. Kids menu is standard fare. The only downside is the place is pretty small and can get very crowded on a weekend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Farr81901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This place never disappoints!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I live in the area, but have just recently frequented this restaurant . What a delight. After 4 different visits, I can honestly say I have been happy each and every time. The meals are very filling, the food is delicious, and the service is great. They are very willing to substitute a nice,fresh salad for fries, have a great selection of their own brewed beers as well as mixed drinks and wine and the service is great. The outside patio is lovely on a summer day.
My absolute favorite dish here is the salmon burger. One of the best I've had. My friends say the burgers are great, too. This has become one of my favorite places to eat in Glens Falla. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bookgirl130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Cave Ale Company also viewed

 

Been to Cooper's Cave Ale Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing