We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't like beer...”

Cooper's Cave Ale Company
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Don't like beer...”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

but they made a very good Harvey Wallbanger and had one of the most outstanding appetizers I ever ate.

It was a cornbread with toppings thingy and it was CIA delicious.

Service was good, prices were average NY, and food was well received by all. I recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    71
    29
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Beer!!!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I had the opportunity to take the brewery tour at Cooper's Cave. It was very informative for someone that does not know how beer is made. I had the opportunity to sample several beers with my wife back at the pub that was attached. A reasonable price to do so and they have a great selection of beers to try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Good beer; good food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food I ate here was mostly excellent (burger & ice cream). The sweet potato fries were okay; I've had better. There was outside seating (covered patio) that was very pleasant.

I also tried three beers (brown ale, oatmeal stout, & hefeweizen) which were all pleasing and were well within the parameters of the styles.

The hefeweizen could have had some bigger ester flavors but that can be a matter of personal preference (I really didn't notice any of the ester flavors at all).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Patty and Ace on vacation??”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

What a dysfunctional mess the other night. No less than 7 servers/bar staff bumping in to each other and obviously unhappy to be there. Watched and actually timed a family of 4 come in to eat and waited 18 minutes before a hostess even acknowledged them! (as other people stacked up behind them and there were several open tables). Service was inattentive (no drink refills, etc) and lazy. Some idiot in the kitchen kept pounding on the door everytime an order was up - annoying to listen to. Food portions seem to have shrunk as well.

Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspeth, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The only reason I give a 4 is that we just had the ice cream, which was really good, and cannot speak about food or beer. Definitely recommend the sugar waffle cone. The ice cream was a tasty energy booster for the bike ride back to Lake George.

Helpful?
Thank luknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Cave Ale Company also viewed

 

Been to Cooper's Cave Ale Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing