We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think twice before eating here :(”

Raul's Mexican Grill
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Glens Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hudson Falls, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Think twice before eating here :(”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My server is very good but she had to make
excuses for irratating loud kitchen noise. She also had to tell kitchen staff that I could hear them swearing.
It is Mexican with modern infusuon. Avocado gpat cheese salad wad good but added chicken was dry and pasty. Sun dried tomatos were like shoe leather. I was hungry and short on time so stayed. Will most likely not spend my dining dollars here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bettebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    43
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value for mexican food in Glens Falls”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Teeny Raul's in Glens Falls offers wholesome Mexican
meals and attentive service for reasonable prices.
We'll be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beatinghearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We found this small grill driving within the circle of Glens Falls, Great Food!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

You will find this to be a small shop, at first a little worried, sort of thrown together atmosphere.
Till the food arrived! They have it together and really know what they are doing!
Talk about a Margarita, awesome and served in a mason jar, (very cool) everything was great and would eat their again in my travels

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh Mexican”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After visiting the nearby excellent art museum, The Hyde Collection, we decided to grab lunch in Glens Falls. Right downtown, on the "roundabout" (what they call traffic circles in these parts) sits the small Raul's Grill. (Hubby and I enjoy good Mexican, but have found so many Mexican places serve a gloppy indistinguishable mess on the plate. Not Raul's.) We were happy scarfing down our shrimp tacos and jerked chicken tacos. Both came with a perfect portion of black beans over rice. The two soft flour tacos (choices of hard or soft for all orders) were stuffed with just the right balance of meat, fresh lettuce, tomatoes, onion, and a slice of avocado. Also on the plate was a dollop of sour cream crowned with a nice slice of pickled jalapeno. Don't forget to ask for the Raul's hot sauce, and order the excellent margaritas to wash the whole thing down. YUM.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fairgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place is small but amazing. It is "upscale" mexican. There are so many delicious things on the menu it is hard to choose. It is always consistent and flavorful. Fresh ingredients!!!!! Fantastic find and in glens falls. Enjoy with kids or friends!!! The guacamole/chips... Yum yum yum!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raul's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Raul's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing