We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
91
8
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anti poaching canoe trip painted dogs wild dogs on foot the river bull elephant mana pools game drives within feet african adventure other guests excellent food overlooking the mountains large family delicious dinner great hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 102 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

This was an amazing holiday and a great opportunity for us to discover many animals and learn interesting facts about them! The views were amazing and we also really enjoyed the safaris and the animals. The staff is amazing, and we'll definitely come back again another time :)

Room tip: Amazing rooms with functioning showers and hot water, toilets and small sitting room. Everything needed is there.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate62118562693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushlifeSafaris, Manager at Vundu Camp - Bushlife Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay at Vundu Camp in Mana Pools. We are pleased to hear you had an amazing time and were able to learn so much. Mana Pools offers many learning opportunities; whether it be about the wildlife, the landscapes or even the many people you will meet in camp. We look forward to you returning to us in the near future! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We visited Vundu principally for photography and our group was not disappointed - the sightings of stand-up elephants, dogs, buffalos, magical Mana Pool light, and Zambezi river views were fantastic. Mana Pools is a truly special place and we felt privileged to see it from Vundu. Nick Murray and his team offer the knowledge and experience that gave us unique access to the animals (the elephants and dogs in particular) and also some understanding of the challenges they face to protect and preserve this amazing place. It was a really humbling and special experience.

Room tip: Vundu is comfortable and relaxing, right on the Zambezi. But make sure to camp at Chitake Springs - the highlight !
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdebacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushlifeSafaris, Manager at Vundu Camp - Bushlife Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you do much for your great review of your recent stay at Vundu Camp! Mana Pools is a phenomenal photographic destination, offering a variety of lighting, wildlife and landscapes. We are proud to have Nick as our Team Leader, being the owner of Bushlife Safaris. The whole team would appreciate your kind words. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

We have spent 5 nights in Vundu as a part of a larger photography safari group led by Federico Veronesi. We have also spent two nights with Bushlifesafaris in Chitake in a temp camp. One could write a lot of stories and praises regarding the operation that Nick Murray and his team are running in Mana Pools, but I will only hit few key ones. Great care of guests is taken from start to finish - everyone in camps is accommodating and supportive. One simply feels like part of the family from start to finish (I will not single out anyone by name as it goes to all). Setting of the camp in relatively secluded part of Mana, right on the Zambezi river bank is also worth noting for anyone appreciating some distance from ‘crowds’. Food is simply great and plentiful, and that’s something close to the miracle considering situation in the country. One should not miss lunch cooked by Nick during the boat excursion...superb. Tents are well appointed with plenty of space and double toilets, with permanent electricity. Finally, the guide - Nick is very experienced and knows animal behaviors very well, and I have always felt safe following his instructions during walking safaris. Overall, great experience with fantastic hosts. I will be back. Well done Guys! And thanks again for great hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank arturstankiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushlifeSafaris, Manager at Vundu Camp - Bushlife Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you so much for an extremely kind and complimentary review of your recent stay at Vundu Camp and Chitake Tented Camps. We are proud that we were able to make you feel like a part of the family, as that is very important to us. We are always happy when guests leave feeling like we are friends and family. Nick is an exceptional guide, and has great passion for the environment surrounding him, where will also continue with his conservation efforts.
We hope you will return to Vundu Camp again. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

The Vundu experience was so unique. Unforgettable service, food, and experience. Once you have been at Vundu and Manna Pools for a safari nothing else will come close to this outstanding venue and experience. We were 8 friends from Canada doing a month in South Africa, Zimbabwe and quite a few parks for game drives. I will only recommend Vundu and Manna Pools for a unique experience

Room tip: Outstanding comfortable “tent” suite
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlaliberte888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushlifeSafaris, Manager at Vundu Camp - Bushlife Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at Vundu Camp! We are delighted to hear of your unforgettable, unique experience with Vundu Camp & Mana Pools! We feel extremely privileged to be able to share some of the wonderful experiences that Zimbabwe, and Mana Pools has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Vundu is absolutely fabulous. I spent a great deal of time planning our trip so I had very high expectations.I never imagined that we would have such close interactions with so many animals. We were in canoes on the Zambezi river when an elephant family walked into the water right next to us and began to play and splash each otherThere were many animals right in the camp and many many more on the game drives.Nick and Daryll are amazing guides and Malinie is a wonerful hostess at the camp

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Justjada2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BushlifeSafaris, Manager at Vundu Camp - Bushlife Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at Vundu Camp. Thank you for the great compliments and kind words. Canoeing down the Zambezi River is a great adventure, and it sounds like you had a fantastic experience. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and give you a memorable time. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews