We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned and very shabby!”
Review of Tiger Bay Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kariba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiger Bay Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Kariba
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Would not recommend this lodge to anyone visiting Kariba. The lodge is run down, very old fashioned and lacking proper working facilities. Staff service was good considering the limited resources they had. Uniforms were also shabby. We were very disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Poel6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Tiger Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Afrikatouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inifel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xavier-nogent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kariba
0.4 mi away
Lake Safari Lodge
Lake Safari Lodge
#2 of 2 in Siavonga
64 reviews
6.0 mi away
Caribbea Bay Hotel
Caribbea Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kariba
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Kariba Inns
Lake Kariba Inns
#1 of 2 in Siavonga
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cutty Sark Hotel
Cutty Sark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kariba
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eagles Rest
Eagles Rest
#1 of 6 in Siavonga
105 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dzimbabwe Lodge Kariba
Dzimbabwe Lodge Kariba
#7 of 14 in Kariba
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Bay Resort

Address: Kariba, Kariba, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Mashonaland West Province > Kariba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Kariba
Price Range: $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Bay Resort is situated on the banks of the Ume River and overlooks the magnificent Matusadonha Mountain Range and National Park and is set on several hectares of shady forest on the steep western bank of the Ume River, an area which has been described by many as one of the most unique and scenic parts of Lake Kariba. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiger Bay Hotel Kariba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing