We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
220
14
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on foot walking safari game drives watering hole complete confidence real credit wished we had stayed longer safari experience six stars huge amount tracking animals exceptional staff bore hole spent nights close encounters with elephants wildlife including meal times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Great team Adam, Blade, Washington, Timothy, Savannah, Kim- everyone was great. When we left, we felt like we were leaving family. Very knowledgable of the ecosystem. We appreciated their respect of the animals in their natural environment. We are a family from U.S. with two daughters ages 19 and 21 who said someday they will return to Camp Hwange. We all enjoyed the group dinners and nightly conversations around the campfire with other guests. Lots of good laughs. Best food too!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

My husband and I were here in May with our daughter and son-in-law for our first safari experience. The camp is eco-friendly with like minded staff with a passion for authentic safaris. The food was excellent and the guides were great, really knowledgeable and treated us to lovey long drives.
In keeping with the camp's ethos there are no high energy appliances allowed - so no hair driers or heated brushes tongs etc.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

This was probably my favorite camp of a two-week trip. Loved the setting—nothing pretentious—just comfortable and what I would expect from a fine, well-run safari bush camp. What stood out most at this camp was the staff—all were friendly, helpful, professional and genuinely warm. Management (Kim and Savannah) is top notch and the guide (Adam) could not have been more pleasant, accommodating, and knowledgeable. We felt very fortunate to have had him as our guide. And we were served by far the best and nicest presented meals of all the camps! This was one experience we will long remember.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DonnaMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

An exceedingly well run camp. Very relaxed atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble. Savanah, Kim, Petrus, Adam, Blade, Washington, Timothy and too many others to mention are a real credit to this camp. Would happily return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Alastair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Extremely welcoming hosts and knowledgeable guides. Many “first sightings” of bird life and great close encounters with elephants and an Aardwolf!

Trip advisors’ demand that I write more than 200 characters is a bit of a bore though.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chrisbyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews