We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mehari Douz
Nearby Hotels
Sun Palm(Douz)
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Tozeur(Tozeur)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Dar El Kobba(Tozeur)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
$235
Priceline
View Deal
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
13
44
16
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
44
16
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed as part of Sahara trip for 1 night. Great pools especially the thermal spring. Could see the dunes from bathroom window. Amazing. Food ok but nothing special, staff very friendly. Would recommend to friends.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank hanc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

stayed here in july as part of the simply sahara tour through thomson and the hotel itself is actually pretty good considering its in a lesser visited area. Its extremely hot down in douz and the pools were ideal after a hot day, the rooms were simple and had aircon. The food was buffet style but had more food i liked than my actual hotel back in PEK. The sky is pretty at night and is a good stop off point for the sahara trip

Room Tip: just make sure your air con worls, youll need it
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich_break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My boyfriend and i stayed here for the night as part of the 2 day Sahara excursion. The hotel is very clean and staff friendly. The food was average but i enjoyed watching the local lady make bread and cook it for us in the buffet area. The Sahara is right in the door step (no joke) and that is what makes this hotel special.

Room Tip: Must have air-con......very hot even in May
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed for the one night as we were on the Simply Sahara trip with Thompsons. I was pleasantly surprised, although I did not sleep very well, but that;s nothing to do with the hotel - that's just me! The room was clean and tidy, beds were comfy, 2 swimming pools, also a TV room and a pool table! Food was excellant, although eating at 4.30 am is not for me!

All in all a good hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercurykat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed here as part of an organised tour to the Sahara region of Tunisia. We found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly.
Enjoyed a sunset camel ride in the desert very close to the hotel.
The best thing about the hotel was the two swimming pools and the fact that they were open until the late evening. After a full day travelling and then a camel ride at sunset it was great to jump in the pool before dinner. It was dark outside and the pool wasn't lit up too brightly so you could enjoy swimming beneath the stars. There was also another sulfur thermal pool which was great as well, although it was a little too dark in this corner of the grounds.
The hotel room was basic but clean and the breakfast and evening meal were fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews