We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sahara Douz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sun Palm(Douz)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
82
118
51
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
118
51
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssahara douzstayed hereone nightfive starcameldesertpoolsidequeueoasisstarscatersfestival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 277 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the Tuareg rallye, they looked after us very well, although the staff were generally not very friendly. The food was good considering its remote location. Not really a 4 star but pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul99London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have much to say about this lovely place and lovely people
Sahara desert is a big and clean hotel
We was for 1 week on the Tuareg rallye and every things was great
Good rooms , restaurant ,animation ....
Every body was smiling helping ....
Not expensive , delicious Tunisian food, calm place and every body was happy
Big thank to Tuareg rallye and the orga and every body in this beautifull hotel
Sahara hotel I am coming back soooon

Room Tip: All the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taieb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel setting and room were nice, however the hotel charged our credit card 6 times for a 2 night stay. They were not helpful at all in resolving the matter. Then 1 1/2 months after our stay the hotel put 2 more charges through on our credit card. We will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hidden gem is a four star hotel, sitting in a desert town of Douz, it is nicely decorated. Our twin room is quite small but it has everything we need. The buffet dinner offers a variety of dishes and dessert, typically Tunisian.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

It was much more than I expected on Sahara. There were wonderful inside and outdoor pools, great landscaping. The rooms were OK the bathrooms very spacious. Very good service, very kind people and the food to die for. It was a buffet with endless opportunities.
At night it was free Berber enterteiment. The hotel absolutely worth the price!
And you complainers - that's Sahara!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanusiaDesPlaines57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews