We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Sevice / walkway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

levelling of the road are not good as the strong roots are damaging the surface, so levelling if very important to allow smoothness and comfort in club car. the walking way is to small as there are many other areas where it could be establish.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that you had a fantastic time while exploring the true magic of our Resort and beautiful Silhouette Island.

We have well noted your comments and suggestions regarding roads and pathways and please rest assured that our operational and engineering teams are on top to improve the concerned areas.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Seychelles soon.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We are currently in the middle of a week long stay and although we are having a wonderful vacation it does not meet the same quality as our recent stay at Velassaru in the Maldives. Our main complaint would be the quality of food and the restrictions placed on half-board dining choices.

As other guests have noted, food here is very expensive but in comparison to our experience at Velassaru, we find it lacking as well. We chose the half-board option which is breakfast and dinner because to include lunch was astronomical. Also drinks of any kind are not included, whereas at Velassaru all drinks with meals were included. We are accustom to higher dining standards when on vacation and this isn't meeting our expectations.

The beaches, although beautiful, are also not as beautiful as the Maldives. This could be due to the time of year. We were in the Maldives in December and we were told here at the Hilton that the sand beaches have shifted.

We are also traveling with our 9 year-old son and found the kid's club geared primarily for younger kids. I was hoping for some adventure experience for him (turtles, pottery etc) but that isn't available.

The spa is beautiful! They offer a private pool, sauna, steam, jacuzzi, even if you do not use the facilities. If I were a honeymooner I would be there everyday! I don't think many realize they have this option.

What I love about the Seychelles vs. the Maldives is the greenery and terrain. Since we live in Abu Dhabi, visiting this part of the world is an easy 3-4 hour flight. We will definitely visit the Seychelles again but will look at other resorts. Although our pool villa is wonderful, in our opinion, the food options/pricing are not in-line with comparable resorts.

On a positive note, the staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a true pleasure to have you and your son stay at our Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa. We have noted your concern regarding the prices in our restaurants; please consider the location of the island, as the resort needs to import a high volume of all products from the Middle East, since they are not readily available from Mahé. These menu prices are comparable with the prices of the other 5 star properties in the Seychelles.
Presently this time of the year is the 'South West Monsoon' Season. This season does play havoc on our beautiful beach front.
The Spa area is our best kept secret, for this very reason we leave this area unprompted to ensure it’s not over crowded, so all that visit/discover will have an experience as you have had.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and your compliments. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Seychelles in the near future.
Best regards, Anthony Quin, Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Initially, I thought it was way too expensive for 125 euro for a boat ride back and forth to the Labriz. However, after I spent a day over there, it was totally worth of every penny, every dollar, every euro, every rupee, or whatever your currency maybe. Especially, such a beautiful beach the resort is located is certainly a true gem. Perhaps, I am staying at the Hilton Northlome that does not have a sandy beach like Labriz offers.

Mr. Neville greeted us at the Jetty upon arrival in Silhouette Island. What a true gem to Hilton to have him. He was very patient and very courteous yet very friendly. He also greeted me as I was leaving the property. Certainly, it adds my day trip more memorable.

It's a great beach. It's a great resort. It's experience anyone who visits Seychelles should experience. I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Perhaps a southern tip (far from the Jetty) may get less foot traffic. But it is all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your trip to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your visit to Silhouette and that our team has ensured that you have a fantastic time while exploring the true magic of our Hilton Resort and beautiful Island . Please rest assured that we have passed on your kind words to our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles in the future and hopefully your next trip to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort and Spa would be longer than one day.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great Hotel, great service, great location!!! Restaurants prices are bit high but great food. No alternatives restaurant except the ones of the hotel. Take into consideration sea sickness especially if you're traveling with kids. Make sure to have something against Mosquitoes!!! We were family with 3 kids (10, 8 and 2) and had relaxing vacation in Paradise... We stayed for 7 days and still kids could find things to do. Bicycles riding, visit the turtles, Jungle Club, Billiard table, pool and amazing sea. I was in paradise and came back to tell how it was :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Oshik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It was a true pleasure to have you and your family stay at our Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and we all are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time while exploring the beautiful Silhouette Island and the variety of facilities available on the resort.

We have noted your concern regarding the prices in our restaurants; considering the location of the island, the resort needs to import most of the products from the Middle East since they are not readily available from Mahé. These rates are in comparable with the rates of the other 5 star properties in the country.

Further, as our location does mean that the main way to commute between the islands would be by boat, unfortunately it may entail the rough sea conditions. Predominantly from May to September the sea would be choppy, as during that period the South East Trade Winds are prevalent.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and your compliments. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Seychelles in the near future.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There are few places on earth where you can feel as good as here! The climate is stabile and enjoyable, the ocean is clear and full of great sights. No unpleasant insects nor poisonous animals. The vista is directly from Jurassic Park movie and so on...

Perhaps still the best thing there was was the fluency of the service. Just thought about something and it was already done for you. It is for sure part of the concept but the cultural influence must be there in a big role as well. Honest, friendly and helpful Seychellois people, good concept and for sure professional management ensures Labriz a truly great stay for you!

Room Tip: ocean view is a must to see the fantastic sun rises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our stunning resort. We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Hilton Labriz. The hotel setting is magnificent and the rooms amazing. We booked a beach front villa which was really stunning, just a few feet away from the beach. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the patios look out on to the lovely clean beach. We took the half board option which we realise was a very good decision as prices at the resort are astronomical. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning at Café Dauban and also had dinner there twice. The other restaurants were good but we were put off by the prices at Tepanyaki and decided not to try that restaurant. The cost of a bottle of wine was off-putting too and most people are seen drinking bottled water with their meals.
We enjoyed lots of walking through the forests which we did on our own without a guide.
It's really unfortunate that the prices of alcohol is so exorbitant - as a result the stunning bar (Lo Brizon) remains half empty with the good band playing to very few guests. If the resort decreased their prices, a lot more guests would relax and enjoy the ambiance of Lo Brizan rather than returning to their rooms after dinner. As a result, the resort lacks that holiday/fun atmosphere usually associated with these types of resorts.
The spa is amazing and the setting fantastic.
Each room is fitted with a stocked mini bar (no ice though) and the night before you are due to check out, the mini fridge is locked. We never used the mini bar at all but found this practise rather strange. Surely a resort of this calibre can trust their guests should they use one or two items from the mini bar before checking out? Also, since the resort has your credit card details anyway, any shortfall could be billed to your account?
On the whole, all arrangements were handled well and our holiday was relaxing and very enjoyable.
We do wonder why HIlton claims to be the only resort on the island - there is a B&B called the Belle Tortue but it seemed closed - possibly due to it being the low season.

Room Tip: The garden villas have no view. An upgrade to a Beach villas is worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we all are very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time while exploring the true magic of our Hilton Resort and beautiful Island.

We have well noted your comments regarding the service and please rest assured that our operational team is on top to improve the concerned areas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Seychelles in the future.

Best regards,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked this resort according to the reviews on Trip Advisor and were extremely happy with our choice! From the moment you arrive the team look after you and they go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is great.
Raj (Recreation Manager) booked our trip to Praslin and he was very professional, very good with guest recognition and follow up, always with a smile on. We were very good looked after by Singh, the F&B Manager and Vijay - our room attendant.

Dinner in Gran Kaaz is a must!!! Tepanyaki is also a great choice. The breakfast is what you expect from Hilton - a lot of variety and great quality, really enjoyed it!

We were in a beach villa and had our private beach - it is definitely the room category to go for.

It is an amazing place for honeymoon or a special occasion. We will definitely return.

A big thank you to Anthony for taking such a good care of us!

Room Tip: Beach villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LV0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback during your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our team members, restaurants, resort facilities, villas and the amazing sceneries surrounding the island. We were happy that you were delighted by the exceptional service of our team members and it is with great pleasure we will share your comments with entire team.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silhouette Island
14.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
15.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
174 reviews
24.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
16.4 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Silhouette Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silhouette Island
Price Range: $329 - $1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa is nestled on the famous white sand shore of Silhouette Island surrounded by lush jungle, magnificent mountains and a rich cultural heritage.Discover a wealth of choice in an idyllic setting. Savour Créole specialties and the freshest locally-caught seafood at our seven restaurants and bars. Tone up in the high-tech Fitness Centre or dive into a 5-star PADI training course. For ultimate bliss,experience the rejuvenating rituals of Silhouette Spa. We are delighted to welcome you to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and hope to make your stay effortless, happy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Hotel Silhouette Island
Super 8 Mahe Island
Labriz Silhouette Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing