We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in 2012 and after a few hectic weeks this place was the ideal tonic! I have never felt as relaxed as I did when lying on the beach just outside our lodge with the sea crashing in the background and the sun beating down- this is a truly relaxing escape.

The rooms were always well cleaned and service was friendly. I'd also recommend a massage at the spa.

As mentioned the hotel food/drink can be pricey however if you plan before you go you can easily avoid spending a fortune needlessly. In any case this did not detract from a great stay

We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddie1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our stunning resort.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent 8-9 days on Silhouette Island, the Seychelles, in March 2013, and how perfect the little island may ever be, we will most certainly not go back, due to circumstances described below.

Arriving in Silhouette Island was the perfect dream of a paradise island in the sun, and this we are willing to admit, even though the hotel forgot to pick us up at the airport in Mahe as agreed in mails with the Guest Relations Officer at the front desk.

We were to be greeted by a representative for the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa at the greeting point at the airport to be transported to the other side of the island for the boat ride to Silhouette Is.

We were not. We were obviously forgotten.

We had to arrange the transport to the Jetty at the other side of the island ourselves. That cost us Euro 40, something that the hotel charged us Euro 45 for the other way later! No big money, but still, irritating.

The beach is wonderful, the water perfect, the sand white and soft. There are not many fish on the reefs, at least not the ones close to the beach.

Later the first night we got a call from the Guest Relations Officer who wanted to apologize for having forgotten us at arrival in Mahe. She wanted to send us a bottle of wine. As we don't prefer wine when its hot she offered beer. 3 or 4 hours later 4, rather late at night, past bedtime, 4 small canned beers arrived and a long letter full of excuses.

In our stay our breakfast was included and it was served in the only restaurant that we went to, this due to unfortunate circumstances that were to follow.

One day lying on a sunchair in the garden of our villa, on the premises of the hotel, there was a sound, a terrible sound. You could hear it along the beach and people looked up.

In the same second I experienced the most terrible pain, there was en explosion in my forehead.

A coconut had fallen on my head. From a high tree in the garden of our villa.

I rushed to our house to lie down as I was very badly hurt. My husband rushed to the refrigerator to get a can of soda to hold onto my head that was now terribly swollen.

Then everything is in a blur but somehow but on behalf of the hotel, I was transported to the Doctors Clinic, on the island, where I was sterilized, the wound was washed and carfully taken care of and I was given kodein pills. The bill was charged to our account.

Of course, our vacation was badly disturbed by this, I never really came around, I remember the stay in a distant blur, which of course was natural. The nut, the wound, the terrible chock, I was really chocked, and all the pills I had not eat to minimize the pain.

My husband talked to the reception to listen what policy they had when taking care of something like this. He was told they had none but we could (again) get a bottle of wine. He reclined.

We are older and during the years we have been to quite a number of resorts and hotels around the world, also with coconuts on their grounds, but always has there been gardeners picking them down to avoid incidents like this.

It could have been fatal.

Small children were staying in the villas next to ours and we do not want to think about what would and could have happened to these kids if the coconut had fallen on one of them.

So parents, DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN PLAY ON THE GROUNDS OF THE HILTON LABRIZ Resort & Spa.

After a few days our stomachs were badly disturbed and of course we had to have dinner but as we could eat only a little steamed rice for several days it was not very flexible of the hotel AS as there was not an option in the dining room for this. We still had to pay the full price for the dinners consisting of this rice!

Overall, the staff was one of the rudest, most unskilled, very cynical and the greediest staff we've ever met. And this was clearly visible all through, from the top, to the bottom of the hierarchy. They were all rude, cold, cynical and you could see greed as a lead star.

You met it everywhere, the cleaning staff was unpatient, knocked and rang the bell on the door repeatedly, which we found annoying. They knew I had hit my head and that we had bad stomachs, but still they rushed us. Running in and out for refills to the minibar, it was a constant traffic through the door.

We found the staff in the restaurant bored, overworked and slow.

The staff in the reception area was the rudest of them all. They had an attitude that made you feel bad when walking away from the reception. No one was helpful or engaged. And they did one mistake after the other, you have to check everything at least twice.

One of the first days we met the Managing Director for the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa on a walk and he was very nice, but this changed as soon as things didn't turn out well for us, which made them a problem for him.

On the day when we should leave for home we were sitting in the lounge, as they wouldn't let us keep the room for an extra hour, which was terribly needed as we had to rush to the toilet over and over again, and I had to rest due to my head injury from the coconut, and we made small talk.

Talking about the coconut the MD said he thought we should be very thankful that they kept a Doctors Clinic on the island.......and also, we should take into consideration that we were in nature and that is what happens in nature! How cold and cynical wasn't that! This talk ending with our defending ourselves - utterly strange.

Talking about keeping the room, he just glanced away, smiling smirkingly and said they were busy! He didn't even offer a bottle of water or a cup of tea. Nothing. We found this terribly bad.

To conclude the whole thing.

When we go to a place a like this and spend time staying in a hotel liks this we will be able to forget the hard world on the outside and we would like to be pampered and we want the people at the establishment to be nice to us and they shall solve problems for us without any discussions. Discussions, we don't want to discuss when vacationing. We would like to be taken care of a little.

So, if that is what you want, to be papmered a little, when you go to a tropical-dream-paradise -island – dont go here!

And this is to the Operations Manager, or whoever, who will comment on what've just written here, we did try to clear things out when on location. We did talk to the Managing Director (as described above) and the Guest Relations Officer (also above), but there was no opening whatsoever and nothing at all was done in order to ease our pain or compensate in any way at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AggieOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guests,
We greatly appreciate all of your comments. We constantly strive to provide the highest quality service and standards for our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. We take your feedback seriously and hope you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back, in the near future, to live up to your expectations.
Yours sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We came here for 11 nights at the end of March 2013. We were met promptly at the airport and transferred to the Hilton Lounge at the port where we were quickly checked in before our speedboat journey to Sillouette Island. We were offered a breakfast and dining package for €200 per night but as it didnt include any beverages we declined which turned out to be the right decision as we were spending around that per day but that included our lunch and drinks. Our boat took about 35 mins and the seas were calm. Upon arriving we were quickly collected and taken to our garden villa - we however requested to move as the villa was a bit too far away from the restaurants etc. We were moved to villa 125 which was perfect positioning to beach and also close enough to the restaurants etc. Upon arriving at this villa we had been given a complimentary bottle of wine which was a nice touch. This place is beautiful, the island is 94% undisturbed and the various hiking routes make it relatively easy to explore, either with a guide or on your own. We saw giant tortoises, land crabs, so many different types of birds too many to mention, ancient forest & pathways and the biggest bats (harmless fruit bats) you will ever see flying around even in the day time. The resort is big and you can catch a ride from the hotel's buggys to get around or you can use the hotels bikes. The beach is beautiful and the sea is so warm it is like a bath. The snorkelling on the house reef is all about timing so check the tide times which are put up near the pool. However the snorkelling is extremely rewarding, we saw sting and eagle rays, a turtle, moray eel and an octupus. I would recommend taking coral shoes as the reef is quite shallow at times. The reef is actually in good condition except by the Spa where we found it quite broken, probably due to people not respecting it. The Spa was luxurious and I had a lovely massage and facial for my birthday.....they wished me happy birthday when I arrived which was very touching. Also we went to the Italian restaurant at night and they had decorated my table with petals and we were given a bottle of champagne and a birthday cake as a surprise. I cant praise the staff here enough, Bora (Restaurant Manager) really ensured our stay was perfect, he was incredibly attentive and we felt incredibly well looked after. We also want to mention Flavio who is one of the waiters around the pool - this guy never stops smiling and the service he gives is second to none and it would really be nice to see him progress at the Hilton. There are six restaurants and our favourites were Portobello (Italian) Gran Katz (Creole) and the Tepanyaki, there was also an Asian Fusion restaurant which we didnt try, a buffet restaurant and the pool bar. The buffet restaurant needs improving somewhat as it was a bit of a mish mash. The prices are high at this resort, a little too high in some instances - but if you are a nature lover don't let that put you off as the environment makes up for it. I did notice there seemed to be an unused allotment and I feel if they grew some of their own produce this may help with cost. Overall this was a fantastic holiday, perfect for couples, honeymooners and families and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Rooms around number 125 are perfectly positioned and amongst nature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedbacks during your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our services & facilities and it feels great to know that our effort in delivering you unparalleled holiday experience is appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We came here to celebrate my 50th birthday which no one actually sadly mentioned, in fact we were not even mentioned on the list of people arriving and so were left at the disembarkment whilst everyone else was whisked off to their accommodation. We were then picked up by a caddie for newly weds (we have been married for 25 years, so it was a bit embarrassing).
We stayed 5 nights in a villa set at the back 108 which had spectacular views of the hills behind we then decided to upgrade to a beach front villa 210 which was lovely, well worth the extra.
We live in France and were a bit shocked by the prices of a bottle of wine, a Fleur du Cap which costs 8€ in France cost 60€ at the restaurants a bit too much of a mark up for a South African wine which has further to go to get to France. Service in the bar can be a bit slow but the food in the restaurants was fantastic.
We had a great relaxing time. Went diving with the Eco dive centre and all the girls were really helpful. Christopher was our dive master and at the tender age of 19 almost 20! was really
professional. We saw reef sharks and turtles and lots of barracudas and other reef fish. Thanks for the diving the 4 we did were great.
We loved the beach, loved the place found it a bit impersonal though compared to places we have stayed in mainland Africa as the management never actually went out of their way to speak to us.
However we had a great time and don't regret our stay here as the island resort is fantastic beaches just what you expect from the seychelles and really unspoiled in comparison to Male.

Ange and Pete (France)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback during your stay at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.
We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort. We were concerned to read your comments about your arrival experience and we do apologize for the letting you wait at the jetty.
Considering the location of the island, the resort needs to import most of the products (of excellent quality) including the fuel from the Middle East and Europe since they are not readily available from Mahé. These rates are in comparable with the rates of the other 5 star properties in the country.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are looking for break away from daily routines, this is an ideal place. I spent four nights in Hilton Labriz resort and Spa, with my family from 5th of April. This is the only resort in Silhouette Island which is 30 minutes away by speed boat from Mahe. They have exclusive jetty in both islands to transfer their guests with good lounge facilities. Check – in will be done from departure lounge and you will be transferred directly to your villas up on arrival. Our baggage have already reached before we arrive the room. We were in beach front villa which is very spacious with open bathroom and has an easy access to the beach. It is advisable to book on half board basis because they have 5 dinner restaurants and you have the option to choose all except the Japanese restaurant Teppanyaki, but there is 25% discount on food. All these restaurants need advance reservations except the main restaurant Café Dauban where they have buffet theme nights. For lunch they have two places close to the pool, Pizzeria and Grill, and Lo Brizan Bar. Food is excellent in all the restaurants and don’t forget to have a great cocktail from Lo Brizan Bar during their happy hours from 6pm – 8pm. They have a good spa and lots of activities and tours from the hotel. We enjoyed the snorkeling and jig fishing. Staffs are very friendly and helpful except the snorkeling lady instructor who will accompany you on the boat. The beach is beautiful during high tide.
If privacy is your priority, it’s a great hotel to visit in this small island with a population of less than 150 people.

Room Tip: choose sea view villa for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to read that you have had wonderful experience in our resort.

We are grateful for your comments on our services & facilities and it feels great to know that our effort in delivering you unparalleled holiday experience is appreciated.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Labriz resort & Spa and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.


Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

this is lovely weekend retreat, I live in Seychelles on the main island so its always nice to go off every now & again! labriz was lovely, the Spa was wonderful very relaxing.'we also got a very good deal price wise.
the staff were very attentive, food good, the beach villa with the plunge pool was very good!
over all we came back to Mahe after a very relaxed weekend!
will go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manisha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our stunning resort.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were at the Hilton Labriz on a friend's recommendations to celebrate my birthday. We had a very relaxing time, enjoyed our villa with pool (Number 405), and were well taken care of.
As this was Easter weekend, the place was fairly busy but we had a great time walking along the beach. The Spa was wonderful as we enjoyed a couples massage in an amazing setting.
We enjoyed the activity center and went fishing and had a blast --- we highly recommend. We had an Easter seafood B-B-Q at our villa which included the red snapper which we had caught on the fishing trip.
We could have plans things a bit better when we arrived and have gone to the local market in Beau Vallon rather than waiting around until 1:30 pm when our room was ready. We arrived in Mahe at 7:30 am and were taken to the Hilton Labriz waiting area until the 10:00 am ferry was ready to depart. Once we arrived on Silhouette Island, we were offered breakfast and were told that our villa would not be ready until 2:00 pm -- a bit of a nuisance.
We enjoyed the happy hour and requested that we have sushi and sashimi back at the villa. While there was a bit of resistance to cater to our wishes, we insisted and in the end it all worked out -- but, at a price.
Wonderful place, enjoy and just do not ask how much.

Room Tip: Go for the pool villa on the beach -- the sound of the waves is wonderful and these villas are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanneandAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our stunning resort.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silhouette Island
14.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
15.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
174 reviews
24.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
16.4 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Silhouette Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silhouette Island
Price Range: $330 - $1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa is nestled on the famous white sand shore of Silhouette Island surrounded by lush jungle, magnificent mountains and a rich cultural heritage.Discover a wealth of choice in an idyllic setting. Savour Créole specialties and the freshest locally-caught seafood at our seven restaurants and bars. Tone up in the high-tech Fitness Centre or dive into a 5-star PADI training course. For ultimate bliss,experience the rejuvenating rituals of Silhouette Spa. We are delighted to welcome you to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and hope to make your stay effortless, happy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Hotel Silhouette Island
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort And Spa
Super 8 Mahe Island
Labriz Silhouette Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing