We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can't chill out here you won't chill out anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is one of the best holidays ever. Tiny island, beautiful beaches, friendly locals and fabulous weather. This is a very quiet place which is just what we wanted - no discos to keep us awake at night! The hotel is fantastic - huge luxury cabin on the beach with really quality bathroom, bedroom etc. It does have wi-fi but reception can be a bit random. There are 5 restaurants, we ate in all of them but mostly the buffet - which we never grew tired of. Plenty of healthy food and lots of variety. We stayed for 14 nights and we will certainly save up to go back there. I learnt to Scuba dive at the ECO centre and the coral reef around the island is amazing. All the staff were excellent - seriously, the most friendly and attentive staff I have ever experienced. It isn't cheap but it is great value compared to the west coast of Barbados.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a beach front villa, close to the main restaurant if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulGreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback. It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our services & facilities and it feels great to know that our effort in delivering you unparalleled holiday experience is appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wonderful island, very secluded and beautiful nature. We stayed in a garden villa wich is very big and confortable: we were 3 adults. A few steps from the beautiful beach. As the hotel is along the 2 km beach, you fell almost alone on the island. The only point a little bit disappointing is the food: quite expensive and not too much choice for a week.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaki6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooraj G, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.

I was concerned to read your comment regarding the food quality and we would love to hear from you what additional products you would like to see on our menus as our first goal is satisfaction of our valued guest's.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future to live up to your expectations.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Sooraj Gooradoo
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Paradise! We stayed for 8 nights as a family of 7 adults in 3 Hill villas on a fullboard basis. The resort is beautifull, tranquil and peaceful. The staff are excellent! The service great! My husband and I love to travel and to see new places. We do not usually go to a place more than once, but we will visit Hilton Labriz again. The Spa is excellent, all the restaurants have great food - dining at Teppanyaki is an extra ordinary experience! The buffet in Dauban great. The dive centre is excellent. Special thanks to Bora Baydar, Deepak - the spa manager, Anthony - the Ops manager, Singh, Eli, Donny and Vijah ( friendly & helpfully) This is truly heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NOLENE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our resort.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our services & facilities and it feels great to know that our effort in delivering you unparalleled holiday experience is appreciated. It is with great pleasure we will share your evaluation with our team.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family, of Six, stayed in the hotel for 5 nights on New Year's Eve. We stayed in a couple of beach villas, which made the holidays perfect, I strongly recommend this type of villas. The beach is nothing less than paradise, up there with Maldives and the Caribbean. Breakfast Buffett is good but could be better, considering is a five star hotel. Things to improve, offer more activities without charge ie. bicycles, kayaks, snorkels, etc. The transfer between islands was really bad, due to bad weather, don't know what else the hotel can do...
Everything is expensive, but considering the location, is worth it.
Service is amazing!

Room Tip: Beachfront is the best, highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlejandroP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

We have well noted your comments regarding the breakfast, activities. As for breakfast choice we would love to hear from you what additional products you would like to see on our buffet as our first goal is satisfaction of our valued guest's. Our recreation manager is already working on enhancing of daily activities offered.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future to live up to your expectations.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Came here for a short family break in June 2012 after having spent my honeymoon here back in 2008. Service is generally top class. The villas are large and if you have kids you should go for the pool villas where the kids can splash around without disturbing other guests. There's a decent gym, spa with sauna & steam room. There is a wide selection of food at the buffet, with particular themes for dinner, and there is a pizzeria, teppanyaki bar & Italian restaurant. Close to the hotel is also a restaurant serving traditional Seychellois food set in a refurbished plantation owner's former mansion. A great place to go to to relax and rejuvenate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedbacks during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our services & facilities and it feels great to know that our effort in delivering you unparalleled holiday experience is appreciated.

Since we have taken over the management of the lovely resort we have done many positive changes with regards to the interior and exterior design, landscaping, menu engineering as well as the facilities and service level offered.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in a Garden Villa room just slightly back from the beach.
Very relaxing, comfortable accommodation, we had adjoining rooms with 2 teenage boys.
King size beds, but sadly never felt we got a 100% deep sleep, until back in our own Zhome.
Beautiful toiletries-loccitane products supplied daily.
Fabulous Bathrooms! Shower, indoors & outdoor, free standing bath, very good facilities!

Room Tip: Take snacks if you have teenage boys as they are continuously HUNGRY!! We took packet Noodles, peanu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ex-honkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and giving us your feedback during your stay with us.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our services & facilities and it feels great to know that our effort in delivering you unparalleled holiday experience is appreciated.

Happy New Year and best wishes for 2013!

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Anthony Quin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

its a wonderful hotel placed in 10 Acres of land, rooms are so big and facing the sea and direct access to the beach, staffs are very friendly, i love the spa and the coconut milk bath which made me more fresh, break fast was excellent,

Room Tip: Its a fanatastic hotel, specially the cocount milk bath,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohamedMeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Director of Sales at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Clients,

Allow me to thank you for your feedback. It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.

We are grateful for your kind comments on our team, our villas and spa. We were very pleased to know that you had a fantastic time during your stay in our lovely resort.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,
Michael Bell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silhouette Island
14.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
15.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
174 reviews
24.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
16.4 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Silhouette Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silhouette Island
Price Range: $329 - $1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa is nestled on the famous white sand shore of Silhouette Island surrounded by lush jungle, magnificent mountains and a rich cultural heritage.Discover a wealth of choice in an idyllic setting. Savour Créole specialties and the freshest locally-caught seafood at our seven restaurants and bars. Tone up in the high-tech Fitness Centre or dive into a 5-star PADI training course. For ultimate bliss,experience the rejuvenating rituals of Silhouette Spa. We are delighted to welcome you to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and hope to make your stay effortless, happy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Hotel Silhouette Island
Super 8 Mahe Island
Labriz Silhouette Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing