We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Labriz - the service is now top notch.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely Labriz - the service is now top notch.”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was our second trip to Labriz and as long-termers to the Seychelles we know most of the islands well. We have to say that the service was absolutely excellent this time, nothing was too much trouble for the new team, now under Hilton's control. This started with our pre-arrival requests via email where Gibson helped with advanced menu information and he very kindly met all our room requirements and even pre-booked a couple of the restaurants for us, so all was exactly right for us on arrival. The good service continued on resort with the management teams attention to detail.

We were lucky enough to have a pool villa and the extra private space they allow (private pool, gazebo, huge decking area and garden + a very large stylish room) is worth the extra if you like to be tucked away in your own space as we do.

A long, relaxed evening meal is important to us, and we also enjoy trying different places, so the new dine around option is a big plus, if you pre-book your half board option you can now dine at Cafe Duaban (buffet) plus three other restaurants - Portobello (Italian) - Gran Kaz (Seychelles style) - Sankura (Oriental), with most (not all) items on the menu included in the price. The food has also improved since our last visit and we had some great meals during our 11 night stay, although the consistency and flavour of some dishes was variable.

Now Sainte Anne’s has become an ultra expensive all-inclusive we think this is the pick of the inner islands, combine with one of the outer islands (Denis, Bird or Desroche) and a day trip to Praslin/Mahe for a full Seychelles experience.

Here is a quick guide (+ and -) summary for the resort.

+ Ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday on an individual smaller island with no cars and a variety of different private beaches, including some away from all the Villas
- Not best for those who want lots of group activities or entertainment.

+ Easy transfer from the airport to the stylish jetty, it is a classy relaxing place to wait after your long flight.

+ Regular boats so waiting time is relatively short and the boat ride is very enjoyable if the sea isn't too rough
- It can get rough sometimes.
TIP: Take a travel tablet in advance if you suffer from sea-sickness (the other half does and she was fine).

+ Quick direct buggy transfers to your rooms (+ free buggy transfer service during your stay).
- Too many buggies flying around on the path behind the rooms, which means you have to continually watch your back as they are silent!!

+ All the rooms are very nice (spacious and classy with large bathrooms and outside space), but the beach front ones are worth the extra, pool villas are the best if you can afford them - they are superb.
- Some of the garden villas furthest from the beach are near a generator that hums (check with reception).
TIP: People tend to take walks along the beach, some rooms are screened from the beach for extra privacy, others have open sea views, those nearest to the Spa tend to be the quietest, so pre-request what suits you. Also shop around for pricing, there are good deals to be had as it a big resort with lots of rooms to fill.

+ There is a big, good quality pool area (plus bar/Pizza) if this appeals.

+ The snorkelling is great if you can get over the reef where it is simply teeming with fish, I also saw a number of Turtles during our stay. - It is hard to do this from the shore (high tide is best to avoid waves breaking over the reef, but the sea can be rather rough).
- There should be free daily organised snorkelling trips.
TIP – Take your own equipment as hire is expensive and ask the activity team for the weeks tide times, which are printed with daily weather and dining options. Also ensure good footwear if you intend to walk to the reef edge at low tide as there are sea urchins etc.

+ The new dine around scheme is very good with 4 restaurants to choose from, although not exceptional the food is now good. TIP: Pre-book half board and the menu signature dishes appear to be the tastiest.

+ Drinks prices aren’t cheap, but to be fair they are better than most other upmarket resorts in the Seychelles, beer is reasonable at £3.50 a bottle, wine is around £7 a glass.

In summary – Labriz offers a nice middle ground between the outer “whole” island escapism and the convenience of a larger resort with a choice of restaurants. Although this is big resort you can find your own private space to relax and it offers great value if you select one of the many Hilton offers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank ChillieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynelleamante, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa. We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.

We are grateful for your kind comments on our Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa, our restaurants, our jetty, our services and facilities. It is always through your constructive feedbacks that we can serve our guests better.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa whenever your travel plans bring you to the Seychelles.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    570
    161
    75
    29
See reviews for
564
1,382
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

A minibus took us from the airport to the boat jetty in Bel Hombre, Mahe, where you wait for the speedboat to the hotel. As there aren't that many boats a day, Hilton has an impressive "waiting area" here with bar, (paid) food service, comfy sofas, outside tables and even loungers. We checked-in to the hotel here, and waited till the boat was ready (about 40 mins - the boat timings are coordinated with flight arrivals).

The crossing to Silhouette Island was horrifically bumpy - the boat actually flew in the air at times - but we felt safe as you could sit inside. I would advise anyone prone to sea-sickness to consider the helicopter transfer, though.

Having checked in at the waiting area, when you arrive on Silhouette Island, there's a line of buggies waiting to take you to your rooms. It's all very efficient, only they forgot us and we ended up waiting for 15 minutes, alone, with no information, before hitching a ride into the resort with a random chap on a golf buggy. From there followed a comedy of errors as they gave us the wrong person's room key, admitted they'd "forgotten" us (after we'd already checked in!), took us eventually to our room only to find the door lock was broken. When we tried to order room service, it turned out the menu was missing from the room - all silly things that could happen to anyone but were intensely annoying given how tired and hungry we were.

To be fair, HIlton handled it all very well. The door lock was fixed within minutes, the room service menu came, and we were offered free massages in the spa as compesation for the mix-up on arrival.

The resort itself is lovely. The communal pool is divine, with a HUGE, warm pool for toddlers (and adults, of course). The beach is nice, though the part up by the posh rooms (deluxe beachfront pool villas), where we were, has rocks, and was a LONG walk from the restaurant, pool and kids club. The beach by the normal beachfront rooms had no rocks.

If you find yourself a long way from the centre of the resort, it's possible to hire bikes. The first hour is free so you can borrow one to nip back to your room if you forget something. otherwise you can walk to all rooms along the beach, which is nice.

The kids club was uninspiring - a bog standard play room with reasonable toys. Although activities were advertised for each day, my children were never offered them, and it was just free play in the rather dull room, which they tired of quickly.

The food was very uninspiring, and not well set up for children. A kids' menu of chicken nuggets, fish fingers, bolognese and burgers does exist, but when we ordered 3 portions of chicken nuggets in the main restaurant, one plate of six nuggets was brought out after 45 minutes and placed in the centre of the table. After one hour, a few more nuggets appeared and, after further complaints - and after the adults had finished a 3-course meal - a plate of chips was brought and placed int he centre of the table. Frankly, appalling. We didn't eat there again.

We had more success with the pizzeria, which made delicious pizzas in good time, but that shuts at 5pm (why?!). Room service was also slightly better. Sakora, the Japanese restaurant, was alright, but small portions. Really, don't go to this hotel for the food.

The service was hit and miss. Some staff bent over backwards to be friendly and helpful. Others were, at best, sullen.

The spa was a very pleasant surprise. I'd not heard much about it, but eventually decided to go for my free treatment. It's a beautiful little spa that ascends the mountain. Lovely treatment rooms, very tropical in feel, and my treatment was divine. Worth a trip.

Check-out was seamless and very impressive. Our flight was at 8.35am, which meant checking-out at 4am. The hotel laid on a mini breakfast buffet in reception at that time, which was very welcome, and had obviously arranged the boat transfer in the dark just to make our flight.

Would I recommend it? Yes, if you got a good price, but not for more than 4-5 days as there's not a lot else to do but hang out at the beach and pool.

Room Tip: A "deluxe beachfront pool villa" buys you A LOT more space than the other rooms for not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellsDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynelleamante, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa. We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage.

We have noted your concerns regarding the food, the activities for children at the kids club and we sincerely apologized for the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival. Rest assured that your valuable feedbacks will be shared to the rest of my team and necessary measures will be implemented in order to further improve our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We spent 4 nights in February (5-9) at the beautiful resort and had a fantastic time enjoying the accomodation,food,sun,beach ....
The staff are very friendly and professional.
We were in oceanvilla 245.It is very nice.The location of room is fantastic,has direct access to the beautiful beach.
The food was fantastic.We ate once in restaurant Sakura-great and once in italian restaurant
Portebello-fantastic.
Fitness Center and Spa are very good.
In this period our son celabrated 18th birthday.The staff in restaurant Cafe Dauban(main restaurant) prepared him a cake and they sang a song in different languages.Realy nice.
In one word, this hotel is excellent for the price.
Highly recommended.We will definately be return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynelleamante, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.

We are grateful for your kind comments on our beachfront villa, the quality of food in our restaurants, the spa and fitness facilities and most importantly the service provided by our team members. It is always through your constructive feedbacks that we can serve our guests better.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and to any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The hotel is lovely but it has the potential to be even better!! The waiting lounge at bellombre was really nice and lovely to get wet towels and drink and very comfortable are to relax. The boat is a bit smelly from the diesel but its nice if you on the top deck.

Upon arriving to the silhouette jetty once again we are greeted very well and taken on a buggy to the rooms. The rooms are lovely...we stayed in a beach villa so had direct access to the beach which was a nice beach even in the monsoon season. The bathroom was probably the best bit about the room! All in all the room was nicely decorated and had good facilities.However, i think the garden villas would not have much privacy as they open straight onto the path and people walking by can see inside! although i dont think there was much difference in the rooms.

The pool area was also lovely with jacuzzis in the middle but we mainly stayed at the villa and went to the beach. For dinner there was not much choice for a vegetarian and the chef did make us something else and we took the salads from the buffet.

We also used the free spa facilities such as the hot tub, sauna and steam room. That was quite nice as it was a little haven away from everything. Even there the service was better.

However, i don't think that it was anything special for the price we paid. I have stayed at another similar hotel in seychelles but i felt that at that hotel you were paying for what you got, here you sometimes just felt like another guest. The rooms also didnt have anything that made it stand out in the way the other hotel did! But apart from that i think it was a decent hotel and lovely island but not quite worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynelleamante, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa. We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage.

We have noted your concerns regarding the vegetarian options in our restaurants and your service expectations. Vegetarian menus are available in all our restaurants and our chefs will be more than happy to prepare a special vegetarian meal anytime upon request. Rest assured that your valuable feedbacks will be shared to the rest of my team and necessary measures will be implemented in order to further improve our services.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had a lovely, relaxing 4 days here. Avoid the tepanyaki as its pretty pricey, but everything else is expected prices for a resort such as this. The highlight (and best value eating option) is the local specialities restaurant located in a restored plantation house - yum!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynelleamante, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

We were very pleased to know that you had a relaxing time in our beautiful resort and we are grateful for your kind comments on Grann Kaz, our Creole Speciality Restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and to any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The beautiful island and historical village on this island are amazing. The staff tries very hard to accommodate any requests and the facilities (rooms, restaurants, spa, etc.) are done to a very high standard. Yes food prices are higher than average but many items are (obviously) imported so that shouldn't be a surprise. All of the food that we had during our stay was fresh and flavorful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmaLeeUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynelleamante, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.

It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and take home with you many happy memories.

We are grateful for your kind comments on our services, our villa, the quality of food in our restaurants, our spa and most importantly our team members. We salute you for your great appreciation to wild nature and to the enchanting history of Silhouette Island.

Once again, thank you for your inputs and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and to any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We used to stay at Labriz in the end of December/beg of January 2012 and it was the worse holiday in our life ! first of all, the service is rather poor. The only place with good service is japanese restaurant. The worst one is Italian one. Room service - please forget about it. Also please do not expect any kind of service on the beach. I appreciated that New Year period is rather busy period and hotel was full but under no circumstances i can understand shortage of the sun beds on the beach. Please do not forget that we are talking about hotel which pretended to be a 5* property! During the breakfast we have to spend at least 10 minutes of queing at the egg station because there is only 1 (one) chef there serving entire restaurant. The same story with fresh fruits station where 1 person cutting fruits for everybody. Obviously, it is simply not enough to serve 150 or so guests. Fully agree with previous comments regarding level of prices there - we have been almost everywhere in the South East Asia and Indian Ocean region but i never saw such high costs for nothing. It is biggest rip-off i ever experinced.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank yuri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakhzoda, Manager at Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Guests,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa.
We take into consideration each comment and suggestion and we value your satisfaction and patronage. It is always through your constructive feedback that we can serve our guests better.
We have well noted your comments on quality of service in the restaurants and please rest assured that necessary measure will be implemented to improve concerned areas. I was very concerned to read about your concern regarding the prices in our restaurants. Considering the location of the island, the resort needs to import most of the products from the Middle East since they are not readily available in Mahé; and to adhere to import and transport taxation by government regulation.
These rates are in comparable with the rates of the other exclusive 5 star properties in the country. For example, 1 ltr of still water cost is 2.8 euro, 1 bottle of locally brewed beer is 4.3 euro, 1 bottle of imported beer is 7 euro and the average cost for the main course in fine-dining restaurant is 27 euro… For more information about the prices in restaurants and bar you may wish to visit our official site.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and to any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Sincerely,
Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silhouette Island
14.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
15.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
16.4 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,434 reviews
24.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Address: PO Box 69, Silhouette Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Silhouette Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silhouette Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa is nestled on the famous white sand shore of Silhouette Island surrounded by lush jungle, magnificent mountains and a rich cultural heritage.Discover a wealth of choice in an idyllic setting. Savour Créole specialties and the freshest locally-caught seafood at our seven restaurants and bars. Tone up in the high-tech Fitness Centre or dive into a 5-star PADI training course. For ultimate bliss,experience the rejuvenating rituals of Silhouette Spa. We are delighted to welcome you to Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa and hope to make your stay effortless, happy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Hotel Silhouette Island
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort And Spa
Super 8 Mahe Island
Labriz Silhouette Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing