We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Belle Tortue Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A friend and me spent only a few nights at La Belle Tortue and we absolutely loved it! The best location of the island. The best beach.
We have been there out of season, so we have been the only guests. And we were treated like gods.
If you need some days off, some time for nice weather, walks, snorkelling, and yummie dinners La Belle Tortue is a MUST!!!

A big thumb up!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaethe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 104 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We arrived by boat from Mahé ( all organised by the incredible Cédric .. master chef and our host at La Belle Tortue) .. it was worth it .. seeing the small silhouette if Silhouette Island.. getting closer.. a green natural paradise in a blue turquoise water.. Cédric welcomed us at "our home".. and home it was.. in fact .. better than home.. We were the only guests for 2 days ..then another couple joined the Lodge ( there are only 9 villa/lodge rooms) .. Cédric pampered us.. explained everything, suggested what to do .. cooked for us .. ( he should get a star by Michelin:-) ... fresh food, fish, .. amazingly creative and healthy.. we went diving ( Padi center) .. went on a tour around the island, equipped with a lunch basket specially prepared for us.. has a romantic dinner at the beach.. loved our villa.. (deluxe equippement, but not overdone) .. satelite TV ( we didn't watch, internet, an excellent bed, personalised fridge ( you give your list) .. we surely will come back.. thank you Cédric.. Please keep it small as it is ( SMALL IS BEAUTIFUL !)

Room Tip: Don't go to La Belle Tortue .. if you expect a Resort Hotel .. Go there if you like small fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soledad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Chamileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanV69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan M, Gérant at La Belle Tortue Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Optez pour les chambres varangue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank thierry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan M, Manager at La Belle Tortue Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ansofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan M, Gérant at La Belle Tortue Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank _JA_Alexan_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan M, Gérant at La Belle Tortue Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silhouette Island
14.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
19.7 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
174 reviews
14.7 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,364 reviews
23.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
24.2 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Tortue Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Tortue Lodge

Address: La Passe, Silhouette Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Silhouette Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Silhouette Island
Price Range: $494 - $940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Belle Tortue Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Tortue is an exclusive lodge nestled in the cove of a cape on its own sandy beach, protected by the coral reef, enjoying a friendly climate all the year round. 3 villas, 6 rooms and suites in total for total privacy. Here, a few minutes from Mahe, time stands still and nature reigns. A Garden of Eden, a lush tropical forest, pristine beaches and clear water, Silhouette Island and the lodge offer you a lot of activities: hikes in the National Park, meetings with the giant tortoise, playing Robinson Crusoe on desert beaches, diving in the water of the Marine Reserve to discover incredible species, fishing on our boat Ti Girl and enjoying the taste of your own catch for dinner! In creole-style, with verandas open on the sea front, the rooms, suites and private villas of the Lodge offer intimate luxury for holidays in couple, with family or alone. 3 villas with a total of 6 rooms and suites. If you wish total privacy you can rent the whole villa or the entire lodge for an incentive and family holiday. The dining room offers delicious dishes facing the Ocean. The Chef will be delighted to prepare a three-course daily menu for you. Mixing techniques from here and there, he will introduce you to local products depending on the season and on the catch of the day. During the day, the lounge will enable you to relax, connect, share moments around the library, and enjoy a game or a cocktail at the bar or on the terrace watch at the nature show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Belle Tortue Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing