We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Nearby Hotels
$707
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cerf Island Resort(Cerf Island)
$534
$450
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
L'Habitation Hotel(Cerf Island)(Great Value!)
$251
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Bleu Hotel(Eden Island)(Great Value!)
$288
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CaranaBeach Hotel(Mahe Island)
$482
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
$361
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Resort(Mahe Island)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$598
$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
652
232
83
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
232
83
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssainte annefishmain restaurantour honeymoonpool villamain islandmont fleuriall inclusive packagele robinsonmoyenne islandprivate islandbeach barkids clubla diguebuffet restaurantother islandsoutdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the beauty of this island and resort right from the start! We got married at Sainte Anne Resort and the service we received was excellent. Especially Karen and Lorraine who helped us organize our wedding day which in the end worked out just perfect! They were so incredibly helpful and friendly. The beach was flawless and private, the villa's spacious, clean and well appointed. We especially loved the outdoor showers! We thought the dinners and breakfasts were of very good quality and offered a good variety for all tastes. The bicycles at our villa's was a nice touch and a great way to get around the resort. The villa's itself were nicely designed and decorated and fitted the ambiance of the island. Our holidays flew by and we were sad to leave. It's definitely a place and resort we would go back to! A big thanks to all the staff who made our holidays just perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just got back from a fantastic week at this amazing resort. We travelled with 4 young children and still managed to have a great time!!

We got to the jetty in Mahe after the shuttle boat had left. However, this is not a problem since they quickly organised for a boat to come and pick us up. Even though we got to the resort early, we were still able to start enjoying the all-inclusive package from the moment we arrived and both our rooms were available by the time we finished breakfast. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They are not 'artificially friendly' but seem genuinely happy to see you and get you whatever you ask for. They were great with the kids.

The all-inclusive package is highly recommendable!! Drinking cocktails whilst the kids played on the amazing beach, was the highlight of our holiday.

The food is also very good due to the choice of restaurants available. Breakfast is always served in the buffet restaurant, L'Abondance. Lunch can also be taken in this restaurant or at either L'Oceane or Takamaka (depending on the prevailing winds and beach in use). We preferred L'Oceane to the buffet since it is literally a table on the sand. The choice of snacks is excellent and sufficient. In the evening, there is Le Robinson which is also on the sand at the end of the resort and next to it, Le Mont Fleuri, the most upscale restaurant on the island. The buffet had various themed nights throughout the week.

We had 2 interconnecting Garden View Rooms, and they were huge. Everything was really nice especially the outdoor shower. The minibar was free and restocked every afternoon. The bikes that were provided with the room proved to be extremely useful to get around the resort.

The day before checking out, we were even told that we could keep our rooms until 18:00 without us even asking. That was extremely friendly of them which meant we could take the last boat to Mahe at 18:00 and gave us the opportunity to enjoy an extra day still all-inclusive!!

Some points that should be made:

1. The Sainte Anne jetty in Mahe is not in the centre of Victoria. It is possible to walk it to central Victoria but would probably take about 30 minutes. Definitely not doable with young kids and you'll be quite sweaty by the time you get there. A taxi costs 10€ each way and can be booked by the hotel. You will find it waiting for you once you get there.

2. This is a tropical island which means loads of mosquitoes!! The resort is completely fumigated twice a week. However, we still had quite a few mosquito bites (even during lunch) so mosquito repellant is highly recommended.

3. The resort is definitely 5 star. However, it could be felt by some to be 'a bit rough around the edges', especially when compared to other high-end resorts in the Gulf region.

4. There are no life guards in the whole resort. Also the kids part of the pool is not the easiest for them to get into since it is surrounded by a 30cm border of big pebbles and there are no steps for them to get into the pool from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a beautifull property, on a stunning island, just sad about the poor service! Apart from the fact that someone in our group came back to their room only to find that their coffee cups from the previous days use were still not washed and their mini bar was not replenished, the service in the restaurant is apppaling. We arrived in the restaurant and 20 minutes later had to ask for a menu. The food was great but the service spoiled the whole evening. We would order a drink that included spirits and a soft drink. The spirits would come and 15 minutes later still no soft drink. The waiter had a serious bad attitude And upon questioning the soft drinks absence would in an irritated way say " its on its way" we were pouring our own wine, coffee was served without sourcers. The spoons were plonked on the table cloth. The coffee was standing on the table getting cold while we were waiting for the milk. The plates were not cleared and even after we had our coffee, the desert plates were still on the table.
The restaurant manager was not involved at our table at all, and even after we complained and he knew about our dissatisfaction with the service, did he choose to do nothing. According to him, we were already dissatisfied, so there was nothing that he could do.
The staff in general is not friendly, you seldom see a smile, and it seems as guests are just a nuisance. If you dare to complain, the service gets even worse and management seems to defend the mediocre service.
This hotel has a lot of potential, but the poor service makes it a hotel that I would not reccomend

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mariadupless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This has to be the best value 5 star all inclusive resort in the Seychelles. From our early morning check-in to our late check out we were extremely delighted with the service. The food and the selection of wines (unlimited champagne per the glass from 6pm!) and the overall condition of the resort were all very good. There is lots to do if you want to be active, and the complimentary bicycles were a hoot to get around the resort. We had four trips to the spa, which were great value and the treatments were excellently delivered. We didn't use the gym but it did seem to be well stocked with all the latest equipment. We did play tennis and found the courts to be in great condition. We flew with Emirates from Heathrow and again the service was great. All of this holiday was booked through Seyexclusive who were great and very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Our advice is to opt for the all inclusive package, and a beach front villa with its own pool -stunning!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CPK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our names are Sandra and Rodrigo, from Spain. We were in sainte anne during our honeymoon. It was wonderful. Is best island in Seychelles, all for you... Best beach in Seychelles with many fishes and acuatic animals near to the sand, also small sharks...!!! (They didn´t bite humans). We booked the cheapest room and is totally marvelous, is like a big house in the beach, with all facilities you can imagine, also a exterior private shower. The food is excellent specifically the fresh fish... We want to recognize the prefect work that Karen (hotel manager) realized. She was all the time pay atention to us and making our time in saint anne, unforgettable. We want to send a big thanks to Karen and also to the staff of Sainte Anne. See you soon.

Room Tip: Tropical villa is incredible, has a exterior private shower, is like a house in the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews