We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding all our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the beauty of this island and resort right from the start! We got married at Sainte Anne Resort and the service we received was excellent. Especially Karen and Lorraine who helped us organize our wedding day which in the end worked out just perfect! They were so incredibly helpful and friendly. The beach was flawless and private, the villa's spacious, clean and well appointed. We especially loved the outdoor showers! We thought the dinners and breakfasts were of very good quality and offered a good variety for all tastes. The bicycles at our villa's was a nice touch and a great way to get around the resort. The villa's itself were nicely designed and decorated and fitted the ambiance of the island. Our holidays flew by and we were sad to leave. It's definitely a place and resort we would go back to! A big thanks to all the staff who made our holidays just perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just got back from a fantastic week at this amazing resort. We travelled with 4 young children and still managed to have a great time!!

We got to the jetty in Mahe after the shuttle boat had left. However, this is not a problem since they quickly organised for a boat to come and pick us up. Even though we got to the resort early, we were still able to start enjoying the all-inclusive package from the moment we arrived and both our rooms were available by the time we finished breakfast. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They are not 'artificially friendly' but seem genuinely happy to see you and get you whatever you ask for. They were great with the kids.

The all-inclusive package is highly recommendable!! Drinking cocktails whilst the kids played on the amazing beach, was the highlight of our holiday.

The food is also very good due to the choice of restaurants available. Breakfast is always served in the buffet restaurant, L'Abondance. Lunch can also be taken in this restaurant or at either L'Oceane or Takamaka (depending on the prevailing winds and beach in use). We preferred L'Oceane to the buffet since it is literally a table on the sand. The choice of snacks is excellent and sufficient. In the evening, there is Le Robinson which is also on the sand at the end of the resort and next to it, Le Mont Fleuri, the most upscale restaurant on the island. The buffet had various themed nights throughout the week.

We had 2 interconnecting Garden View Rooms, and they were huge. Everything was really nice especially the outdoor shower. The minibar was free and restocked every afternoon. The bikes that were provided with the room proved to be extremely useful to get around the resort.

The day before checking out, we were even told that we could keep our rooms until 18:00 without us even asking. That was extremely friendly of them which meant we could take the last boat to Mahe at 18:00 and gave us the opportunity to enjoy an extra day still all-inclusive!!

Some points that should be made:

1. The Sainte Anne jetty in Mahe is not in the centre of Victoria. It is possible to walk it to central Victoria but would probably take about 30 minutes. Definitely not doable with young kids and you'll be quite sweaty by the time you get there. A taxi costs 10€ each way and can be booked by the hotel. You will find it waiting for you once you get there.

2. This is a tropical island which means loads of mosquitoes!! The resort is completely fumigated twice a week. However, we still had quite a few mosquito bites (even during lunch) so mosquito repellant is highly recommended.

3. The resort is definitely 5 star. However, it could be felt by some to be 'a bit rough around the edges', especially when compared to other high-end resorts in the Gulf region.

4. There are no life guards in the whole resort. Also the kids part of the pool is not the easiest for them to get into since it is surrounded by a 30cm border of big pebbles and there are no steps for them to get into the pool from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a beautifull property, on a stunning island, just sad about the poor service! Apart from the fact that someone in our group came back to their room only to find that their coffee cups from the previous days use were still not washed and their mini bar was not replenished, the service in the restaurant is apppaling. We arrived in the restaurant and 20 minutes later had to ask for a menu. The food was great but the service spoiled the whole evening. We would order a drink that included spirits and a soft drink. The spirits would come and 15 minutes later still no soft drink. The waiter had a serious bad attitude And upon questioning the soft drinks absence would in an irritated way say " its on its way" we were pouring our own wine, coffee was served without sourcers. The spoons were plonked on the table cloth. The coffee was standing on the table getting cold while we were waiting for the milk. The plates were not cleared and even after we had our coffee, the desert plates were still on the table.
The restaurant manager was not involved at our table at all, and even after we complained and he knew about our dissatisfaction with the service, did he choose to do nothing. According to him, we were already dissatisfied, so there was nothing that he could do.
The staff in general is not friendly, you seldom see a smile, and it seems as guests are just a nuisance. If you dare to complain, the service gets even worse and management seems to defend the mediocre service.
This hotel has a lot of potential, but the poor service makes it a hotel that I would not reccomend

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mariadupless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This has to be the best value 5 star all inclusive resort in the Seychelles. From our early morning check-in to our late check out we were extremely delighted with the service. The food and the selection of wines (unlimited champagne per the glass from 6pm!) and the overall condition of the resort were all very good. There is lots to do if you want to be active, and the complimentary bicycles were a hoot to get around the resort. We had four trips to the spa, which were great value and the treatments were excellently delivered. We didn't use the gym but it did seem to be well stocked with all the latest equipment. We did play tennis and found the courts to be in great condition. We flew with Emirates from Heathrow and again the service was great. All of this holiday was booked through Seyexclusive who were great and very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Our advice is to opt for the all inclusive package, and a beach front villa with its own pool -stunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CPK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our names are Sandra and Rodrigo, from Spain. We were in sainte anne during our honeymoon. It was wonderful. Is best island in Seychelles, all for you... Best beach in Seychelles with many fishes and acuatic animals near to the sand, also small sharks...!!! (They didn´t bite humans). We booked the cheapest room and is totally marvelous, is like a big house in the beach, with all facilities you can imagine, also a exterior private shower. The food is excellent specifically the fresh fish... We want to recognize the prefect work that Karen (hotel manager) realized. She was all the time pay atention to us and making our time in saint anne, unforgettable. We want to send a big thanks to Karen and also to the staff of Sainte Anne. See you soon.

Room Tip: Tropical villa is incredible, has a exterior private shower, is like a house in the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our wedding and honeymoon on Sainte Annes is something we will never forget.
We were made to feel special on this truly beautiful island.
Karen Mootoo from guest relations and our wedding planner Lorraine Talma could not have been more attentive and friendly. Making sure that all our needs during our stay and on the day went smootly and to our wishes. They even made arrangments ( along with the manager) for a surprise and special romantic dinner on the beach.

We had a faboulous holiday and all our transfers made by Christine Kimbell of Seyexclusive and Beachcomers went without a hitch.

We cannot thank you all enough for arranging the holiday/wedding/honeymoon and for your assistance in helping us to plan it.
Your help and assistance was brilliant and enabled us to have a great time without any worries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is how paradise must look like. The welcoming smile you get when arriving on the mainland makes you forget the long journey in seconds. Beautiful hotel, beach, palm trees, great restaurants, best massages you can get and very good service. The only problem I had here is that the days fly so quickly that 1 week is too short.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne Island
4.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
184 reviews
4.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
19.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,442 reviews
10 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne

Address: | Mahe, Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles (Formerly Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa)
Location: Seychelles > Sainte Anne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte Anne Island
Price Range: $331 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One island, one resort in Seychelles If you are dreaming of a luxury holiday in the Seychelles, choose the Sainte Anne Island, a Beachcomber hotel set on an exclusive private island. Sainte Anne Island is undeniably one of the finest hotels in the Seychelles and an ideal choice for couples and honeymooners. An optional all-inclusive package offers you carefree holidays from the moment you arrive until the day of departure. Accommodation is in 87 private villas, 29 of which have private pools. All are set on a 220-hectare private island, surrounded by one of the largest marine parks in the Indian Ocean. Sainte Anne Island blends seamlessly with nature. Lazy days can be spent discovering the island's natural delights. On the pristine beaches, strewn with granite rocks, the only footsteps that you will see will be your own... Colourful bougainvilleas, frangipane trees, hibiscuses and palm trees blend in with the original vegetation. Immerse yourself in an island of dreams and sensual pleasures. Superb cuisine is served in the resort's four restaurants*, which include three beach restaurants to add to the enjoyment of your holiday in the Seychelles. Sainte Anne Island has paid a great deal of attention to its leisure facilities. Nestled in an idyllic tropical setting, the Spa by Clarins is a spacious sanctuary for the body and mind. The resort also has a sports & leisure centre. In the crystal-clear waters of the marine park, a colourful kingdom of sea-life is ready to be explored. The underwater kaleidoscope of colours, shapes and slants of light swirls with innumerable fish species while spectacular corals, sea anemones and algae act as a fascinating stage set. Departing from the sports centre, three different treks invite you to discover the many facets of Sainte Anne Island under the guidance of the qualified staff. Another plus is Sainte Anne's location, just 10 minutes away by boat from Mahe, making it a convenient stepping-stone for island hopping in the Seychelles. *The hotel reserves the right to close up to two restaurants throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne Island
Sainte Anne Resort And Spa
Sainte Anne Island Hotel
Sainte Anne Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing