We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...a great experience !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“...a great experience !!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Unbelievable, but we were on Ste. Anne now for the 5th time and it was the most wonderful holidays we had there. As everything is said in other reviews I would like to give some hopefully helpful tips.
For all those who have been to Ste. Anne, right after the arrival (THX Jann!) we learnt that Hans (former F&B Manager) has gone back to Mautitius. But thanks to Jean Loup, who took over, we were offered perfect and extraordinary service. Just ask him if you want a special dinner or wine, he is around almost every time.
And Jannick is no longer working at the reception, but still around at the Back-office. If you want a special tour, the best price for a Heli-flight to one of the other islands or a day-trip on a special boat, just contact her, she knows what is best for you.
All in all you can clearly see the spirit of Resort Manager Kervyn Couvreur who clearly gives the necessary impact to develop the resort in the right direction, especially in terms of the team around him.
If you are interested in sports or the nature and history of the island, you must meet Charles. He can now show you parts of the island guest in the past were not able to go to, with brilliant views following new adventurous paths. And do not miss his sun set boat trip around Ste. Anne and the surrounding islands.
Spending time on the beach you will quickly experience the service of Andrew and Shirley from the Beach Bar. They surprise with refreshments and other suggestions you sometimes did not even know that you wanted them.
I must not forget Gautam from the Pool Bar and should mention many, many other people. It really start with the friendly smile of those who clean the beach and do the gardening early in the morning and ends with the smalltalk with the driver of the golf cart in the evening.
Bottom line, it took us some time to make the decision for our 5th trip, to go back "home" to Ste. Anne next summer is already confirmed. My wife, our daughter and myself, we just love it. !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frimoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    224
    82
    50
    32
See reviews for
269
627
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Ste Anne Resort (Seychelles) in August 2013.This is real Paradise. The beauty and serenity of the resort is pure magic. We were in a Senior Beach villa, 202, with its own private beach of clear white sand and turquoise lagoon with a beautiful unobstructed view over the ocean. It was such a pleasure to relax in the hammock or daybed.The 2 bedrooms are
spacious and kept clean by the efficient housekeeping staff. The private pool was the icing on the cake and was what the children needed.

The resort, designed in such a way to ensure privacy for all the villas, was stunning with a mixture of beautiful beaches on the one hand and tropical vegetation including endemic plants inside the island on the other hand. Special nature walks are organised by the hotel to help you visit the island.

The food was excellent with a mixture of local and international cuisine. We had dinner at Le Robinson Restaurant, the aptly named, where we were invited to cook our own food on a hot stone slab;This was a once in a lifetime experience. The decor was just amazing with its spectacular granite rocks, white sand and the impressive takamaka trees.

We cannot find anything negative to say about our stay, it was simply perfect. We are now looking forward to go back next year to Ste Anne, definitely one of the best hotels, if not the best, we've ever been to.

FRANCESCO Family

Room Tip: Senior Beach Villas with pool are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose-Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have just been to Sainte Anne Resort and Spa for a honeymoon stay and i have got to say that i did not expect such hospitality, privacy and beauty. (Though i came from another paradise named Mauritius). My wife and myself were amazed by the beauty, setting up of the hotel, but most of all from the service we received by Mr.Govind, Mr.Yann and Mr.Vishal.
Mr. Govind made us feel like VIPs and was constantly assuring that we were comfortable thoughout our stay.
We've not been to many 5 star hotels, but the feeling left by THIS hotel, is simply WOW and we are damn sure that we'll be back.
Cheers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alutchumun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis, Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our 2nd visit at Ste Anne – we spent nearly 10 days enjoying a wonderful family holiday together. We had great time at Ste Anne, away from the crowded city…as you walked in you feel the relaxing atmosphere. In general, a perfect place to relax and have great holiday in a luxury hotel.
Excellent food with great variety and unlimited choice.
We had the best holidays ever!! The suites are gorgeous and spacious and make you feel completely pampered.
All the staffs are very welcoming, helpful, positive and always at your need. They are each one above the other. It was the little touches that really made a difference; we were greeted by everyone and everywhere…special thanks to Kervyn, Govind, Karen, Christophe, Jean Loup and Andrew at the Beach Bar.
Govind and myself walked around the island whereby stunning views could be enjoyed!
Ste Anne Spa is an amazing experience. Everything is done at a very high standard and the facility is excellent…so relaxing!!
Nice Beaches with plenty of activities to do and its service.
Overall, we loved our time there; I would highly recommend Ste Anne…

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have just come back from a 2 week break at the Sainte Anne resort and I was blown away. When we arrived on our peaceful and tranquil island, we were greeted by an array of brilliant staff. The location was amazing and the food was magnificent! A quick tip - make sure you sample the delights of the "daily special" drinks menu. We were often left a little worse for wear, after leaving the bar, but soooo much fun! I shall be returning to the Seychelles in 2014 and will certainly be booking time in at the Saint Anne through beach travel za!!

Room Tip: The daily special menu at the bar ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here in July and from the momemt we arrived I knew we had made a big mistake in choosing this hotel. In summary it is outdated, old fashioned, over priced and not worthy of a five star. Yes, all the are staff charming, helpful and could not be faulted but when paying thier prices I expected so much more. I too have stayed in numerous other luxury resorts and this one just does not meet expectations.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank susterwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have recently returned from a wonderfull 12 days for our honeymoon at the Saint Annes resort. From the moment we got to the private jetty we were blown away by the place. Beautiful villa with lovely bed and great outdoor shower, the beach was stunning and seemed very quite which was perfect for us. The staff especially at the beach bar and the main bar were very friendly and would knock up any cocktail you wanted! The food was amazing. We preferred to eat at the 3 other a la carte resturants as the staff seemed much more attentive there. However the food at the buffet resturant was very very good. The pool was great and a nice alternitive to the sea when needed. The Weather was perfect, lovely and hot, we went from 20/06-03/07 and i think we only saw a 5 minute rain shower while we were there. Cant praise this hotel enough, was a perfect place for our once in a lifetime trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne Island
4.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
0.8 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
19.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,217 reviews
7.1 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne

Property: Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Address: | Mahe, Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles (Formerly Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Sainte Anne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte Anne Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One island, one resort in Seychelles If you are dreaming of a luxury holiday in the Seychelles, choose the Sainte Anne Island, a Beachcomber hotel set on an exclusive private island. Sainte Anne Island is undeniably one of the finest hotels in the Seychelles and an ideal choice for couples and honeymooners. An optional all-inclusive package offers you carefree holidays from the moment you arrive until the day of departure. Accommodation is in 87 private villas, 29 of which have private pools. All are set on a 220-hectare private island, surrounded by one of the largest marine parks in the Indian Ocean. Sainte Anne Island blends seamlessly with nature. Lazy days can be spent discovering the island's natural delights. On the pristine beaches, strewn with granite rocks, the only footsteps that you will see will be your own... Colourful bougainvilleas, frangipane trees, hibiscuses and palm trees blend in with the original vegetation. Immerse yourself in an island of dreams and sensual pleasures. Superb cuisine is served in the resort's four restaurants*, which include three beach restaurants to add to the enjoyment of your holiday in the Seychelles. Sainte Anne Island has paid a great deal of attention to its leisure facilities. Nestled in an idyllic tropical setting, the Spa by Clarins is a spacious sanctuary for the body and mind. The resort also has a sports & leisure centre. In the crystal-clear waters of the marine park, a colourful kingdom of sea-life is ready to be explored. The underwater kaleidoscope of colours, shapes and slants of light swirls with innumerable fish species while spectacular corals, sea anemones and algae act as a fascinating stage set. Departing from the sports centre, three different treks invite you to discover the many facets of Sainte Anne Island under the guidance of the qualified staff. Another plus is Sainte Anne's location, just 10 minutes away by boat from Mahe, making it a convenient stepping-stone for island hopping in the Seychelles. *The hotel reserves the right to close up to two restaurants throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne Island
Sainte Anne Resort And Spa
Sainte Anne Island Hotel
Sainte Anne Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing