We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Aspiring 5 star but not quite there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Aspiring 5 star but not quite there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

With two small kids (3 &1) and a limited amount of family holidays a year, we really expect our holidays to be well planned and smoothly run. St Anne by all accounts should based on all the reviews received here be top notch and worthy of a five star rating, however as regular visitors to various Indian Ocean islands, we expect a certain level of service that we've come to expect of a 5 star resort. The Mauritian staff are actually the saving grace of an otherwise mediocre service from locals, with many lost in interpretation moments or "I forgot" incidences. Rooms are good and very well maintained and kept, but attention to detail is lacking especially in room service and housekeeping. Restaurants are very good, with quality and variety brilliant. The all inclusive package makes sense, but choice of drinks is limited to local brands. Normally this would be ok, but if you are catering to a very world clientele, it would make sense to have more recognized brands on offer even if it was "extra". The kids club lacks toys or "friendly" staff hence in the two weeks that we were there - no parents trusted the club manager to leave their kids there. I would suggest beachcomber investigate what is the real problem with the kids club. Resort activities are good, but with detoriating quality of equipment, one struggles to find usable sports equipment. Gym is fantastic and well maintained. Beaches are also fantastic, but do need to be swept each day to keep the abundance of seaweed away.

Room Tip: All room locations are great, but choose ones away from the generator near the seafood restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyguy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    176
    65
    38
    25
See reviews for
198
521
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have stayed at Sainte Anne three times now and each time I stay, I come away so relaxed, refreshed and happy. I could write a lengthy review about every wonderful aspect, but actually it is every small detail which accumulates to make this my favourite place.
The natural beauty of the island is breathtaking and the staff are so genuinely warm and friendly, they cannot do enough to help make your stay perfect and memorable.
Thank-you to all the staff; from Karen's cheery welcome, Fredericks' smile each morning at breakfast, Govind who made sure our room was perfect and even got up at 4am to wave us off. Kervyn and Norbert, who welcome us so warmly each visit and make it special.We will be back!
To anyone considering a stay at Sainte Anne Resort, I would recommend a Beach Villa with private pool which is lovely to have even though it is only steps away from the beach!
We loved our hot stone meal at Le Robinson, lunch at L'Oceane and don't miss the creole night at the main restaurant. No visit should be without an evening in Le Mont Fleurie, where the food is superb and the waiters, especially Manoj, were smiling yet discreet.
I would recommend Sainte Anne Resort for anyone celebrating any occasion and if you don't have an occasion to celebrate, then go anyway(who needs an excuse?!)

Room Tip: I like the villas near Le Mont Fleurie as it is particularly peaceful there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Its a wonderful hotel, specially for Honey Mooners, Room is big in size have reading table and sofa with tea and coffee maker, Have bathtab with shower and open shower, very nice swimming pool and good beach,

Room Tip: Good for Honey Mooners,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamedMeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife & I booked our St Anne's holiday for the first 2 weeks of November earlier this year and were getting concerned reading some of the Trip Advisor reports around July time. Having spoken to our Travel Agent and directly to Beachcomber we decide to go ahead with the holiday and are so glad that we did!! We can't understand the negative reports some people put on Trip Advisor and yes, not that it is that important, but we have stayed at many top class 5 star resorts globally too and St Anne's is as good as any other that we have been to.

From the time we arrived, the team could not do any more to make it a very special holiday for us. Every member of staff made us feel very welcome, Shirley in the beach bar - what a star, Stephanie and Dominique in Le Mont Fleurie, Valerie, Princilla, Salaman, Roman, Tasira and Frederick the Chef in the main restaurant to name just a few. Everyone was fantastic including all the senior management team who came to speak to us every day to make sure everything was ok.

All of the restaurants provide food in abundance, all of which was excellent, our favourites were Le Mont Fleurie and Robinsons, the Creole night in L’Abondance is not to be missed.
The room bar was stocked every day with soft drinks, beers and white wine (South African or Chilean Sauvignon Blanc), Canapes arrived as if by magic every day at around 4.00pm, we only used room service once which arrived quickly and was very good.

It is difficult to pick an overall highlight as everything was so good but, to give you one idea of how well we were looked after, we were getting ready to go to lunch when the phone rang, it was Govin, one of the senior management team, he said I’m coming to pick you up be ready now. We had no idea what to expect when a minute later his golf buggy pulled up at the villa, we jumped in he took us down the beach to where a Hawksbill turtle was making a nest to lay her eggs before she made her way back into the sea.

The only issue we had was that we had such a lovely relaxing time, the 14 days went way too quickly, I think we need to go back to see the Turtle eggs hatching!

We took the trip to the neighbouring tortoise island and also day trip to Praslin and Le Digue, which gave you a feel of what the other islands had to offer. All very beautiful and well cared for, again not to be missed.

Thank you so much to everyone at St Anne's for giving us such a fantastic holiday with so many memories – we miss you all.

Love Dave & Carole Brotherton xxx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Seychelles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Take it from a local; The place is AMAZING. The staffs: Super friendly and effective, The island: stunning and has all the Seychelles can offer, The Service: Stunning (sometimes i wonder is the butlers and drivers station behind your villa, the response is faster that calling 999). Activities: plenty to venture in. The cuisine: beyond exquisite, especially "Le mont fleuri Restaurant."

Special mention to Walter (guest relation), Karen (reception) and Anthony (room service) for making our stay one to be remembered and for the special moments on our special night.

My only critic would be to improve on the departure... if only it was as personalized as the arrival.

I would recommend anyone planning their stay to choose the all inclusive package.

Room Tip: I somehow prefer the room away from the main compound... seems quieter and offer more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotogrande
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Sainte Anne is,b y far, the best 'tropical resort' hotel we have stayed at. When I say it was amazing, I'm underrating it.
The rooms are absolutely perfect, since we were a family we had two connected Ocean Villas.
The villas look exactly as they look in the photos - with all the commodities you could wish for.
I suggest you try out all of the restaurants, since they all have great food!
All the beaches in the island are simply paradasiac. Despite having gone during a rainy season, the rain really makes no difference, it is the same temperature as the air and sea water. On the last 3 days of our trip, we got sunburnt since the sun came out, so I think the rain was even good!
The bycicles provided really make your life so much easier, and you can even ride around the beach which is wonderful!
I cannot stop comparing Sainte Anne to any of the other hotels we go to, and there simply is no comparison, Sainte Anne wins over them all.
I would go back any day.
Thank you so much to all the staff who made this trip so amazing!

Room Tip: They are all amazing, but try get an Ocean Villa as it's closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Sainte Anne was such an amazing place.We didn't have to wait long to get our villa.All services were at highest quality,good food better not to miss Robinson Crusoe,chef so kind.The staff very polite and always at your disposal any time,special thanks to Karen and all Mauritian staff who were very friendly.Location wonderful.In one word i would say PARADISE.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamarque N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne Island
4.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
11.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 stars 2,798 reviews
10.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
10.1 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa

Property: Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa
Address: Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Sainte Anne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte Anne Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One island, one resort in Seychelles If you are dreaming of a luxury holiday in the Seychelles, choose the Sainte Anne Island, a Beachcomber hotel set on an exclusive private island. Sainte Anne Island is undeniably one of the finest hotels in the Seychelles and an ideal choice for couples and honeymooners. An optional all-inclusive package offers you carefree holidays from the moment you arrive until the day of departure. Accommodation is in 87 private villas, 29 of which have private pools. All are set on a 220-hectare private island, surrounded by one of the largest marine parks in the Indian Ocean. Sainte Anne Island blends seamlessly with nature. Lazy days can be spent discovering the island's natural delights. On the pristine beaches, strewn with granite rocks, the only footsteps that you will see will be your own... Colourful bougainvilleas, frangipane trees, hibiscuses and palm trees blend in with the original vegetation. Immerse yourself in an island of dreams and sensual pleasures. Superb cuisine is served in the resort's four restaurants*, which include three beach restaurants to add to the enjoyment of your holiday in the Seychelles. Sainte Anne Island has paid a great deal of attention to its leisure facilities. Nestled in an idyllic tropical setting, the Spa by Clarins is a spacious sanctuary for the body and mind. The resort also has a sports & leisure centre. In the crystal-clear waters of the marine park, a colourful kingdom of sea-life is ready to be explored. The underwater kaleidoscope of colours, shapes and slants of light swirls with innumerable fish species while spectacular corals, sea anemones and algae act as a fascinating stage set. Departing from the sports centre, three different treks invite you to discover the many facets of Sainte Anne Island under the guidance of the qualified staff. Another plus is Sainte Anne's location, just 10 minutes away by boat from Mahe, making it a convenient stepping-stone for island hopping in the Seychelles. *The hotel reserves the right to close up to two restaurants throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Resort And Spa
Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne Island
Sainte Anne Island Hotel
Sainte Anne Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing