We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star resort with service to match”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5 star resort with service to match”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I booked to stay at Sainte Anne earlier on in the year. We had read some of the Trip Advisor reviews, and were a little worried if we had made the right decision...if you are having the same thoughts, then believe me when I say, do not take any notice of those reviews. This resort is exactly what it says on the tin...rest, relaxation, quality service and luxury surroundings. From the moment we stepped foot on the island, all the staff were very friendly and courteous, they remembered our names after the first day, which added that nice personalised touch. Karen was there to meet us and show us round the resort, very friendly and made sure that we knew if there was anything at all we needed to make our stay even better, to just ask her. We booked in at the different restaurants when we arrived, this is recommended as they get booked up very fast. Our personal choice would be Le Mont Fleuri, we did also eat at Le Robinson, very rustic feel and you literally are sat on the beach which makes for a brilliant photo opportunity. We ate the majority of the time at the buffet (L’Abondance) and this always had a superb range of food, they have speciality nights, ranging from Creole to Seafood to International. My advice is for your eyes not to be bigger than you belly, as the desserts are delicious, so make sure you don't fill yourself up on the mains. Special mention goes to Joanne who was the friendliest out of all staff in that restaurant. She would make a point to come over and say hello, even if we were not sat in the area she was waiting on. She would remember my wife's favourite cocktail which was a nice personal touch.

Villa was very spacious, nice surroundings and good size. Don't go expecting all plasma TVs and electronic gadgets, this is not what this resort is about...there isn't even a clock in your room which adds to the whole rest and relaxation aim of the island. DVD player which plays region 2 discs is in the room, choice of TV channels limited so take some films or something if you aren't one for sitting in the bar all night.

Word of warning: my wife suffered very badly from insect bites whilst staying on the island. Obviously this isn't the resort's fault, but I wanted to add this in, so that anybody staying here will come prepared with insect repellant and bite cream for the night time. My wife had a bad reaction, and the staff were very attentive, offering to call for a nurse, and giving us different bite cream that may help.

In summary, a picture postcard resort that is second to none for location and beauty.

Room Tip: We opted to go for an Ocean Villa which has now been renamed to a Tropical Villa. If you are going t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobytabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    224
    82
    50
    32
See reviews for
269
628
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We've just spend a full week at Sainte Anne. The island is absolutely beautiful.
We arrived at the island jetty where we were warmly welcomed and checked in to the hotel very quickly. We then got on a boat for a quick trip to the hotel. Again, Karen our hostess was waiting and she drove us straight to dinner (which they had kept for us as the kitchen was closed when we arrived).
I have two kids who have strict dietary requirements - the head chef was there to meet us to go through their weeks meals. Our whole experience when we arrived made us feel special.


Some other thoughts on the hotel:

- the beaches are pristine and not crowded. We really felt like we were on our own little private island.
- the service is warm, attentive and prompt. But this is only in the communal areas. Service in the villas was slow and sometimes non existent! We made a few requests from our villa that were completely ignored. And often we had to call through to reception 3 or 4 times before anything happened.
- the food in the main restaurant L' Abondance is really good. It's a buffet service, but the selection is wide enough that we could eat something different almost every night. The service in this restaurant is definitely 5 star. Our glasses we always filled and our plates cleared quickly.
They also have a gourmet restaurant Mont Fleuri, which needs to be booked in advance. We ate here once and didn't go back. The food was average, not gourmet and the service was painfully slow.
- there are bugs that bite! Even though none of them seem to be poisonous, but a lot of us were walking around with terrible bite marks all over our bodies. We had to eventually ask to have our villas and mattresses sprayed. That seem to help. So bring along industrial strength insect repellent.
- housekeeping was really great. Our Villas were cleaned 3 times a day...which is not something I expected, but greatly appreciated.

All in all, this is a place I would come back to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NQKhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was at Sainte Ann Resort for work, I loved this resort, it is truelly amazing.
The food is fantastic, the villas are a beautifull relaxing retreat, and the service is amazing.

This is the only resort on this island - and also the only hotel in Seychelles to offer All inclusive package - and really it is worth the money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning as it basically your own villa with private veranda and your own lounge a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrilene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

it was definatelty close enough......and we wish we were still there...

We spent 10 nights on the resort at the tail end of august 2012, on arrival at the mainland jetty, having been travelling for nearly 21 hours, we were made extremly welcome. Cool drinks were made available and considering how warm it was at only 7:30am were very welcomed. At this point we checked in, never known such a simple and efficient excercise, all details recorded and all we had to do was sign, never even had to produce a credit card for extras.

The trip over to the island was uneventful, although pleasant, the boat clean and tidy, and the staff courteous as they help u on and off the boat.

On arrival at the mainland, we were driven (there are Club Cars - golf buggies - willing to take you almost everywhere) to the main complex, introduced to one of the service staff who was to be our chaperon until we were settled. He escorted us to the main restaurant so we could grab a bite to eat, and plenty of black coffee :), whilst he went to check our room was ready. Trust me the coffee was great.

Anyway off to our room, which was available after breakfast, now only about 9am. So we had a lovely pool villa, what more could you ask for, lovely large bedroom, and bathroom with a fantastic wall to wall window which was part of the shower, dont panic, there was a courtesy wall so no one could see in. The housekeeping service has room for improvement, but not much, occasionally towels were missing and it was difficult to get them replaced quickly, we could always tell if our regualr house maid hadnt cleaned our room, she was fantastic, which is probably why she overshadowed her colleagues.

The outside pool area was brilliant, a large covered patio with chairs and settee settled next to the good sized pool, a further decked area had some loungers for that all importnat sunbathing. Out of the garden gate and the beach was a stones through away....

The beaches were great, there are 3 available to the resort, one which was closed because of the prevailing wind, but the other two were cleaned daily, and the surrounding area was constantly being racked and tidied, an unenviable taks as the leaves were begining to drop. the beaches themselves were loveley, crisp white sand leading to a beautiful warm sea, which seemed to shelf for miles.... There was some weed in the sea, but it was totally avoidable, but, come on, its the sea !

There was a beach bar close to our room , and the staff were absolutely fantastic, offering to bring drinks to our room if required, and making out any order was simple and not a problem, even though we knew it was. Thanks guys.

There are 4 restaurants at the resort, but, we chose only to eat in the main one, its used for buffet style food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was always fantastic and i dont think we had the same selection twice running, anyway if u wanted something special just ask one of the many chefs that are there to help. The waiting on staff were always there to help too, wasnt long before they got to know us... where we wanted to seat, what drinks we nornmally had etc. etc.

After dinner we tending to drift to the bar, if your looking for a busy nightlife go somewhere else, there is often life music, but ts not over powering and it almost feels like your are sitting in your own back yard. The bar staff, again always helpful and willing to chat.

Our checkout was uneventful, and although not until late eveing, there was no problem with continuing to use all the facilities, our room, and have dinner and drinks. That it is until standing in the airport checkin line a tap of the shoulder asked if i had left something at the hotel, i had. next thing one of the staff had jumped on a boat and driving to the airport to bring it to me, tell me that not helpful and friendly service.

Now it did say it wasnt perfect, and there is some room for improvement, but its only little things and definately didnt get in the way of our holiday. I would definately go again...

It would be remiss of me not to mention one individual, Govind, he was helpful from start to finish, before we had even checked in he checked our room and noticed the AC wasnt working well, goodness me it was before we went to sleep on the first night. It was like a fridge :). That just a small example of the type of service he gave us, if anybody made you feel special, and no issue or requirement was too small it was Govind, definately one of the reasons we would go back.

Anyway, if you are looking for a relaxed, carefree and quite holiday on a dessert island, you cant beat this place, just make sure Govind and his colleagues are there to greet you.

M+H

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mccaffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Sainte Anne Resort one week on honeymoon. First of all, the location is a beautiful sea paradise with fantastic beaches and relaxing areas.
Speaking about organization and entertainment, the hotel offers the possibility to play different kinds of sport like snorkeling, kayaking and tennis. It has a good daily schedule of activities which includes interesting sunset walks (nice the botanic way and the Avatar baobab tree) and boat trips.
As concerns the hotel structure, we stayed in a garden beach villa quite close to the sea and within a tidy and clean palm tree garden. The room was very comfortable with a big bathroom, minibar, tv LCD, DVD reader and wi-fi internet connection. To reach the main hotel facilities, guests can use dedicated bicycles or taking the hotel golf cars. Regarding restaurants, there are generally good quality meals but not too much variety. Often there is redundancy in the proposals. We would like to highlight the peculiarity of the beach restaurant "Le Robinson" with self stone kitchen and lobster menù, and the deliciousness of "Le Mont Fleurì" tastes.
Concerning the personnel, they are all very kind and guest oriented. In particular, we would like to thank Mr. Walter, Mr. Tomas, Gautam, Eroi, Manoj, Chef Niven and "Le Mont Fleurì" team for our pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinho_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I would like to recommend SAINTE ANNE RESORTES, Seychelles to anzone looking for an exceptional vacatîon in the Seychelles. It was a great experience from arrival to departure.
The staff are an added value to the this beautiful property.
We were given a boutique hotel service in a resort. The staff kept on surprising us by their geniune hospitality.
Room space ,amenities and service was great. A memorable dining experince.
To start with, Mont Fleuri is a Michelin Star deserved Restaurant...a must try. you will be fascinated by high standard service and the refined dishes prepared by chef Jean Christophle.
A great meal on the beach in L'Oceane. For an unusual dining experience you should try the hot stone menue in Robinson restaurant.
Overall it was a great vacation in a great hotel. I would like to thank all the Staff for making our vacation an exceptional one, I have some names in mind Janine at the reception, Manoj and Audrey with their colleagues in Mont Fleuri, Barbara for looking after our restaurant reservations, The team at L'Oceane and L'abondance, Krishantha in the main Bar and the guys at the beach bar. Not to forget the warm welcome by the front office manager.
Thank you again and looking forward to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wassim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The perfect honeymoon destination. My new hubby and I went to Sainte Anne's on our honeymoon. The place is magnificent and we fell in love with it at first sight. Upon arriving we were greated by the most friendliest staff. We were immediately allowed to use our all incluive package even though we had arrived at 7am and had not even checked in yet.

We had a delicious breakfast after which we were greeted by a wonderful manager who was to be available should we require any assistance. We were given a room and taken to it to rest and recover from the journey we had just had.

The food was delicious every day and the scenery was stunning. The villa and facilities was way better then the pictures we had seen in the brochures.

The people were always helpful and made the our honeymoon even more special.

I was very sad upon leaving and wished I had booked a longer holiday.

Thank you to everyone at Sainte Anne's for making our honeymoon an experience we will never forget.

We will definitely return...

Room Tip: The pool villa's are exellent for the hot days
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seshnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne Island
4.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
0.8 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
19.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,224 reviews
7.1 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne

Property: Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Address: | Mahe, Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles (Formerly Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Sainte Anne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte Anne Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One island, one resort in Seychelles If you are dreaming of a luxury holiday in the Seychelles, choose the Sainte Anne Island, a Beachcomber hotel set on an exclusive private island. Sainte Anne Island is undeniably one of the finest hotels in the Seychelles and an ideal choice for couples and honeymooners. An optional all-inclusive package offers you carefree holidays from the moment you arrive until the day of departure. Accommodation is in 87 private villas, 29 of which have private pools. All are set on a 220-hectare private island, surrounded by one of the largest marine parks in the Indian Ocean. Sainte Anne Island blends seamlessly with nature. Lazy days can be spent discovering the island's natural delights. On the pristine beaches, strewn with granite rocks, the only footsteps that you will see will be your own... Colourful bougainvilleas, frangipane trees, hibiscuses and palm trees blend in with the original vegetation. Immerse yourself in an island of dreams and sensual pleasures. Superb cuisine is served in the resort's four restaurants*, which include three beach restaurants to add to the enjoyment of your holiday in the Seychelles. Sainte Anne Island has paid a great deal of attention to its leisure facilities. Nestled in an idyllic tropical setting, the Spa by Clarins is a spacious sanctuary for the body and mind. The resort also has a sports & leisure centre. In the crystal-clear waters of the marine park, a colourful kingdom of sea-life is ready to be explored. The underwater kaleidoscope of colours, shapes and slants of light swirls with innumerable fish species while spectacular corals, sea anemones and algae act as a fascinating stage set. Departing from the sports centre, three different treks invite you to discover the many facets of Sainte Anne Island under the guidance of the qualified staff. Another plus is Sainte Anne's location, just 10 minutes away by boat from Mahe, making it a convenient stepping-stone for island hopping in the Seychelles. *The hotel reserves the right to close up to two restaurants throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne Island
Sainte Anne Resort And Spa
Sainte Anne Island Hotel
Sainte Anne Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing