We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I would like to recommend SAINTE ANNE RESORTES, Seychelles to anzone looking for an exceptional vacatîon in the Seychelles. It was a great experience from arrival to departure.
The staff are an added value to the this beautiful property.
We were given a boutique hotel service in a resort. The staff kept on surprising us by their geniune hospitality.
Room space ,amenities and service was great. A memorable dining experince.
To start with, Mont Fleuri is a Michelin Star deserved Restaurant...a must try. you will be fascinated by high standard service and the refined dishes prepared by chef Jean Christophle.
A great meal on the beach in L'Oceane. For an unusual dining experience you should try the hot stone menue in Robinson restaurant.
Overall it was a great vacation in a great hotel. I would like to thank all the Staff for making our vacation an exceptional one, I have some names in mind Janine at the reception, Manoj and Audrey with their colleagues in Mont Fleuri, Barbara for looking after our restaurant reservations, The team at L'Oceane and L'abondance, Krishantha in the main Bar and the guys at the beach bar. Not to forget the warm welcome by the front office manager.
Thank you again and looking forward to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wassim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    224
    82
    50
    32
See reviews for
269
628
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The perfect honeymoon destination. My new hubby and I went to Sainte Anne's on our honeymoon. The place is magnificent and we fell in love with it at first sight. Upon arriving we were greated by the most friendliest staff. We were immediately allowed to use our all incluive package even though we had arrived at 7am and had not even checked in yet.

We had a delicious breakfast after which we were greeted by a wonderful manager who was to be available should we require any assistance. We were given a room and taken to it to rest and recover from the journey we had just had.

The food was delicious every day and the scenery was stunning. The villa and facilities was way better then the pictures we had seen in the brochures.

The people were always helpful and made the our honeymoon even more special.

I was very sad upon leaving and wished I had booked a longer holiday.

Thank you to everyone at Sainte Anne's for making our honeymoon an experience we will never forget.

We will definitely return...

Room Tip: The pool villa's are exellent for the hot days
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seshnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 9 days at Sainte Anne Resort and were really amazed by the levels of service and hospitality offered by everbody. The staff cannot do enough for you and were genuine with their offers of help and guidance during our stay.
The management team were always asking if everthing was alright and any request for information or something out of the ordinary was met with a "can do" approach.
A wonderful place and a wonderful experience. Thanks to all at Sainte Anne Resort. Go there and see for yourself.

Room Tip: worth payig the extra for a pool villa - bigger than it looks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have just returned from our 20th Wedding Anniversary trip to Sainte Anne. As my wife and I lead very busy lives this was the perfect resort to relax and unwind in. From the moment we arrived and were met by Karen at Roche Caiman Wharf, we knew our holiday was going to be special.We stayed in a Senior Pool Villa which was definitely worth the extra cost as we had a lovely lounge area, huge bedroom and bathroom area, lots of outside space, our own double sunlounger on our own piece of beach and best of all for me (can't say the same for my wife) was the club car we had to zip around the resort in. All the staff without exception were fantastic; they always had a smile for you and a cheerful greeting. I wish I could mention everybody by name, but here are just a few who deserve a shout out: Karen- the front office manager,Krishantha in the bar who made the best Gin Fizz ever,Valerie who took care of all our restaurant reservations,Frederick is one of the chefs at breakfast who always gave us the weather forecast for the day and lovely omelettes,Manoj who headed up the waiters at Le Mont Fleuri & Le Robinson, whose attention to detail was outstanding plus all the girls who worked in those restaurants whose smiles and personalities were fantastic and finally the management team headed up by Norbert and assisted by Kervyn, Koogan& Govind. Again they always had a smile and a friendly word every time you met them. The food was exceptional and being all inclusive you could eat all day if you wanted to...Our personal favourites were Le Mont Fleuri where there is an amazing chef;Le Robinson for dinner right on the beach and L'Oceane for lunch with a few cocktails in the bar in between.The beach was amazing powder white sand and a sea colour so blue the like I have never seen. I know this review might come across a bit gushing but this was one of the best trips we have been on to an absolute paradise island we will definitely return as soon as possible

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doug186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was there with wife and 2 kids below 12 years old for 6 nights in the 'gigantic' Presidential Villa with pool and secluded beach. We had a truly memorable experience. Right from our arrival at the Roche Caiman jetty in Mahe to take the free hourly shuttles to St Anne Island. The check in and check out was pretty virtual with no hassle at all. The All Inclusive package was just what we needed. We could eat and drink at practically any time of the day we wanted which is really crucial when you have kids. The service in the 4 (1 buffet style) restaurants, quality of the fresh food, the constant personal attention and resort itself was really exceptional! There was no noise or air pollution at all. No beach hawkers as well. Only bicycles for all and Club cars. There is always one beach on the island where you can swim all through the year. At a specific time of the year, sea turtles still lay their eggs at St Anne and several trekking routes are available. So there is always something to do. Best of all the snorkeling was excellent with the variety of fish in the preserved marina. Can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhavishMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I am very disappointed with my latest holiday in Seychelles, Saint Anne Resort is not how it used to be when I first visited back in 2004; it is truly a shadow of its former self.It is poorly managed & general maintenance is almost non- existent, upon arrival we were allocated to room 104 but the air con & TV was not working & on top of that pillows & bed sheets were filthy & cushions were full of stain so after an initial complaint we were relocated to room 542 but the air con & TV were not working either so we had been relocated once again to room 533 but the air con again did not work .So all in all, we had been to 3 different villas & non of the air conditioner works at all; it was so humid during the night we hardly slept all week & it applied to the entire resort as I gathered non of the air con works in the other villas either.It is totally unacceptable for a 5 star resort to be in such a appalling condition, on top of that there was no running water last Tuesday from around midday till late evening & we could not even shower before dinner.

Laundry was totally diabolical as we were often out of bath & beach towels & had to request time & time again & the state of the towels were shockingly poor as well as it is almost always full of stain & completely discoloured.The room was never done properly,bed .sheets were often unchanged & in disarray.There was a dead cockroach in room 542 around the outdoor shower unit for 3 whole days before it was removed when I launched another complaint.Cigarette butts were scattered all over the garden instead of bining it........

Mini bar was never replenished & had to be requested over & over again as well.The beverages in all the restaurants were always warm even wine when it should have been chilled for such a warm climate.We requested to have a few bottles of Torres to be refrigerated at the beginning of our stay but it was never done.

As for the beach itself, it was overrun with algae & debris from the sea & no one bothered to clear it up at all & when they did manage to do so it was only limited to around the reception/swimming pool area & the rest of the beach was in complete neglect.There were so much seaweed in the sea you can hardly swam & there were also huge logs of wood & broken bits of glass washed up ashore .I was shocked to encounter it being in such a state as there were quite a few family with young kids staying at the resort & they had to stay by the pool instead of enjoying the supposedly pristine white sandy beach.Also, a lot of the sun loungers were broken & left on the beach to rot.

The staff were generally extremely lazy & reluctant do the chores properly & ultimately I blame the lack of management as the general manager was never around.I requested on numerous occasions to speak to him but he never once had the decency to meet with me to give me a explanation regarding all these chaos around the resort.I met the commercial executive(Koogen) on quite a few occasions but he was reluctant to resolve issues & urged us to make a formal complaint once we return to UK instead of dealing with the issues there & then. Customer services are shockingly poor in Saint Anne in general & none of the staff seems to know what they were doing & lack of initiative certainly was the last straw.

Furthermore on our last day, we were ushered to the jetty but the lounge was closed & the staff did not even bother to turn on the lights & let us waited inside for the private transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MICCA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We sent our 34th Wedding Anniversary at Sainte Anne's. We had just come from three weeks in East Africa so we were ready to just relax. The food was incredible, the rooms beautiful and the service was unbelievable. Everyone remembered our names and they were truly comitted to making our stay memorable.Krishantha Rathnayake whipped up the most amazing cocktails and Karen Newk was lovely.
I think the Indian Ocean is the most beautiful body of water I have ever seen. I would definately return someday and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne Island
4.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
0.8 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
19.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,223 reviews
7.1 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne

Property: Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne
Address: | Mahe, Sainte Anne Island 22440, Seychelles (Formerly Beachcomber Sainte Anne Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Sainte Anne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte Anne Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One island, one resort in Seychelles If you are dreaming of a luxury holiday in the Seychelles, choose the Sainte Anne Island, a Beachcomber hotel set on an exclusive private island. Sainte Anne Island is undeniably one of the finest hotels in the Seychelles and an ideal choice for couples and honeymooners. An optional all-inclusive package offers you carefree holidays from the moment you arrive until the day of departure. Accommodation is in 87 private villas, 29 of which have private pools. All are set on a 220-hectare private island, surrounded by one of the largest marine parks in the Indian Ocean. Sainte Anne Island blends seamlessly with nature. Lazy days can be spent discovering the island's natural delights. On the pristine beaches, strewn with granite rocks, the only footsteps that you will see will be your own... Colourful bougainvilleas, frangipane trees, hibiscuses and palm trees blend in with the original vegetation. Immerse yourself in an island of dreams and sensual pleasures. Superb cuisine is served in the resort's four restaurants*, which include three beach restaurants to add to the enjoyment of your holiday in the Seychelles. Sainte Anne Island has paid a great deal of attention to its leisure facilities. Nestled in an idyllic tropical setting, the Spa by Clarins is a spacious sanctuary for the body and mind. The resort also has a sports & leisure centre. In the crystal-clear waters of the marine park, a colourful kingdom of sea-life is ready to be explored. The underwater kaleidoscope of colours, shapes and slants of light swirls with innumerable fish species while spectacular corals, sea anemones and algae act as a fascinating stage set. Departing from the sports centre, three different treks invite you to discover the many facets of Sainte Anne Island under the guidance of the qualified staff. Another plus is Sainte Anne's location, just 10 minutes away by boat from Mahe, making it a convenient stepping-stone for island hopping in the Seychelles. *The hotel reserves the right to close up to two restaurants throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Seychelles Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte Anne Island
Sainte Anne Resort And Spa
Sainte Anne Island Hotel
Sainte Anne Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing