We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenmont
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed in this hotel over a weekend. To say it was beat-up, in my opinion is an understatement. There were stains all over the hallway carpet, the hallways smelled of smoke even thought we were in the non-smoking section. Luckily, our room did not smell of smoke, but it did have a funky order. We were on the second floor which thankfully enabled us to have the window safely open to air the room out. The bathroom was generally clean, but it too had seen better days. The bedspreads on our beds had stain all over them. The feeding frenzy that was the continental breakfast is a nice convenience, but there was not enough tables and they were sticky at best. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opmomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed here before flying out the next day. Received a handicap room which is usually not that bad but this time it had not just the raised toilet seat but had the whole apparatus with the bars attached to the seat. Very uncomfortable. There was a bathing stool in the bathroom as well. This is a turn off since I was paying to stay at a hotel not a nursing home. I certainly understand the need for such rooms but wish we would not have been given this room. The room was a bit musty smelling too. Made do for the night. Staff was very helpful and friendly, however and the property was nice looking and was being painted outside while we were there. Just was a bad experience with the type of room. May want to make sure you ask.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Just an overnight stay on route to our east coast vacation. Best thing...the bathroom towels were actually SOFT, not the scratchy messes you usually get in a hotel. Typical continental breakfast. Room was nice and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Our Directors and show vendors have stayed at this location for over 30 years. When it became a Comfort Inn, we were all pleased. It's very nice, very convenient and imagine: they actuall make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nysaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

I have stayed here many times, leisure this past stay and business many times. The hotel has recently been remodled. This face lift has made the hotel, look, feel and smell new! In addition to the building makeover, the staff has been made over as well. Some old timers, the good ones, have remaind,. The new staff, are about 1 yr old or so. The entire staff are all very helpfull, and willing to do whatever it takes to make everyones stay enjoyable. The pool is ideal for families with small kids, and for anyone looking for a relaxing swim. the water is always a perfect temp never too cold, never too hot, where even in the summer, it is still refreshing. the best part is it is indoors! rain, snow or shine you can swim and have fun or relax.The breakfast is a nice touch, and recently have changed over to include eggs and sausage. Its not a 5 star breakfast, but no differnt than you would have at home, and better than a drive through or coffee shop.
The meeting space is also great. 3 rooms ideal for any group size. prices fair and they offer good working equiptment should you need it. They will even cater your meeting with meals or snacks, at times my company has even been able to receive the meeting room for free due to the sleeping rooms we rented and catering for the meeting.
The lounge is not open on the weekends, this is sad. however if there is a weddign or something going on in the hotels banquet rooms, the lounge is open. Food is good, new cook i think, great tasting, good quanity and high quality, small menu yes, but for waht you pay for its great. The hotel is in a great location, near everything including highways, the best part I found is it is so close to my corporate office downtown, as well as the entertainment arena, but it is in a safe neighborhood. i rather drive 2 or 3 miles to my hotel than stay in one of the downtown Albany hotels where you are always looking over your sholder.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zxcvbnm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

This hotel is conveniently located off of exit 23 in Glenmont. Truckers and atheletic groups can make it sometimes quite noisey but it's quiet at other times. The breakfast room is pleasant and most of the staff seems responsive to any needs. I don't use the pool. It's a safe place and close to Walmart, Panera Bread, Applebee's etc. Book thru the internet or the hotel directly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SunMoon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2006

We stayed here two nights recently and weren't terribly impressed. The room wasn't very cleanly, in fact there was human bloody fingerprints on the bathroom door that we cleaned off our self. The bathroom must have been done recently because there was a strong sent of epoxy. The heater hadn't been used in a while because when we turned it on it blew out an awful burnt smell. I'm pretty sure there was a couple of squished flies on the hotel walls. The pillows were thin and not very comfortable.

We were told that the bar was open to 11pm, so when we went in there for a small bite to eat and a drink at 9:10 pm we were surprised by the amount of grief that we heard from the employee about how he was about to close because he'd had no customers for hours. In the end, we regretted it because the food was awful.

When you exit the hotel from the ramp on to the highway (Route 9), BE CAREFUL! The grading is so poor that I scraped the bottom of my car three times no matter how slow I took it. You'll notice a lot of scratch marks in the pavement.

I'd say avoid this particular hotel. There was a nice looking Best Western further south on Route 9 that we'd probably book with next time.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenmont
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont

Address: 37 Route 9w, Glenmont, NY 12077-4715 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glenmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenmont
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont Hotel Glenmont
Comfort Inn Glenmont
Glenmont Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing