We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glenmont
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    42
    19
    23
See reviews for
97
32
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dagsboro
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a good 2 night stay other than for the noise from the truck terminal next door. We went out and bought ear plugs! The motel is new, very clean, beds were quite comfortable and the breakfast typical yet tasty. Just wasn't too pleased with that truck noise!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We thank this guest for pointing out the cleanliness of the New rooms Sorry that this guest had a sensitivity to the road noise. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to re-book their next stay to opposite side of the property.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Although the exterior, lobby and breakfast room are rather plain, our hotel room was in the new building and was clean, comfortable and quiet. Beds and linens were comfortable, room was spacious with a desk, small table, microwave, etc. Bath vanity was large. Air conditioning was relatively quiet. Parking is near the entrances. Pool and fitness center were not in working order. Nearby are Walmart, Lowe's, Chili's, and Applebees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cucidate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are overjoyed that this guest was able to experience one of our new rooms.
We have renovated the entire hotel and are just opening are Pool and Fitness center
next week.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel was recently renovated and expanded. Rooms are nicely done, clean and the hotel owners were very nice & descent prices. My next trip to the area, this is the hotel for us.
They offer a nice continental breakfast as well, but if you want more, there is a diner located
next door serving breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you Guest for this review and I do want to remind guest that lunch and dinner from the Milestone restaurant next door is also available.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenmont
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
4.6 mi away
Best Western Sovereign Hotel - Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany

Property: Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
Address: 15 Frontage Rd, Glenmont, NY 12077-4805 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glenmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glenmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Glenmont
Glenmont Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing