We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenmont
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This Days Inn was very easy to find, close to the highway. We only needed a room for one night and this was perfect. The Staff was courteous, and friendly. We had reserved a King non-smoking room and that is what we got. The bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. The continental breakfast did include waffle maker, eggs, sausage , cereal, and other items. A great place for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We sure do appreciate this review and very happy to see that our accommodations pleased this guest.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 209 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We got in very late, but the manager had no problem checking us in. The room was excellent, and when we accidentally left our daughter's favorite blanket behind, every effort was made to return it to us. Zero problems, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jcd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We thank this guest for noting that management is residence and can check in a guest at anytime.
Glad to see that you have received your lost and found item as well.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry N W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This isn't the worst or best place, its average. The new building is really nice but there are a few things that could be better. The rooms are amazing in the new building, but the WiFi is nonexistent you have to go outside to get a decent signal, And the pool area is still not open but it looks very nice. Basically its a very average place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotthathemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We want to thank this guest for their review , As we await the last of our required build inspection that will allow us to fully open the hotel and its new amenities we are striving to due our best.

All the Best,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

First: when I put the card for new bedding two days in a row I never received it and on second day had to call down to the office for new sheets and blankets. The maid was going to put my old blanket on the bed with clean sheets and when I asked for clean blankets she walked out the room and was yelling in a foreign language, a gentleman came back with a folded blanket that has a big dirt mark on it. So either it was my same blanket or they don't wash stuff.
Second: the pool and fitness area are STILL NOT OPEN!! A review from a month ago noted the same thing and the response was pool end of week and gym 2 days.
Third: my rooms door did not close/lock I could push the door open at anytime!! Completely unsafe and uncalled for! And it was in the new building!
Fourth: you can smell a mildew like smell in the new building and it would give me headaches
Fifth: this place uses young children to help clean the place, very unacceptable to me.
Sixth: the WiFi is absolutely terrible! It would lose internet every 5 mins
In all the new rooms look very nice and have new LCD TVs, fridges,and microwaves, but those few luxuries aren't enough for me to recommend this hotel, there is a far better choice right up 9w

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelsAre2ndHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

With your numbered concerns , there certainly will be a follow up.
As for the communication with our foreign staff , I am sure if you called or addressed the Front desk the outcome would have differed in your favor.

As we are awaiting local government approval to open newer areas, please bear with us. We certainly would have wanted to provide these services soon but would have do so against their wishes and suffer a legal consequence for doing so.

We we be in touch,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Pro: the facility was recently renovated.

Cons: very hard to locate this facility and registration desk. We booked a jacuzzi room for $125. The tub was terrible. It only had six jets on the side, none for the back or feet. The faucet pieces were falling off and it was impossible to pull the drain plug back out, so we could not drain the cold water out and refill it to use it in the morning. Probably the weirdest thing was that there were big black ants coming in the room from the outside wall. The pool was closed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likestotravel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mic28255, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We thank this guest for providing this Feedback . We will looking the concerns mentioned and make an effort to follow up. Our Pool as well as the new addition will be opening in two weeks.

All the Best ,

Chris Steffens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenmont
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
6.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany

Address: 15 Frontage Rd, Glenmont, NY 12077-4805 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Glenmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenmont
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Glenmont
Glenmont Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing