We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty sublime”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Island Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Island
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed for three nights following our trip to neighbouring Labriz on Silhouette. Unlike most people we arrived by boat and had a warm welcome by the guest relations team. We were swiftly taken to our massive villa and showed all the features. You have your own golf buggy to get around the island and this helps give the feel of almost total independence- whilst the staff would ideally like to know what sort of time and place you want to eat you are otherwise free to roam around and this makes it feel like your own island as there are so few other guests - probably only 8 during our stay at that we were aware of. We did 3 different dining options for dinner each night- in the restaurant, in villa and on West Beach - the latter being the most best both in terms of cuisine, ambiance and service. It really is a very special place and you do feel enormously privileged to stay there - although perhaps that's because it would normally be totally out of my league in terms of price but I did get a very special deal that made it v expensive but just doable. Pretty much everything everything is superb from the attentive but never in your face guest relations staff, butler and all the others who go out of their way way to make sure that everything is just right. Only downsides for me were both out of everyone's control- the weather meant the sea was too rough to snorkel and there were lots of sandflies! I suppose the million dollar question is -is it worth 3000 euros a night?? Well if you can afford that amount YES has to be the answer because there are very few island resorts like NI anywhere in the world .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2010

Seychelles is our favorite place on earth,
this was our second time visiting the Seychelles, and definitely not the last.
We had 20 min. flight with a helicopter to North Island from airport.
and we were greeted by the staff at the landing spot. Then we were giving our own buggy and guided towards out beautiful villa.
Villa- very big and spacious, nice plunge pool on the deck and turtles under your villa and in the garden.
Pool- Very big long and beautiful pool in between the rocks and above the sea level.
difference in depth and a good temperature.
Beach- Great beach fine sand.
Sea- The sea on one sight of the island was great, with no rocks and fine sand under your feet,crystal blue water (located in front of the library). But on the other side at the island (5 min drive and nice route) and at the bar there where to much rocks in de water and very big waves. (of course good for boarding and surfing)
Weather- not the best weather period but we knew that before we went to North Island. After arrival it was raining.
service- nice people, nothing to note here.

It was more than i had expected and the result was that we almost left one day later than we had to leave.
Thanks to North island lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atueanlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

North Island is one of those places where every litle detail was thought of carefully. The villas are extraordinary, decor of the common spaces inbelievable and the whole resort gives a new meaning to "barefoot luxury". I loved it and strongly recommend it. If anything could be improved that would be the restaurant & bar service, but just because it sets the expectations in such high standards.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Donatelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fiammetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Foodfan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildernessSafaris, Public Relations Manager at North Island Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
6  Thank DimParis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildernessSafaris, General Manager at North Island Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Mil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildernessSafaris, Manager at North Island Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Island
19.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
19.9 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
24.0 mi away
Enchanted Island Resort
Enchanted Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Round Island
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
18.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
353 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Island Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Island Seychelles

Address: North Island, Seychelles (Formerly Wilderness Collection North Island Seychelles)
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > North Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Island
Price Range: $285 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a turquoise haven of unspoiled oceans filled with sea life, North Island is a spectacular tropical retreat that epitomises barefoot luxury. Miles from the bustle of daily life, you will be coaxed into relaxation and indulgence within this paradise. With only 11 individually handcrafted luxurious villas shaded by lush vegetation and the white sands of the beach but a step away, privacy is at its utmost. A lounge, dining room and library, scenically located health spa and gym, and rim-flow pool are all set on a gigantic outcrop with fabulous views over the clear, warm waters. A sunset bar and restaurant are tucked away on the western side of the island. This rare sanctuary where natural habitats are being rehabilitated will inspire and touch you. Did you know?Since our inception we have been rehabilitating the natural habitat of the island and reintroducing critically endangered Seychelles fauna and flora – known as 'the Noah's Ark Project'.Cradled between three gigantic outcrops, North Island comprises 210 hectares of lush tropical vegetation, coconut palms and takamaka trees surrounded by pristine beaches.Activities include scuba diving, snorkelling, fishing, boating, walking, and biking. On the ocean floor, hard and soft corals are circled by an endless array of colourful fish, such as spotted eagle rays, parrotfish, round ribbontail rays and white-tip reef sharks. Green and hawksbill turtles emerge to nest on our beaches in growing numbers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
North Island Hotel North Island
North Island Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing