We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$513
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Booking.com
$601
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$450
View deal
Hotels.com$513
eDreams$601
Orbitz.com$513
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,653)
Filter reviews
2,653 results
Traveler rating
1,680
609
207
106
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,680
609
207
106
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa outdoor bathroom pool bar our honeymoon bar manager best hotel on the island the general manager honey moon praslin island steep hill large balcony breakfast and dinner beautiful beach bike rental buggy beaches luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,653 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2019

We were looked after by the staff in a charming and courteous manner at all times. The hotel has a beautifully considered design that makes for a memorable stay. Highly recommend this as the property of choice on La Digue

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahammoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear grahammoon,

Thank you for sharing your review of Le Domaine de l’Orangeraie Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read your stay has been positive and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to renew the experience.

Sincerely

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

We came to la Digue and found this amazing hotel spa, the service is great, really great food at the pool bar.
The team was really helpful and kind, the atmosphere is really nice, i want to give special recognition to prashan de silva, the bar manager, he is the best, his service is espectacular.
The facilities are really amazing, the pool and the bar are just stunning with amazing view .The food is really good and delicius coktails served in the most beautiful way.
A place i completely recommend and would definitely come here again

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cotesperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear cotesperi,

thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of Le Domaine de l'Orangeraie Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your comments concerning the attentiveness and friendliness of our team members, Prashan in particular.

It is a great pleasure to read your stay has been positive and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to renew the experience.

Sincerely

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

The best choice on la digue. A truely high standard resort with excellent service and care, always with a friendly smile. You will not be disappointed with your choice from the moment of your arrival.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinjsmith1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear martinjsmith1966,

Thank you for sharing your review of Le Domaine de l’Orangeraie Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read your stay has been positive and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to renew the experience.

Sincerely

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this resort. Definitely one of the best places to stay on the island - pool is fantastic we never had an issue finding a spot, the staff is all extremely friendly. Where I would say there are a few downfalls is around the dress code on property. We are on an island - to require men to wear closed toed shoes to dinner was a stuffy rule for the sake of rules, no hats at breakfast was another one that was hard to understand. If you require collared shirts for meals then irons should be provided in every room. I get not wearing bathing attire in the dining areas but some of it could be relaxed a bit.

As for the rooms they clean and tastefully decorated but are EXTREMELY dark, impossible to see to do any make up or shaving of any kind.

Do half-board so breakfast and dinner are included there are a limited number of restaurants on the island so having it at the resort worked out well. The food at the a la carte restaurant was delicious and I would highly recommend making reservations prior to arrival or you could be turned away. We only ate dinner at the buffet one night because the a la carte restaurant was closed but would stick w the a la carte.

Overall nice stay just a bit uptight for an island resort.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mrs_LD_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgrLDDLO, Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dear Mrs_LD_0,

thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our resort.

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about your stay including your appreciation of our team members' friendliness, the food quality and the pool.

We have also taken good note of your feedback on certain services of the hotel which were not up to your expectations, including the darkness of your villa. The dress codes of the resort aim mainly at maintaining decor and respect all our guests visiting the dining areas. Please note that some rules are only applicable to our "à la carte" restaurant Combava, while others (such as no swimwear allowed) are applied in both restaurants. We are sorry you found this policy a little too rigorous.

We highly value your feedback as it helps us to learn and improve our services where they may not be to our guests’ satisfaction.

We hope to see you again whenever the opportunity will lead you back to Seychelles.

Kind Regards

Fabio Dellea
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We spent 3 wonderful nights in the hotel. The design and idea of Asian styled, calm and luxury place is great. Rooms are nice and clean. Food is good, restaurant just next to the sea. We think that the water for the dinner should be free of charge. We loved stuff there, specially Shankar, a guy working on swimming pool bar. Wonderful service, always smiling face, elegant, discrete, always available and thinking before you so we could relax and enjoy the day. Thank you SHANKAR !! We recommend the hotel to stay in easy place and relax. Swimming pool is the best !

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MrsDzagielka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews