We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$430
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Booking.com
$506
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$378
View deal
Hotels.com$430
eDreams$506
Priceline$445
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,655 results
Traveler rating
1,682
609
207
106
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,682
609
207
106
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa outdoor bathroom pool bar our honeymoon bar manager best hotel on the island l orangerie the general manager honey moon praslin island steep hill large balcony breakfast and dinner beautiful beach bike rental buggy beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,655 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

If your looking for Luxury and Service with a Smile please note this is the place from the Arrival at Jetty there will be beautiful smiling lady to welcome you and take you to the Resort .This is a real hideaway for true relaxing minimum of two days sad we stayed only one night. Talking about the true definition of Hospitality Service , Bar Manager Prashan was outstanding he always make sure to personally check on you and suggest the best mix of cocktails he pays undivided attention to all guest and make them at east whereby you ended up looking for him for every assistance you can get to complete your travel. Prashan is very knowledgeable about the resort and the surroundings and always suggested the best places to visit. He is a true asset to the Company and hats off to his service with a cheerful smile.

Room tip: "Mountain Side rooms gives you right sense of Freedom"
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtour1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

truly exclusive resort, the most beautiful of the digue, all the services are very professional, rooms are cleaned several times a day, rooms are large and design, everything is taken care of in every detail, the kitchen is really excellent !!! the incomparable desserts!the only negative note we want to make to the pool food and beverage manager yells at employees in the presence of customers creating moments of great embarrassment. He is not a good boss.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

The moment we arrived at the Hotel We felt at home. Prashan gave us an exceptional service from the start till the end. He made our evening! Special thanks to Prashan! We’ll come back again!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank benoitb371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear Benoitb371,
Thank you for this great feedback of your recent holiday experience at le Domaine de l'Orangeraie Seychelles ;

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and there is nothing better than achieving that. We have also taken good note of your feedback concerning our Bar Team and we will pass on your praise to Prashan .

I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to le Domaine de l'Orangeraie Resort & Spa soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Eric Boulanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

nice location but above all a top service from the staff. Prashan has given us an unforgettable stay. Very professional and always helpful. I recommend that everyone with this staff. Nothing is too much for them.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ThibaudS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of your experience at the Domaine de l'Orangeraie , Seychelles. It is indeed a great pleasure to read how much you have appreciated all the facilities and services offered.

We highly appreciate and value you taking the time to share your experience and feelings to all the travelers in quest of the same type of sensation.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you very soon, at le Domaine de l'Orangeraie , to renew this experience.

Kind Regards,

Eric Boulanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayes here for our honeymoon for 7 nights and we really impressed.

Pros: Amazing hilltop villa with an outdoor bathroom, cleaned twice a day (they even light tealights in the evening and have the room ready for bed), great staff (Gayan at the pool bar was our favourite), excellent buffet (best to stay half board), 5 minutes frlm the port.

Cons, and these are only slight cons, more feedback for the hotel, the staff were all great but at times they cleared your plate before you'd had your last bite!. The beach bar on a few occasions had unnecessary music on (with a heavy base) killed the chilled vibe a bit.

All in all a fab luxury hotel, i would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gracielondonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, General Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Guest ,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit in our Resort.

They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at le Domaine de l'Orangeraie -Seychelles was an enjoyable one.

We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories, that's why your feedback on all our services will help us .

Lastly, yet importantly we would like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our bar and we will not fail to share your praising comments with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying in the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Eric Boulanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews