We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel L'Ocean(La Digue Island)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel(La Digue Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gregoire's Apartments(La Digue Island)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa De Leela(La Digue Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Digue Island Lodge(La Digue Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chateau St Cloud(La Digue Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Six Senses Zil Pasyon(Felicite Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Emerald Cove(Anse la Blague)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveler rating
1,147
498
171
81
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,147
498
171
81
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villaa la carte restaurantoutdoor bathroombuggy servicepool barour honeymoonturn down servicethe general managerpresidential suitebeautiful poolbest hotel on the islandluxurious hotelbuggy driversguest relationscouples massagegolf cartbeautiful island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were 3 nights on la Digue and really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. Already the welcoming was lovely. We stayed in a garden villa, and were totally surprised about the size of the room and the interior. Also the breakfast, the a la carte restaurant and the spa area are beautiful. The stuff is very helpful and charming. We had a wonderful stay in la Digue. We really recommend this hotel for your stay in this Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeraieManagement, Acting Sales and Reservation Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your good comments shared on trip advisor, which has been shred with the rest of the team.

We were delighted for an opportunity to make you experience our brand new garden villas, with a Zen concept, as well as the other facilities. We noted that you had a memorable stay with us.
We certainly look forward to another opportunity to make you relive this experience here on La Digue,

Kind regards,

Selby POOL, Acting Sales and Reservation Manager, for
Stephane BURKHALTER, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pros
We stayed in the Villa de Charme Elegance for 7 nights, it was a beautifully appointed room and perfect for a honeymoon stay, it was peaceful and private. The outdoor bathroom and hot tube were great. The breakfast was always good with a fantastic choice available.
Cons
Villa de Charme Elegance does not come cheap so one has to bear in mind that certain standards in service are expected when paying such a lot of money, unfortunately we have to agree with other posters when we say that this is where this particular hotel falls down. The housekeeping staff were extremely inconsistent, the basics toiletries (shower gel etc) were not replaced for the entire week, we only received soap mid-way through the week and tea/coffee was often not replenished. We had to ask for the hot tube to be cleaned as they had never bothered to do it. On one occasion we asked if it was possible to get some milk/creamer to be left to use with coffee and were told it would be delivered to us at 7pm (still some hours away at that stage) needless to say it never arrived. The lighting is extremely poor in the room and is just not adequate. Things that were supposed to be present in the room like a universal adapter and torch were not, when we asked for the items at reception we were made to feel like a nuisance and generally given the run around. We had to ask for these items to be furnished on more than one occasion as they failed to arrive when we were promised them. On the whole staff were inefficient and not very friendly which is not what we have come to expect in higher end establishments. The bicycle fleet were nothing short of death traps, they are certainly not suitable for long bike rides. They come without a light, bell or in the case of bikes I had on two separate days, brakes that actually worked. I have read that they have new bicycles available but we never saw any evidence of this. Again the person in charge of this area was rude and unhelpful and the bike service closes at 6pm which is not satisfactory. We also felt that it was crazy to have to pay 5euro per person for a shuttle service to the port (2 mins away), particularly when in most other hotels (that are a lot less expensive) this would be complimentary.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leedy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeraieManagement, General Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We hope that you had a most pleasant flight back home, after spending your holidays in the Seychelles.

We are delighted that you had wonderful times at Le Domaine de L’Orangeraie and that you enjoyed all our services and outlets.

We regret for the inconvenience if some of our service did not reach your expectation, we have well noted your remarks which will be relay to the respective department. It is very important that negative points which are not in line with the featured service proposed by the hotel are reported to the management. Be reassured that respective comments will be seriously reviewed and discussed. These defects are not up to Le Domaine’s standards and we can assure you that we are doing the utmost to immediately correct the encountered issues.

In regard of bikes, our last batch of bikes are effectively out dated now, and we confirm that a new batch of bikes has been received and our maintenance department is actually assembling the bike in order to have them ready by next week. We regret if the staff at the bike area was not so helpful. Indeed, a local regulation is imposing us to ask the client to return the bike at 6 pm, however a special authorization could allowed to our guest to use the bike after this hour by reporting the front office at the reception.

Thank you again for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. We look forward to another opportunity to make you experience the beauty and the exoticism of our Island and of Le Domaine,

Yours sincerely,

StephaneBurkhalter

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a garden villa, which is huge and very beautiful. Very nice decoration. The hotel is beautiful, breakfast amazing, lovely spa (small but lovely), beautiful pool and the location is great cause is close to everything.
Bad points: Prepare your pocket for the prices; drinks around 17 usd... Sechelles is a very expensive country! The bike need be changed (there is free bikes for guests but they are terrible. we had to rent 2 bikes outside in the last day). NO FREE WIFI!!!!!! Such nice hotel with no free wifi in the rooms... ANY guesthouse has wifi nowadays. There is free conection at pool and another public areas, however is and very very super slow. Staffs are ok. Some local staffs need to learn how to smile but overal they are lovely and the service is good. I hope they solve that easy because the hotel is really cool.
I recommend.

Room Tip: I spend 3 nights in a gardn villa and the room is nicer than in the website pictures.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeraieManagement, Acting Sales and Reservation Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking some time to share your comments on Trip advisor. We really appreciated the opportunity offered to us to welcome you in our hotel.

We really appreciate your general good review, which we have been shared we the rest of the team.

We regret that certain aspects of service did not meet your expectations. The hotel will soon receive a new batch of bicycles.

The internet service is provided free of charge at the pool area and business center. We regret that you experienced slow connection, the internet service is outsourced.

The internet service is now available in the garden villas FOC same like the business center. The villas on the hillside will have paying internet services due to using the I-surf connection.

We wish you a nice day and look forward to welcome you once again in the near future to a new experience our garden villa. Please feel free to contact us,
Kind regards,

Selby POOL, Acting Sales and Reservation Manager, for
Stephane BURKHALTER, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent 5 nights here on our honeymoon and this place really lived up to our high expectations!
We stayed in a garden villa which was very stylish with a strong "spa feeling" overall. Felt no need what so ever to to any upgrades.
The service was truly excellent from arrival to departure and it felt like the friendly staff really cared about our stay! (.. which is not always the case,,)
The pool is the real treasure, a large infinity edge pool next with a fanstatic view of the ocean with nice and comfy beds for relaxing...
The prices in the bar and restaurant are a bit pricy, which van however be solved with buying own beer to you room and/or eating at some simpler (cheaper) food if on a budget. Especially the buffe felt over priced and did no live up to money we payed for it. The a la cart restaurant was a more pleasant experience in our books..
The free bikes were a real delight for us as it allowed us to go exploring a new beach in the morning and ending the day by the pool... A perfect combo of exploration and relaxing!

All in all - I can only say: "don't miss this place!!"

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeraieManagement, Acting Sales and Reservation Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking some time to share your comments on Trip advisor. We really appreciated the opportunity offered to us to welcome you in our hotel.

We really appreciate your general good review, which we have been shared we the rest of the team.

The cost of food is relative as raw materials have to be imported even locally as the hotel is located on an island with not much production ongoing. We noted that your general experience was a pleasant one on the other hand.

We wish you a nice day and look forward to welcome you once again in the near future to experience another villa category at Le Domaine de L’Orangeraie. Please feel free to contact us,

Kind regards,

Selby POOL, Acting Sales and Reservation Manager, for
Stephane BURKHALTER, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A delightful stay in this beautiful property. A few improvements suggested: a better fleet of bicycles; the ones offered to the guests are past their prime. Also, serving cocktails at the pool bar in plastic glasses somehow subtracts from the charm of the setting. Other than that, a great destination.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels
1  Thank Mhalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeraieManagement, Acting Sales and Reservation Manager at Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to read your comments regarding your very recent stay with us to Le Domaine de L’Orangeraie, thank you for sharing same with us.

We apologize if certain areas of service did not fully meet your expectations. In order to make the clients ‘Island tour better note that the hotel has invested in brand new bicycles expected to arrive very soon. The hotel follows local regulations in regards to safety at the pool area and is obliged to use the plastic glasses.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Selby POOL, Acting Sales and Reservation Manager, for
Stephane BURKHALTER, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews