We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$258
$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau St Cloud(La Digue Island)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel L'Ocean(La Digue Island)
$230
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Casa De Leela(La Digue Island)
$129
$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
La Digue Self-Catering Apartments(La Passe)(Great Value!)
$119
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Cocotier du Rocher(La Digue Island)
$121
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$490
$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $536/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Digue Island Lodge(La Digue Island)
$402
$381
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
140
196
106
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
196
106
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedsuperior roomset menufruitla diguepositive surprisehigh tidebig wavespancakesanse patatesbuffet breakfastbig terracequiet locationgranite bouldersstar resortpool areaby foot
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 508 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Staying on La Digue and in this hotel (which looked much better on the pictures) was something that my wife and I were really looking forward to as a part of our honeymoon.

It ended up being big disappointment!

- When we got to our room, bathroom floor was very dirty, with human hair everywhere and towels had some strange brownish stains on them.
- Telephone in our room wasn't working.
- Door lock on our balcony door was broken and we ended up locked outside, waiting for more than 30min for them to come to our room and unlock the door from the inside. (not to mention that glass on the balcony door was extremely dirty and greasy).
- One day there wasn't hot water at all (whole day and whole night)
- One morning there was a dead chicken in front of our door
- Air conditioner was making strange and loud noises, also not providing much cooling.
- EXTREMELY unprofessional and unpleasant staff in the restaurant.
- Night before our check-out, i asked them to organize a taxi to pick us up in the morning @ 11.00. And the girl sad it's arranged, but the next morning @11.00 there was no taxi and when i asked the same girl what is going on, she just asked "what? you wanna go now?!" And because of that we almost missed our ferry.

Of course we complained about everything I've mentioned above, and they didn't apologized not one single time. They just had a dull expression on the face, which tells enough about how "professional" they are.

The only good thing about this hotel is the balcony view, which is truly amazing. But we expected much more for the 270 euros per night!

So... just save your money and go somewhere else, this hotel is a rip-off.

Room Tip: Room "African" - great view, beachfront (first row)
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SrdjanVukotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patatranvillage2016, Manager at Patatran Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear guest,

It has been a pleasure to welcome you here and it saddens us to hear that your experience at our resort was not so good. You had a deluxe room and one of the best of the hotel. I have inquired with the staff for what you have written in your review. You may have your personal opinion and we do have ours. Guests staying here, specially in room African, have written only positive things on TripAdvisor. So, I will leave this to their good judgement.

Regards,

The Patatran Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We were looking forward to calm down on La Digue and in Patatran Hotel we have found a good place to do so. Hotel is located above a picturesque sandy beach surrounded by granite boulders.

We liked quiet location providing pleasant bicycle rides to island's many highlights. The road passing hotel is not busy, most of the traffic are cyclists.

Our house was on top of the hill, and it was clean and maintained, with stunning view on neighbouring island and ocean. Coco palm trees, starfruit trees and blossom bushes are planted around houses, giving us impression of living in a botanical garden.

We have found hotel service very good, staff was friendly, fast and helpful. Breakfast included variety of foods in nicely arranged restaurant with great ocean view.

Due to high waves swimming in the ocean was impossible, pool however was great and had clean water.

We like Patatran hotel, and we would surely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patatranvillage2016, Manager at Patatran Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for having taken your time to rate and review our hotel. It has been our utmost pleasure to serve you during your stay here and will welcome you back whenever you feel like you need the tranquility of La Digue again.

Regards,

Patatran Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

My family and I, we spent two days in La Digue, the most beautiful island of Seychelles. This hotel has the most beautiful views in the most beautiful island of Seychelles. The food and services too are not disappointing at all. Bonus is the access to the snorkelling site which is right next to the beach . Overall a wonderful experience .

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing. Rooms in the main wing have views to kill for
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shivna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patatranvillage2016, Manager at Patatran Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear guest,

It has been our utmost pleasure to serve you during your stay and we are glad that you were pleased with your stay. I sincerely hope to see you again at our resort.

Regards,

Saahir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during our honeymoon. The seaview for our balcony was fantasic. The aircondition worked nicely and were quiet. The room was cleaned fine every day. The breakfast was amazing, lots of warm foods and fresch exotic fruits, fruitsallad and juices. A cook baked your pancakes, eggs or omelett while you wait! The coffee was fine but not super.
The staff in both the reception and restaurang was nice and friendly.
The location of the hotel is not perfect, it's a bit too far away from the town, aspecially since it's no lights on the little road in the night. But the area is quiet and calm, no noices. In daytime you can easily go by bike, wich you rent from the hotel. The bikes works fine but are a little worn out.
The things I missed in our room was a bigger closet and a kettler.
We are in totalt, very pleased with our stay at Patatran Village.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emelie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patatranvillage2016, Manager at Patatran Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Emelie,

Thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure welcoming you here and has been an honor serving you. We hope to see you here again in not so long.

Regards,

Saahir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Very friendly staff and clean rooms makes us happy. Private beach is really picturesque. Meals are delicious, especially dinners are perfect! Also live music programmes are enjoyable. You can also rent a bike from the hotel, And the location is hotel is good place for relax. No crowd but yes bird singing :)

Room Tip: The room Patao has a good view
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlhdsgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews