We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and confortable with a wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Digue Island Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Certificate of Excellence
Firenze
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly and confortable with a wonderful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We had 2 nights here....really good hotel in comfort and location. The rooms are cute lodges in a marvelous garden full of flowers. The hotel restaurant is just on the beach and the dinner is served at candle light. Good breakfast buffet, very good food. The staff is friendly and always pleased to give you hints. The only thing which can be said as advise for a quite expensive hotel, is to renew the bathroom of the room....seems to be quite old. However room and hotel facility was very clean.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    287
    137
    81
    40
See reviews for
102
562
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hodonin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was our second stay in La Digue and we enjoyed it much more than the first time. After a week we knew every corner of the island. Not only renting a bike can help you to explore this beautiful
Caribean - like island, but also if you decide to challenge your feet you can experience very nice panoramatic view of the highest point of the island where you you can enjoy refreshment and go back to the lower points of the island. La Digue Island Lodge is, in my opinion, the best place to stay and also the best base for exploring the island. We were not sure whether to chose beach villa or garden villa, but when we got there, we were very happy that we had booked the beach villa. It is very close to the ocean and more private. Lodges are quite small, but accurate for a holiday stay. We had a half board, breakfasts and dinners were fine, but nothing very extraordinary. The choice of food was somehow limited, but well prepared, so we did not complain. The restaurant is open place, so every morning we were visited by a local dogs that were nice and not dangerous so every once in a while they were donored by the tourist with some bits of leftovers. Dogs live very freely in the island. Also some little birds were very eager to gain something from our table. But we like animals so it did not bother us and now we have a pleasant memories.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jitka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent there 4 days with our 2 kids (3 and 5). The beach is great and clean, the pool is good.
The restaurant is okay for the seychelles. The room had a mezzanine, supposed to be for the child bed, but it is totally unsafe (for adult too). The dive center is next door and are very friendly. The proximity to anse d argent is about 3 min by bicycle.
Truly nice place operated by a gentle and friendly staff.

Room Tip: The beach front Villa does not have a clear sea view because of the nature but at least the nature i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaetanalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaillimh, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed a week in La Digue Island Lodge and everything was excellent. When we arrived we got welcome drink and they said and showed everything about services, room, swimming pool, beach, restaurant etc. We stayed in Garden Chalet what was near the beach (2 min.). The chalet was clean and decorated every day. In the reception they were very friendly and helpful. In the restaurant the services was excellent. The breakfast and dinner were very rich and tasty. Everybody can find what like.The garden is big and so beautiful, a lot of nice flower and tree, you can feel the nature.
They organized our wedding in Anse Source D'Argent what was wonderful. I didn't see and I din't choose anything (decoration, flower, cake etc.) but everything was the best on this day (look at my photos). Thank you for everyone in the hotel who helped for us in this time. We got a wonderful wedding and honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda130313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the La Digue Island lodge and were really impresses with the service. We were collected from the jetty at the ferry terminal by a wonderful host, who checked us in and provided us with a flute of ice cold pink lemonade. We were informed of all of the services offered, including use of a room to use to shower before we caught the afternoon ferry back to Mahe (we had an early check out). We were regularly greeted by our host who introduced us to the facilities. We particularly loved the barefoot sand floor restaurant by the sea. Wonderful for breakfast and super romantic in the evening. Free wifi in the lobby was also useful. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrandmrsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Expensive for the star level, however, you get what you expect from the pictures on the internet. Fairly basic accommodation which is charming, clean, well located on a stunning island with easy access to everything you need. One of our favourite hotels in the Seychelles.

Check in was with a lot of people but staff managed this well and also gave us information about trips and local sights on the island which was a nice touch.
Snorkelling trip to Coco and Felicity islands was great, we even swam with a turtle.
Our beach front room #9 was perfectly located on the beach with an opening so you can see the ocean, some rooms have limited view. The other A frame rooms are set back.
Breakfast was good, would have been nice to have had it outside overlooking the ocean rather than in the restaurant as they had in the evening, this location was lovely.
Evening meals were limited with buffet or set menus, food was ok but nothing more. Restaurant closed at 9.30pm which was early for us.
Hire a bike for the duration and explore, visit Anse Source D'argent in the morning, this is when it looks picture perfect, not in the afternoon as the tide is in!
Lunches were ok and service good.

Dont take the ferry back to Mahe take the plane from Praslin! there wasn't one person on this boat who wasn't sick....torture!

Room Tip: Take the beach front room it's really worth the extra money....#9 and #10 are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasonedTraveller423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this place. The beach room was nice, but well worn and needed a paint job. The bathroom was awful. I've stayed at budget hotels that had 5-star bathrooms compared to this place. The shower and tub are so cheap that when you step into them they feel as if they are going to crack. The landscaping staff were the nicest, but the front desk staff were not helpful and didn't seem to want to answer our questions or help us. Our reservation was originally for Le Domaine de l'Orangeraie, but a month before travelling we found out that the hotel had lost our reservation so we were stuck at the Island Lodge. The meal plan was messed up and we had to spend one morning sorting that out. On our first day on the beach, I retrieved a plastic bag from the surf. My husband looked inside and it was a bag of dead puppies. As animal lovers this was upsetting. To make matters worse, it took 18 hours for the hotel to take care of the bag which was sitting on their beach in the hot sun. We complained repeatedly and after breakfast (the next day) the bag was finally discarded. No sense of urgency for beach resort! Run, don't walk away from this place!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scc293020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
0.8 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Le Duc de Praslin
Le Duc de Praslin
#4 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
6.6 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 12 in Anse Volbert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
8.7 mi away
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
Dhevatara Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Digue Island Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Digue Island Lodge

Property: La Digue Island Lodge
Address: Anse Reunion | La Digue, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Digue Island Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Digue Island Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Digue Island Hotel La Digue Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing