We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

A lovely quiet hotel in a great position on the edge of La Passe. Our room was amazing, with a great sea view and balcony to enjoy it from. The staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant twice and both times it was excellent, both the service and the food. The gardens are beautiful and being able to sit on the loungers on a beautiful beach was a bonus. Would recommend it to anyone. Steve & Roni

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronaldo90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 337 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 8 nights at the hotel! With a group of 9 persons!
Nicoletta the hotel manager is so nice! She helps out a lot! Knows the islands and do everything what she can do for you!

The hotel is pretty also the rooms! Everything is so clean! And the staff is friendly!

We married at la digue! Our room was so nice decorated!

The food is really yummy!

!!! You better stay there !!

Dear nico,
Thank you a lot for all your help!
It was such a nice staying at your hotel.
Many kisses, and greetings to your husband and dogs!

Wish you all the best things in life'
Franka and Tobias

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Franka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A wonderful hotel in a lovely position in La Digue. Amazing friendly, caring staff who make this hotel special. Rooms very nice,extremely clean and well furnished. Every room has a area outside where you can sit, some have garden views and others have sea views. The room we stayed in was a little small, next time i would go for a superior one to have a little more space, but in saying that whatever room it would be would not detract from how good this hotel is.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a sea view and are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56CarCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is well designed and spacious. The rooms are quite big, nice balconies and good view. We payed for a superiour room - WELL worth the money! The restaurant is excellent with a fantastic italian chef, Remo. He and his wife Nico were fantastic at taking care of us! Location is nice and central. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKGBoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I just spent a week at Le Repaire and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Really nice rooms with awesome showers, only steps to the pool and a good beach for reef snorkeling. The views are great from the beach and the sunsets, amazing. We had half board so breakfast and dinner daily. Great food, great selection, all delicious. The tone at this hotel is set by Nicoletta and her husband Remo the chef. They are two lovely people with huge hearts and we ended up in love with them (and their occasional rescue dog who came to find mom at work!). The staff are all really nice and hardworking people and we FOR SURE would stay here again if on La Digue. A great place.

Room Tip: Spring for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Me and my husband decided to spend our valentine and my birthday on la digue island, and we decided to try Le Repaire, its an amazing hotel, the rooms are perfect, it had the perfect little garden, and it is faced in front of the beach. also its ideal for sunset cocktails with your loved ones.
to top it up the staff are very nice and welcoming,absolutely love the hotel i would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: rooms facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

we stayed at Le repaire boutique hotel on La Digue from16/1 to 17/1 we enjoyed every moment of our stay,the room are very big spacious good for family travelling with children,great welcome by Nicola the manager of the hotel,the restaurant is a must good food and good value,also not forgetting best breakfast ever fresh juice daily and fresh fruit
The room are very clean and one can walk to the jetty and lots of shop around the area
The staff are very helpful to organize bicycle and taxi and information you need to know.
the location is beautiful on the beach especially with small children,walk from room to swimming pool and beach cant ask for more.
we will definitely go back to Le repaire hotel.and thank you Gemma for the complimentary bottle of wine.
REA CAPE TOWN

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldRea1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,372 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau St Cloud
Chateau St Cloud
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Repaire Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Repaire Boutique Hotel

Address: Anse Reunion, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Price Range: $186 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Repaire is a small beach front hotel overlooking the island of Praslin, and situated near the Centre of the main village on La Digue. It is within easy walking distance of the jetty, shops, banks, and bicycle hire. La Digue is the fourth largest granitic island in the Seychelles archipelago and is home to one of the world’s most photographed beaches, La Source D’Argent. Motorized vehicles are restricted on the Island, the main means of transport is by bicycle or on foot. Accommodation Le Repaire has 9 delightfully furnished rooms( 4 sea view, 3 garden view and 2 mountain view), each a minimum size of 32 square meters. All rooms have en-suite shower, air conditioning, fan, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, television, hair dryer and telephone. Each room can accommodate up to 3 persons and there are two communicating rooms suitable for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Repaire Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing