We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay or eat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at Le Repaire for 2 nights with my partner and really enjoyed the warm welcome and care received from Nicole, her husband and rest of the staff. We walked to the hotel from the jetty with our suitcase and bags, in hindsight I would have paid the 100 rupee taxi fare!

The hotel is new, clean and has a marvellous restaurant area looking down the garden past the pool and to the beach. We had planned to eat out at different restaurants for lunch and dinner but found the food much better at Le Repaire.

We hired bikes for 100 rupee a day and would recommend Source d'Argent and Anse beaches, they are some of the best in the Seychelles.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheHoffSuttonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 337 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spent 4 nights and to my BIG surprise, the toilet in the room had no doors. Quiet embarrassing if travelling as a couple for a romantic treat. To be honest, this is the first time I see that and hope the last time.In addition, I had to keep the curtains closed all the time because the room was facing the restaurant (this is not a big hotel so likely to face the same issue in others rooms). I did not have the impression to be in a sunny place which is a big shame and we always had to be careful when dressing up. Asked to change but been told that it not possible without a supplement (just for one floor above but same specs). Note that this is not a cheap hotel and you can get much more for this price (was in Pralisn in the New Esmerald Cove) and had a top notch one for the same price.
Finally,I asked for some additional item during breakfast (instead of others I did not want) and was told that it was forbidden. Shame cause small hotels are usually more friendly and customer oriented. I do not recommend for a romantic treat

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harry_77_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemma r, Owner at Le Repaire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

I am so sad you did not enjoy your stay with us.

It would be great if you could let me know what it was you wanted for breakfast so that we can try and add it to the menu?

In regard to the rooms, I think there is a little misunderstanding, the reason you could not change rooms was that we were fully booked during your stay, otherwise we would gladly have changed your room. We are aware that your particular room is very close to the restaurant but some clients prefer it as it is downstairs and provides them with very close access to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Le Repaire Boutique Hotel is a well-run small hotel situated on the beach, accessed through delightful gardens and a swimming pool area. Family owned - no chain impersonality here - you feel pampered from the moment you arrive and receive the distinct impression that the manaement and staff really do want you to have the very best stay. To this end the hotel provides extremely comfortable rooms - distinctly Seychelles in character but not lacking anything in terms of modern amenities - and first class service and food (principally Italian, with the purchasing of fresh ingredients, preparation and cooking overseen by the wonderful Nicole and her husband). So if you fancy the idea of an idyllic and well-fed stay, just metres from the beach, and with a bit of premiership football on the in-room sat TV system, then this is the place for you. Please note, the football bit is optional.....

Room Tip: Superior rooms (like 'Takamaka') all have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were so happy we found this lovely little place. Beatiful rooms with ocean views, its a great place to watch the sunset surrounded by the warm breezes of La Digue. The hosts are like a family, all smiles and helpfulness, and it the food is the best on the island featuring very authentic Italian made with fresh local ingredients. We don't like the bigger resorts (like Domaine de L'Orangeraie) that will try to ping you for every penny and that are run like corporates, and La Repaire was the opposite -- intimate, elegant, good value, friendly, and right on the beach. By far, the best place on the island in my opinion.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms are beautiful and have terrific views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oceans_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were welcomed warmly on arrival and given fresh juice. Most welcome after cycling from the boat! Our room was stunning, with a balcony overlooking pool and sea. The sea is at the end of the garden and we sat out on the first eve watching the sun go down before enjoying excellent Italien cooking. Nicole and her husband were friendly and helpful and the place is full of special La Digue laid back charm!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fiddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: la chambre Lys front de mer ou celle au dessus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristineMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#4 of 7 in La Digue Island
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#3 of 7 in La Digue Island
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#2 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,372 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Domaine de La Reserve
Le Domaine de La Reserve
#4 of 11 in Anse Volbert
1,053 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau St Cloud
Chateau St Cloud
#5 of 7 in La Digue Island
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Repaire Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Repaire Boutique Hotel

Address: Anse Reunion, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Digue Island
Price Range: $186 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Repaire is a small beach front hotel overlooking the island of Praslin, and situated near the Centre of the main village on La Digue. It is within easy walking distance of the jetty, shops, banks, and bicycle hire. La Digue is the fourth largest granitic island in the Seychelles archipelago and is home to one of the world’s most photographed beaches, La Source D’Argent. Motorized vehicles are restricted on the Island, the main means of transport is by bicycle or on foot. Accommodation Le Repaire has 9 delightfully furnished rooms( 4 sea view, 3 garden view and 2 mountain view), each a minimum size of 32 square meters. All rooms have en-suite shower, air conditioning, fan, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, television, hair dryer and telephone. Each room can accommodate up to 3 persons and there are two communicating rooms suitable for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Repaire Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing