We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anse Coco Beach

Anse Coco Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Seems that my husband and I were the only (idiots?) who reached Coco Beach coming from Anse Severe. Starting from Moonlight Beach Villa we went up north to Anse Severe and decided to try to find a way to get to Grande Anse by ourselves. We read in a guide book that it was possible but it required a bit of path tracking talent. Of course - we were sure to have it and started that challenging trip. I am +60 (age) and +80 (weight) - if I did it ... !!!!!
It was worth each and every drop of sweat and sigh: beach is absolutely fantastic! Looks like Grande or Pettite Anse but there is something in it that makes it different.
We enjoyed jumping into big waves for an hour and we saw not a single human being on the beach. Almost a heaven - it should have been around a little bar that serves fruit smoothies !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nen608707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    103
    27
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyumen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Difficult to reach but pretty lonely”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

You can reach the beach with 2 ways (may be locals know more): from the sea (if you are on boat) or following the path past the Grand Anse, Petit Anse and two hill pass (for me they seemed mountain passes =)))
Lonely, clear, romantic place. Nice to take photo and get suntan. We were there in Dec and the waves were dangers, sometimes even currents.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AleksVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Truly worth the effort”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I biked from the port to Grand Anse, then trekked to Petit Anse and then to Anse Coco. It took 25 minutes moderate hike from Grand Anse to Petit Anse and then another 25 minutes hike to Anse Coco. Wear suitable footwear - my wife struggled in her flip flops!!

But it was worthwhile the effort. Make sure to go right to the far end of the beach where the rocks create shallow torquoise clear waters.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank corion34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A bit overrated”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I went by bike to Grand Anse and then over the trek and hills to petit Anse and then again over the hills/rocks to Anse Coco.Didn't really find it to be worth all that effort to be honest.Yes it was rugged and nice sea colours and secluded but I can see that on the west or North coast of Irekland any time.Was slightly underwhelmed by it all and on my return in two years to La Digue cannot see myself bothering to go there again.Managed to swim and Snorkel in the rock pools but bring lots of water with you and food if you are staying a while

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DublinFrank_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice and secluded beach”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

To get to Anse Coco you can hike from Grand Anse to Petite Anse and then find the way to Anse Coco. The path starts somewhere at the middle of Petite Anse and it is not easy to find. The adventure is worth dough.
White flour sand, but rough sea almost entirely for you. Only few people are there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alina_vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anse Coco Beach also viewed

La Digue Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 
Praslin Island, Seychelles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
 

Been to Anse Coco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing