We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bernique Guesthouse(La Digue Island)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Patatran Village Hotel(La Digue Island)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oceane Self Catering(La Passe)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Casa De Leela(La Digue Island)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
La Digue Self-Catering Apartments(La Passe)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Hotel L'Ocean(La Digue Island)
$228
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
La Digue Island Lodge(La Digue Island)
$410
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
213
62
17
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
62
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanse source d'argentla digueour honeymoonrent a bikeflowersguesthousegardenjettyislandaccommodationbeachesbicyclesflycatcherbirdsparadise
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 301 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

we have been at the end of february 2012 at this hotel for one week. we were a group of friends with 8 adults and 5 children age from 7 to 12. The large rooms were clean and tidy, air conditioning well working, huge shower. But the most special thing has been Madame Johanna with her cortesy, efficiency, good organization and especially delicious food. We had booked as bed & breakfast because the idea was to go for dinner around the island, but after the first wonderful dinner, we have eaten all the week at the etoile labrine and we had every dinner a fish cooked in a different way and always very very good. Madame Johanna has paid a lot of attention to the children and their needs. She rented bicycle at a very good price and organized a beautiful trip with the boat of her husband. Most of us already knew seychelles, but we all agree that this is the best place to come back again. Atmosphere romantic and familiar at the same time.

Room Tip: all of them are the same
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

In my 8 days at Seychelles, among 5 different locations this one was by far the best.

Room is nice, wide (shower enormous), clean, with all the extra comforts one needs: fridge and a/c. Bed is big size and comfortable. No noise at all during nights and no insects, no mosquitos. Breakfast is tasty with eggs or pancake, a plate of fresh fruits, tea or coffee, toast, butter and jam. Dinner is good too (very rich!) but I only tried once because I wanted to go around during nights and taste different restaurants (no one actually I found better or cheaper than dinner at Labrine, but some is located directly on the beach).

Most of all, the manager (Apeber) and all the family are very nice, they really take care of you: one for all they bring you bikes to the residence and take care of the rent with no extra fee. Also they solved very quickly I problem that I had with my bike: somebody took it when I stopped at the ocean hotel for a beer... thanks to them and their talk with the renter, in less than 24 hour I had my bike back, and meanwhile I could use another. So they are good problem solver!

They even organize excursions with their boat, I tried one of them (to Felicite, Ile Coco and SIster Islands) and I suggest it because the boat is very nice, one of the best I could see in La Digue, and you need to take at least one tour when in La Digue

Location is not on the sea, but is close to the best beaches and not far from town: everything is at most 10 minutes far by bike

It is definitely worth the money they ask, that initially seemed pretty much to me, if compared to some solutions apparently similar in Mahè. Actually it is not so common to find a comfort like that in Seychelles unless you go in resorts or fancy hotels, that cost at least twice that price.
So if you do not have a budget of 150 euro or more per person, this one is a pretty good choice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews